Chevron Left
Volver a Designing the Organization

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Designing the Organization por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrellas
1,447 calificaciones
281 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well, so managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you design more effective organizations. You will be able to: - Analyze organizations from multiple perspectives to better understand business challenges - Strategically plan for effective organizational governance - Develop systems to plan for growth and change - Understand implications of the external environment on business and strategically respond to these factors This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

DS
27 de abr. de 2020

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

DH
10 de dic. de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 278 revisiones para Designing the Organization

por Esteban M

2 de feb. de 2020

I had a lot of issues with the way it is structured, and also presented. I haven't had any problem with studying and passing the previous courses on this specialization, but with this one... oh my! it seems very obfuscated with tricky questions.

por Gabriel A C

13 de jun. de 2017

The instructor is not very engaging.

por Joe F

4 de abr. de 2018

I really enjoyed this course especially the sections regarding the organizational structure. Having worked in corporate finance for over twenty years the structures have pretty much been the same across different industries. Upon completion of this course I have gained valuable perspectives regarding the different strategies and structures associated with various companies.

por Hanaa Y

24 de may. de 2020

This course about designing organizations and structuring them strategically to maintain competitive edge and survival was very helpful. The company examples provided were very helpful in putting concepts into perspective and better understanding the various theories. Questions' wording was sometimes a bit confusing.

por Nivedita H

15 de jun. de 2018

Fantastic way of learning at own pace, very well delivered key topics in Strategies to Organisational Design and finally a set of intense coursework ensured I progress in enhancing my understanding. I feel grateful to the course designers for the knowledge exchange we experienced past few weeks.Thank you!

por T. C

6 de sep. de 2019

The instructor isn't as prepare as the previous professors in the Foundation and Applications courses. It is obvious to me the instructor knows what he is talking about but does not know what is really in the slides. The heavy accent make it harder to retain the information. Great information though.

por Squire P

5 de may. de 2021

A good course - got me to think about the ways that companies and organizations are made, after being in them for a while it's easy to see where you are in the organization as opposed to looking at different things within the company that are of a different focus. THanks for the learning experience!

por Umair M

27 de mar. de 2020

A very good course on Organization design. It has improved my understanding of organization design, various type of organization structures and factors to consider when deciding about the structure.

Anyone who is having or planning to have a career in organization design, must attend this.

por Amir N

24 de ene. de 2017

5 Stars! I really enjoyed this course as it provided plenty of real-world examples of organizational structures. A course easy to understand and relate to, with useful articles and essay assingments that allows you to research and gain a better understanding of the topic at hand.

por Hong D

27 de mar. de 2020

This course has a good structure and gives learner the fundamentals idea how to design the organisation. After 4 weeks self-learning, I can still remember the theories and also the applied theories in the assignments. I feel I can also apply some principles in my daily work.

por CIRIELLO V

13 de oct. de 2021

Great course about organizations design, very interesting for me mainly the three types of perspective and differences between them:

- Rational Systems Perspectives of Organizations

- Natural Systems Perspectives of Organizations

- Open Systems Perspectives of Organizations

por William F K

3 de nov. de 2020

Great Informative Course. Learned quite a bit about Organizational Structure and tools for organizations to effectively adapt to the external environment. These skills will really come in handy as I continue to work at different companies throughout my career.

por Yan

15 de may. de 2017

Very useful and practical. The required reading articles were inspiring. Have learned a lot!

The course covered different aspects of an organization structure, how it will be affected internally and externally. Very well-rounded course. Highly recommended!

por Himanshu G

5 de abr. de 2020

This was much harder than Leadership and Teams. The assignments were well thought out and required a lot of reading/effort.

I really liked this course because it gave me a chance to think about how I am going to design an organization/company.

por Tumelo E N

13 de nov. de 2019

This course has been the greatest achievement to add and widen my educational background which will assist me a lot in getting my work practice and experience well and straight. The course is of high quality.

por Селезнева В С

7 de dic. de 2019

Amazing course! This course gave me a better understanding of how different companies are organised. What is more, now I have an understanding of how they can be managed for the company to be successful.

por IL G K

30 de dic. de 2020

It's a good lecture from an excellent professor. I'm satisfied. It's a good lecture from an excellent professor. I'm satisfied. I'd like to recommend it to someone else. That's a good lecture.

por Sonam P

11 de abr. de 2021

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. I would also like to thank GIES college and Coursera for providing me with enriching learning opportunities. Thank you

por AZ

16 de abr. de 2020

Although 4 years have gone by when I finished this course, I still remember the experience I have gone through. The professor mastered this course and delivered it competently.

por Mark R

12 de oct. de 2021

Great course with a very concise wrap up of all relevant aspects that influence the design decision for organisation. Extremely well conducted by the two professors! Chapeau!

por jouini

29 de nov. de 2020

This part of a MBA program can lead reflexion about how appreciate governance change with the implication beetween external environment and internal implication for a firm

por Pedro A

19 de nov. de 2021

This course is very well designed. It makes you think and understand the main ponder points you need to think about when designing or redesigning the organization.

por Henry A

11 de dic. de 2020

This was my first Coursera and iMBA course and it was a great introduction to an MBA in my opinion. Lots of useful and revealing information about organizations.

por Sonal N

11 de feb. de 2021

Not only does it cover organizational design and structures, but is more holistic and discusses the external environment, innovation, and disruptors.

por Jon T

6 de nov. de 2019

Great content that I know I will use in the future. Really opened my eyes as to how much the Strategy of the Organization is the key to its success.