Chevron Left
Volver a Drug Discovery

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Drug Discovery por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.6
estrellas
2,299 calificaciones
472 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

Principales reseñas

JS
9 de jun. de 2020

This course helps to understand the basic fundamental & principles of drug discovery clearly. I am very thankful to the Coursera and University of California San Diego for providing this course to me.

HG
15 de oct. de 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

Filtrar por:

451 - 471 de 471 revisiones para Drug Discovery

por Tadi S R

16 de may. de 2020

good course to broaden knowledge of the drug designing& discovery

por Saimon S

17 de jul. de 2020

Please update the lectures with more recent statistics.

por Prarthana S

25 de abr. de 2020

Finished the course without buying certific

por Kiran P W

7 de jun. de 2020

Good but too much time taken

por Hewawasam K C S

2 de sep. de 2020

Very helpful course.

por Arina A

6 de sep. de 2018

Difficult course

por dr d

29 de sep. de 2018

old,no updates

por Mariflor V

30 de oct. de 2020

Older lecture

por Surisetty H k

9 de jun. de 2020

Nce course

por DR. A G

5 de sep. de 2020

GOOG

por Robert W

22 de dic. de 2020

The variance in complexity/accessibility made this course at times extremely difficult to follow and enjoy. Week 1 and Week 3 were good, particularly Week 3 where the lecturer took time to explain the basic concepts and terminology. Week 2 is just a nightmare for anyone without a fairly developed scientific knowledge.

por Tetsuo U

9 de feb. de 2020

Some aspects in this course are still valid and relevant today, but some of the contents are now more of historical interest. Good to renew the course including the critical assessment of the contents presented in the course with respect to how they have fared out.

por Mathias V

2 de nov. de 2016

Some lectures were quite interesting but the generel course level is very low. Furthermore, I think several topics is missing which I believed the course would cover like GLP Tox, CMC, IND filing and the topics which are covered should be covered in more depth.

por Dhwanil V

20 de ago. de 2020

It was not that upto the mark, but it do provides some highlights of drug discovery

por reihaneh M

4 de dic. de 2019

I got a good overview about what i need to look for in further courses

por Puja M

28 de jun. de 2020

good

por matthew B

23 de may. de 2018

Would not recommend... lectures are very brief and it sounds like the speakers are under a clock. Not much explanation and gradual learning is set up here as they appear to be jumbled lectures. It was alright to be informed with some things I suppose, but I was disappointed at what little I took away from this course. In addition I found these topics quite boring and dull--perhaps thats just me, but I still would recommend other courses.

por Ruiyuan M

2 de jul. de 2020

Not good, not carefully designed. The week 2 was just playing some lecture talk recordings, without carefully providing basic information referred to in the lectures.

por Eréndira C

20 de ago. de 2019

I'm not gonna pay to have access to all the information in this course. This is a BEGINNERS course.

por Pokuri L k

16 de ene. de 2021

I am getting certificate in mirror image

por Deleted A

2 de ene. de 2021

I want to unenroll this course