Chevron Left
Volver a Designing the Organization

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Designing the Organization por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrellas
1,417 calificaciones
273 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well, so managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you design more effective organizations. You will be able to: - Analyze organizations from multiple perspectives to better understand business challenges - Strategically plan for effective organizational governance - Develop systems to plan for growth and change - Understand implications of the external environment on business and strategically respond to these factors This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

DS
27 de abr. de 2020

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

DH
10 de dic. de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 270 revisiones para Designing the Organization

por Tanay P

10 de may. de 2020

Well explained modules. Really liked the quiz and assignments. Thanks to the professors!

por Tauheed K

21 de dic. de 2017

This Course has provided me the Basic tool, how the culture affects the organization...

por Lubomir H

31 de mar. de 2016

Very intribuing and engaging course! Seriously, one of the best that I have ever taken!

por Jelah G

16 de may. de 2020

This is very wonderful course wonderfully delivered by very knowledgeable Professors.

por Franco A M

7 de ago. de 2020

Really an excellent course, unique in his kind, and a top choice for entrepreneurs.

por Susanna A P

12 de abr. de 2020

Excellent Foundational Course! The Professors are incredible leaders and educators.

por Rena R

23 de ene. de 2019

Great course! So much insights into the fundamentals of org design. Love it

por Martin K

4 de oct. de 2018

Interesting and topical. Great refresher as well as source of new ideas.

por mark a s

6 de abr. de 2018

Very insightful and the essay part will let you think deeper the course.

por Felipe M N

30 de jun. de 2017

I am surprised with the content of this course, I recommend it twice.

por Chibuike N

16 de dic. de 2016

The lectures were great. The entire structure of the course is good

por Commander G G (

1 de jul. de 2020

The course has been designed well, compact and full of examples.

por Monica D C M

7 de abr. de 2018

Loved it! Great structured information, great presentation.

por Fuad A

28 de ene. de 2018

This was a hard course but had a lot of good content

por Jennifer A

17 de dic. de 2018

Explaining with good examples always helps.

por Idris G

12 de abr. de 2020

Loved every single lecture of this course.

por Aziz M P

7 de may. de 2018

Good teachings on the leadership topic

por Enayat A

13 de mar. de 2017

MOST KNOWLEDGEABLE COURSE I VE SEEN

por Jossa A D

2 de feb. de 2019

It’s interesting.Good to learn

por Izabela K

30 de abr. de 2020

Great course! Very practical.

por rohit c a

17 de mar. de 2019

I had a great experience

por Olusegun A

23 de may. de 2017

Great course!!!

por Charlotta S R

12 de jun. de 2016

Loved it!

por Mahesh G

21 de feb. de 2019

v

por Sergio O

10 de dic. de 2017

Expected more details, examples on how to "hands on" design and organization. In my opinion. too much focus on large corporations and almost none on medium size, or small companies that may be facing growth or redesign issues.