Chevron Left
Volver a DNA Decoded

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a DNA Decoded por parte de Universidad McMaster

4.8
estrellas
1,014 calificaciones
293 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Are you a living creature? Then, congratulations! You’ve got DNA. But how much do you really know about the microscopic molecules that make you unique? Why is DNA called the “blueprint of life”? What is a “DNA fingerprint”? How do scientists clone DNA? What can DNA teach you about your family history? Are Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs) safe? Is it possible to revive dinosaurs by cloning their DNA? DNA Decoded answers these questions and more. If you’re curious about DNA, join Felicia Vulcu and Caitlin Mullarkey, two biochemists from McMaster University, as they explore the structure of DNA, how scientists cracked the genetic code, and what our DNA can tell us about ourselves. Along the way, you’ll learn about the practical techniques that scientists use to analyze our genetic risks, to manipulate DNA, and to develop new treatments for a range of different diseases. Then, step into our virtual lab to perform your own forensic DNA analysis of samples from a crime scene and solve a murder....

Principales reseñas

GT

14 de sep. de 2020

STUDY BUT FUN!! Make me now more curious about DNA and the amazing information that i can get about my ancestors by testing and analyzing my DNA. I never get bored since the week 1 till the end week!

SA

27 de ago. de 2019

I have gained lot of information form this course. And the instructors and the method of their teaching is really awesome. I would like to say thank you to the instructors and thank you to coursera.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 299 revisiones para DNA Decoded

por Lakeram M

25 de nov. de 2020

The best course I did so far on Coursera...Excellent contents and very strategic way of learning...I really enjoyed this course.

por Prarthana S

4 de oct. de 2020

The course was excellent and it covered all the insights into this amazing code of life . It was truly exciting and interesting.

por Lindsay G

26 de jul. de 2020

Cait and Felicia were wonderful teachers. I truly enjoyed this course and more importantly, learned a lot. Thank you very much!

por Sudhanva D

18 de jul. de 2020

The way both of you taught was excellent and I really enjoyed the course. Thank you so much for teaching so well. Thanks a lot

por Virgilio G Z

2 de jun. de 2020

Great Experience. Thanks to Caitlin and Felicia. They made this course a fabulous and extraordinary trip to the unknown of DNA

por Diego T F d S

21 de nov. de 2021

Muitas informações relevantes e esclarecedoras. A energia dessas duas profissionais é incrível! Obrigado e Parabéns, meninas.

por Jateen G

2 de nov. de 2021

A wonderful course it helpmed me get good basics about the field i was intrested in I hope more people will find it useful

por SARBAJIT R

3 de jul. de 2021

Very well designed for better and effective learning as well as making the student to learn the subject in conceptual way.

por Nicole R

26 de feb. de 2021

Fantastic course. I really appreciate the effort and creativity the two lecturers put into the course. It was really fun!

por Felisia D N

8 de abr. de 2021

I loved how things were explained, and I also loved how I understood the different concepst better while doing quiz!

por Roque M D

10 de nov. de 2020

This is very entertaining at the same time educational! These ways of teaching should be instilled in the classroom.

por Maythe R C

16 de sep. de 2020

Este curso cumplio con todas mis espectativas aprendi demasiadas cosas y me ayudo a reforzar algunos conocimientos

por FELLA P

6 de abr. de 2021

Great course, very clear, thorough in its (necessary) conciseness, well taught, inclusive... overally well done!

por Christos G

19 de feb. de 2021

Very Informative and extremely good explanations of difficult concepts. And with an excellent sense of humor.

por MD. S

17 de oct. de 2020

The professors are awesome. I enjoyed a lot during the course. Thanks a lot. I had a great interest in DNA.

por OLGA L C H

5 de sep. de 2020

Excelente curso, con un método muy didáctico, comprensible, completo que utiliza simulador de laboratorio.

por Ureah T A S

2 de sep. de 2020

I commend Dr. Felicia and Dr. Caitlin on how they made this topic on DNA Decoded very interesting. Cheers!

por Excel A

4 de oct. de 2020

Honestly the course is dope, but most of all, it helped me understand that there is a universe in our DNA

por Ngoza F M

14 de mar. de 2020

I Loved the enthusiasm and puns. Great energy, great graphics and well explained. Cant wait for the next.

por Sunrito M

5 de sep. de 2019

great, enlightening and enjoyable, especially the lab stimulation and the lecture delivery of the faculty

por Sandy V

10 de feb. de 2021

Excellent course. Well presented in a fun and informative way. Congratulations. I hope you offer another

por Minas N

29 de ene. de 2021

Easy to understand thanks to the tutors, useful, insightful, thank you very much Caitlin and Felicia

por Dr. B N

29 de ene. de 2021

It was fun. Really. Even the links provided in the quiz section were informative and entertaining.

por Dahab M

27 de ene. de 2021

I am so happy learning DNA amazing lessons and doctors thanks for every thing and thanks for all

por Md S H

4 de jun. de 2020

5-star rating because of the teaching method of the educators and making the content super-easy