Chevron Left
Volver a Differential Equations for Engineers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Differential Equations for Engineers por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.9
estrellas
1,819 calificaciones
495 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is all about differential equations. Both basic theory and applications are taught. In the first five weeks we will learn about ordinary differential equations, and in the final week, partial differential equations. The course contains 56 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of six weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/differential-equations-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/eSty7oo09ZI...

Principales reseñas

YY

5 de ago. de 2020

The course materials are well prepared and organised. The teaching style is approachable and clear. I have learned a lot from this course. Thank you so much, and wish you all the best Prof. Chasnov!

AA

6 de feb. de 2020

Very good course if you want to start using differential equations without any rigorous details. Thanks to professor`s explanation everything is very clear. Good basis to continue to dive deeper.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 503 revisiones para Differential Equations for Engineers

por VENKATA K S

12 de may. de 2020

excelllent and very useful techniques learned to model a physical situation.

Thanks a lot for providing this course for us.

por Phillip H

15 de jul. de 2019

A really great course. The work is very challenging, but rewarding. Thank you Professor Chasnov for an excellent course!

por Jesus R L V

21 de may. de 2021

Fue una gran oportunidad para aprender ecuaciones diferenciales, tiene muy buenos materiales y con un excelente nivel. :)

por SATHEESH K K

14 de oct. de 2020

I really learned a lot from the basic to the next level about differential equations. I thank the professor and the team.

por METUKU P 1

18 de mar. de 2020

A very genuine course which provided me with the knowledge in depth for the differential calculus required by a engineer.

por Subhakanta D

12 de jun. de 2020

The topic was interesting and Prof . explained the topic in detail and the material is very good which help in future.

por Franz M

5 de abr. de 2022

Most of the content I already heard in my studies, but I​ really enjoyed going trough the course. Very well prepared.

por umesh b

24 de abr. de 2021

It was very good course, learnt many new things which are related differential equations. Thank you very much sir.

por Albert L

10 de sep. de 2020

Well explained and the length of the video and exercises are really suitable for self learn! Thank you Prof. Jeff!

por Maxim B

26 de ene. de 2022

Amazing course, you can learn with just understanding Calculus 1 and some integration techniques from Calculus 2.

por Zhamila K

2 de jul. de 2020

Very concise and easy to understand delivery of the material, quizzes were challenging enough to learn from them

por Srinjoy C

16 de sep. de 2020

i really like the course still having problem in some part so i need to rewatch again some of the videos again

por Kuldeep R

6 de jun. de 2020

nice course rather challenging.......this course has provided quite clear vision on differential equations.

por Dr.S.Someshwar

25 de abr. de 2020

Thank you Jaffrey Instructor, Thank you The Hong kong University of Science and Technology for this course.

por De l C H C

24 de oct. de 2020

I love how the instructor teaches us the right fundamentals and techniques to master this field of study!

por Gabriele M

17 de nov. de 2021

The lectures were clearly structured and understandable. And the exercises helped with the understanding.

por Imre F

25 de abr. de 2021

A very good introduction. I only missed the theory differential equations with non-constant coefficients.

por Nitin B S

9 de jul. de 2020

very useful to revise whole diffrential equation and understanding thouroghly to do application as well

por Mani d p

5 de jun. de 2020

Thanks for giving an opportunity for us to look forward of how much still left in differential equations

por Yitian C

21 de nov. de 2020

Contents are extremely useful with no waste of words at all. Every second in this course is worthwhile.

por Luis

13 de may. de 2020

Excellent course, very clear even if it's your first time studying differential equations, like myself.

por Saud K

24 de nov. de 2019

I have learned a lot from this course. This is very helpful for every engineer. Thank you so much, Sir.

por James w

19 de dic. de 2021

Professor Chasnov is outstanding. He explains concepts well and has a lot of passion for the topic.

por Rudi C A

29 de oct. de 2020

A very suitable course for engineers or engineering students like me. I really recommend this course

por 符昌岛

20 de oct. de 2020

It has been a pleasure to finish this course. The lecturer is excellent, and the materials are clear