Chevron Left
Volver a Designing the Organization

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Designing the Organization por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrellas
1,124 calificaciones
214 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well. So managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you to design more effective organizations. We will view organizations from different perspectives that we will use as lenses to help us bring common organizational challenges, and solutions to those challenges, into focus. Some of these common challenges include clarifying the organization’s purpose, setting up effective governance systems, measuring organizational effectiveness, choosing an appropriate organizational structure, dealing with growing pains, and responding to changes outside the organization. As you learn and apply the principles from this course, you will be better prepared to effectively navigate the challenges that you face in your own organization....

Principales reseñas

DS

Apr 28, 2020

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

DH

Dec 11, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 211 revisiones para Designing the Organization

por Manikandan P

Jul 09, 2020

Crisp and Clear on the basics of Designing the Organisation.

por Rukwaro S M

Dec 13, 2019

Very good course. I am very thankful to the intructors

por Hsu M N

Jul 13, 2020

This course is really a great course.

por vicente s

Sep 03, 2020

thank you for your´s knowledge

por Lawrence S

Sep 15, 2017

Very interesting,

por Jonathan P

Apr 04, 2020

Great course!

por Romain V

Apr 21, 2016

Great cou

por Rhonda T

Feb 10, 2019

Good

por Nolan A

Jul 18, 2017

S

por Roisi P

Oct 28, 2016

The course was interesting, but unfortunately it really felt like it was tailored to a male audience. The metaphors, examples (ie "surely you've taken part in team sports like American Football") and tone really made it feel like the course was aimed not at me, but at men. As a woman in an industry dominated by men, this was disappointing because I don't believe that I am any less deserving of a place at the top table, but this course made me feel like those kind of jobs weren't for me. I would prefer it if the course leaders would take the time to look at the content of this and other iMBA courses and ensure that the content takes on a more neutral tone, to make it feel more welcoming to people traditionally shut out of very senior roles

por Ana C F

Nov 10, 2019

The content is fascinating however I had a bit of a hard time following Prof Leblebici. He is very nice and creative in showing examples however most times the thought process is not linear, clear or sequential. She jumps around the topic going back and forth and most times I preferred to both read the transcripts and watch the video to be able to synthesize what he was trying to say so I could translate it to my notes. I wish the delivery of the content was more punctual rather than rhetorical. but, I think I was able to capture about 75%-80% of the material.

por Anton F

Oct 17, 2016

very useful content, great readings, but total lack of peer-to-peer engagement. It's like reading a book: nice but not up to industry best practices. Overall, the course is lower quality than the ones before from Gregory Northcraft. Another problem with this specific course is word hunting in quizzes. The ones for case studies are especially tricky.

por Sergio O

Dec 11, 2017

Expected more details, examples on how to "hands on" design and organization. In my opinion. too much focus on large corporations and almost none on medium size, or small companies that may be facing growth or redesign issues.

por Jason B

Apr 18, 2018

Many concepts came across as too abstract and would have benefited from more concrete supporting examples. Newer relevant examples would also be useful to update content in sections like the music business module, etc.

por Ike S

Oct 02, 2017

I do like the contents, however I personally had a hard time listening to the instructor. The way he speaks is really slow with sudden pauses, so I had to speed it up to 1.5 or 1.75 and that helped a little bit.

por Ileana D

Jun 06, 2017

There is a lot of complicated terminology in this course, the content is very interesting and new to me but I find hard to apply these theories in actual business situations.

por Roger

Jul 24, 2016

Just taking part of the course material was rewarding. A good basic introduction to Organization Design. Looking forward to the next step in Designing the Organization

por Jose S

Sep 05, 2019

Course content is good, assigents and presentations are good also. Professor Huseyin Leblebici speaks very slow, playing the videos at 1.5x is a must.

por Zoran B

May 05, 2020

Video material and slides was hard to follow. To much colors and information on slides, not adapted to human brain even if someone is visual type.

por Subhajyoti C

Nov 04, 2019

Exceptionally long course, the concepts are good and detailed but could have been better if it is was not just read from the slides.

por Vikash P

Jun 26, 2016

The course lacks coherence which comes as a big disappointment as it follows two excellent modules by Greg Northcraft.

por Jeff C

Apr 18, 2018

A little too much theory and not enough in applied day-to-day situations that managers will face.

por Tom W

Aug 29, 2016

OK course. Difficult to follow at times. The assignments and reading make it worth taking.

por Sheila

Feb 04, 2018

I didn't find the peer review assignments helpful. Overall, the lectures were adequate.

por David B

May 02, 2020

Interesting course but i have the feeling it goes less deep than previous modules