Chevron Left
Volver a Demand management: Breaking down today’s commercial silos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Demand management: Breaking down today’s commercial silos por parte de Escuela de Negocios ESSEC

4.8
estrellas
323 calificaciones
48 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The biggest challenge facing the hospitality industry over the next 5 years is the lack of integration between the key commercial disciplines of sales, revenue, distribution and finance and the negative impact this will continue to have on delivering asset value and maximum profitability. This course, spread over 4 key modules: Asset Management Demand Generation Digital Marketing Demand Optimisation aims to break down these commercial silos and reveal the journey from long-term asset development through to short-term profit tactics and how commercial teams can align themselves throughout the organisation. Created by SnapShot, this course is hosted by a group of experienced Industry guest lecturers in their fields of expertise and includes an ideal mix of accessible theory and practical exercises and simulations. SnapShot is a Hotel Demand Management company that specializes in helping hotels aggregate and use their data. We provide useful tools as well as innovative education and coaching services to empower hotels to take informed decisions in managing their demand to increase profits....

Principales reseñas

TH

30 de sep. de 2021

Thank you for the excellent course. I've gained valued knowledge and improved my personal skills for this field.\n\nThanks a lot. Wish you all the best.

RS

10 de mar. de 2021

Well structured and presented. I especially appreciated the Forecasting models and the case studies.

Filtrar por:

26 - 47 de 47 revisiones para Demand management: Breaking down today’s commercial silos

por Ayodele A A

11 de nov. de 2017

Learnt so much, much more than I expected!

por YaSy

19 de mar. de 2019

Pretty interesting. Very good speaker!

por Akshay K

22 de jun. de 2020

Excellent content and assignments

por Griselda C

4 de jun. de 2019

Increíble. Altamente recomendado

por Jason R

15 de feb. de 2016

Comprehensive and very thorough.

por Claudia C

29 de oct. de 2017

rEALLY HELPFUL AND PRACTICAL!

por Mauricio A Q M

8 de ene. de 2018

Great course!

por Dr. R M

24 de may. de 2016

Superb....

por BSHM A J M G

28 de mar. de 2021

awesome

por ORJI C M

11 de feb. de 2017

perfect

por swapnil P

6 de jun. de 2020

Great

por Haider S

20 de abr. de 2020

good

por Shaviya s

19 de ene. de 2020

The course has been quite insightful and recommend to others who wish to understand this subject. I would also recommend if this subject cities examples from other domains such manufacturing, Procurement etc. Overall, a good layout and brief. Thanks to coursera for including this course!

por Fernando R

7 de ago. de 2017

Very good course, which introduces in a good way non-experts to the world of hotel management. There should be some more evaluation done by the University, apart from the peer-reviewed tasks.

por Sarah C

16 de abr. de 2021

Really functional course, and really interesting, but I don't like about the review of the peers, if I didn't receive for a lot time I can't finish the course and I can't go ahead...

por Cassandra G

14 de feb. de 2016

Felt a lot less like a commercial than those videos of the previous session.

These presenters are much more conscious of how many hand gestures they use.

Thanks.

por Yeik T

23 de feb. de 2018

Great lessons and only thing is questions in review should be explanation for being wrong or right

por Smail E M

27 de may. de 2020

The final exam could be explained more (the excel part is unclear).

The rest is very interesting.

por Daniel P

3 de abr. de 2019

Great Content ! It is a course to enjoy and consume in a slow pace. A lot to learn !~

por Vasiliki B

8 de ene. de 2017

I learn so much about forecasting with assignments ! Thx u Coursera :)

por Ricardo O

12 de dic. de 2015

The course has intrinsic value, but as the complexity of the materials covered, the weekly slides were a priority to allow students to grasp better the materials covered. Just relying in the videos to assimilate the content is not an effective form of learning. Also pausing the videos to watch the definitions in most cases was ineffective as it was hard to see it properly. Please consider to release the lecture slides to all courses. If the slides were available, that would helped me to go further in my learning proccess. That's why I only give a 3/5. The slides are determinant to improve and master (to some extent) the materials covered.

por Nilesh D

24 de abr. de 2021

the name is misleading..needed Demand management course on Demand forecasting, Statistical forecasting tools and APO. but this course if of no use..i am not even able to discontinue