Chevron Left
Volver a Our Earth's Future

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Our Earth's Future por parte de Museo Americano de Historia Natural

4.7
estrellas
707 calificaciones
233 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Our Earth’s Future is about the science of climate change and how to talk about it. You will learn from scientists in the fields of climatology, oceanography, Earth science, and anthropology who study how climate change is affecting people, populations, and ways of life. Explore the multiple lines of evidence for the human-induced climate change that is happening today, and consider what that means for the future of our planet. At the end of this course you will be able to understand key scientific principles, identify and address misconceptions, and contribute confidently to conversations about climate change....

Principales reseñas

FA

29 de ago. de 2020

Really enjoyed this and learned new terminology, plus difficulties of prediction, use of risk assessments for varying aspects of climate change. Interesting papers to read and additional resources.

OW

23 de may. de 2016

Lectures are interesting and understandable. It brought the role the ocean plays into sharp focus and told me things I had not heard before. Now if our politicians would just take the class!

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 230 revisiones para Our Earth's Future

por Sharon D

3 de sep. de 2016

The examples used were very understandable in relation to course materials. Very thought provoking material.

por Ron G

19 de oct. de 2020

Well structured and well presented. Provides an understandable description of the complexity of climate.

por Susan T

28 de abr. de 2018

I did not expect to learn so much, since I already believe in climate change. thank you for this course.

por Ove J

2 de abr. de 2021

Very understandable to students not having English as first language.

You might consider updating to 2021

por Bhagirat M

28 de ago. de 2020

The course was perfectly designed. Even though I am a college Professor, I could learn many new things.

por Enggar B

3 de oct. de 2020

Just a brief course, but a good one. Got so much knowledge about our beloved earth from this. Awesome

por Josue A

19 de sep. de 2020

Outstanding! Want to inform yourself about climate change? This course brings clarity to the subject.

por BRENDA G

26 de jun. de 2016

I HAVE REALLY ENJOY THIS COURSE. THANK YOU

PLEASE KEEP BRING MORE COURSE ON CLIMATE CHANGE.

BRENDA

por Ashley C

12 de feb. de 2016

Great course to take! Learned a lot and the information given, is very creditable. Love it! :)

por MOHAMED M P

18 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course . Very nicely discussed and explained about how science can be put to good use.

por Laura V M C

24 de ago. de 2020

Very interesting, objective, and has a perfect balance between amount of contents and deepening.

por s p

31 de may. de 2020

this course is very much informative and helpful for me for my higher studies in earth science.

por M.Venkatakrishnan -

23 de sep. de 2020

A good course to understand the scientific language of climate change with its social impacts.

por M. S P

3 de ago. de 2020

This course helps me a lot to understand and learn about our environment and climate changes.

por John

23 de sep. de 2019

Amazing course love the material and solid factual base given from a well accredited teacher.

por Carlos M N d S

20 de sep. de 2020

Great.Thanks.I`m portuguese so the language is dificult to me. But i like very much!!!!!

por Andreas G

27 de abr. de 2020

Fundamentals on climate change taught in a simple, structured, fast and interesting way.

por Lauren S R

30 de nov. de 2015

Love that I could take this course at my own pace. Good as all the other AMNH courses.

por Arohi B

1 de jul. de 2020

Fantastic course. It gives a unique perspective into our planet's present and future.

por Amapola F

20 de ago. de 2020

Very interesting! Thank you for the opportunity to learn so much about our planet.

por Rita L

19 de feb. de 2020

Loved the course, very interesting, mostly easy enough to follow for a lay person.

por Khaled E

7 de mar. de 2020

So many new things I learned about the climate. Everyone should take this course!

por GARIMA S

29 de sep. de 2017

The videos and the information in the course was very helpful and knowledgeable

por Ladislao F C

29 de ago. de 2020

Great course and thank for give me more conscientious about our environment.

por Lynn

3 de sep. de 2016

Very informative and well presented science. I understand so much more now!