Chevron Left
Volver a Drug Discovery

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Drug Discovery por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.6
estrellas
1,844 calificaciones
398 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

Principales reseñas

JS

Jun 10, 2020

This course helps to understand the basic fundamental & principles of drug discovery clearly. I am very thankful to the Coursera and University of California San Diego for providing this course to me.

HG

Oct 16, 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 397 revisiones para Drug Discovery

por Anubhav B

Jul 12, 2019

Generally very detailed and hits the point on the drug discovery. Material can be updated from 2013-14

por KALUVA N V

May 23, 2020

The course was useful in gaining knowledge about the drug discovery and their reactions in the body.

por Thitiphong N

Jun 02, 2020

Really enjoyed my time with this course. Very well organised sets of lectures. Highly reccommended

por BODDEPALLI A S

May 31, 2020

This course is very useful for those who are working in research and development (R&D) department.

por Swetha M

May 28, 2020

It was an amazing course .Very informative speakers made us aware of the basics of drug discovery.

por Maria M

May 22, 2020

Well structured course, for beginners and also for pharmacists as myself looking for a refresher.

por Aditi p

Aug 09, 2020

This course if very informative and learned many new aspects involved in Drug Discovery process.

por Karthik S

May 05, 2020

Must have some hands-on session to explore more about the computational drug discovery process.

por HAIDER Y H

Apr 01, 2020

Great essential and basic information to enhance my knowledge as a Msc pharmacology student !

por miral D

Feb 13, 2020

I love this course, as pharmacist it broaden my knowledge about the processes in drug discovery

por Amna L

Jun 30, 2020

highly recommended, as this course helped me in polishing my skills in my filed; neurosciences

por Riddhi T

Feb 25, 2017

It is an amazing course. It reflects and relates to the most latest aspects of drug discovery.

por krishna t k

Jun 08, 2020

Know more and more .many of courses are available to learn..njoy my course ...drug discovery.

por Kampala M P

Jan 18, 2020

It's a lovely course l have learnt and am excited to share this information with the world

por SANTHOSH P

Aug 24, 2020

It gave me a lot of knowledge regarding drug design and development, trials, and delivery.

por Hemasree

Apr 15, 2020

Informative. This course helps to predict the challenges involved in drug discovery field.

por MD R A

Apr 28, 2020

This course is more useful for all pharmacy students and also which is in this field....

por KUMARESAN K

Jul 16, 2020

this course will be useful for fundamental understanding about drug discovery process

por Megha G

Jul 04, 2020

Aawesome course it helps me to improve by knowledge and skill of the respective field

por Kathryn K

Apr 13, 2020

Excellent course, materials and presentation were very easy to follow and understand.

por Benjamin B G

Oct 29, 2016

such an intriguing and exciting course. I have really learnt a lot. Thanks very much.

por Said H

Apr 19, 2020

This course is very helpful and professional when it comes to early drug discovery.

por Neha P

Mar 31, 2020

Very informative and very well presented. Highly recommend to all pharmacy students

por mehreen

Jun 26, 2018

it`s great,,, and it`ll be more beneficial if i get certificate free from coursea.

por Arslan A

Aug 11, 2020

great course and very understandable lectures from the very experienced teachers.