Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding economic policymaking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding economic policymaking por parte de IE Business School

4.8
estrellas
944 calificaciones
226 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

Principales reseñas

PH
8 de dic. de 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK
26 de dic. de 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 225 revisiones para Understanding economic policymaking

por Maleeha C

10 de dic. de 2015

A short course very well explained. it covers key points in economics, thus making the understanding of economic policymaking easy. very well explained by the instructor. look forward to doing similar courses.

por cheoyy

3 de jul. de 2020

The course make me understand the connection of all the importanct economic indicators i.e. GDP, Policy, interest rate. You will have a better concept to apply those knowledge in reading those data and news.

por Hau M C

11 de dic. de 2017

Very useful course, i feel i can read the newspaper and more informed on the economic decision made by country each day. Highly recommended for people who want to learn more about day to day policy making.

por Tarif T K

21 de ago. de 2020

I've had introductory, intermediate, and advanced macroeconomic courses in my undergrad life. This course has completely changed the perspective of the macroeconomy even though it only covered the basics.

por Longfei

27 de feb. de 2016

This class is organized in a very clear and logical way. The instructor is very knowledgeable and conveyed her teaching clearly. This is one of a few Coursera classes that i get the most benefits from.

por Douglas W

3 de abr. de 2020

Very insightful and challenging course. I would encourage anyone looking to pursue a career in legislation to learn. Thanks So much to Prof Allard for her insights into economics and the way they work.

por Ezekiel A

19 de oct. de 2021

I have been able to appreciate the subject of Economic policymaking through this course. I highly recommend this course to any individual who wants to understand Economic policy in much detail.

por Tiago R A

30 de ago. de 2015

Very good content, instructors, materials and exercise. I give 5 stars with a small remark: Some technical issues, grading and recognition enhancements, would leave this course even better.

por Juan E I G

8 de feb. de 2016

Excelente para tener un acercamiento general y amplio sobre los comportamientos macroeconómicos. Quizás el nivel de detalle no es muy profundo, pero es un buen inicio en la macroeconomía.

por Bharath M

27 de ago. de 2017

Professor Allard Explains things in a pellucid way .She's got that gift of gab .Once you successfully finish the course ,policy news are no more alien terms to you. Thanks Much Professor

por Paul O F

27 de ene. de 2021

Es un excelente curso introductorio a la macroeconomía. Muy recomendable para cualquier persona que se inicie en estudios económicos básicos o que simplemente le interese el tema.

por Luis C C E

21 de jul. de 2016

Me gustó mucho este curso, lástima que no pude acceder a mis resultados de los exámenes ya que necesitaba pagar aunque no estaba aplicando al certificado.

Muchas gracias!

por Viktoria B

22 de nov. de 2021

The Understanding economic policymaking course was very helpful to me. It helped to structure knowledge and to practice applying various tools of economic policy.

por Kamran A A

8 de abr. de 2020

I think in terms of easily understanding and learning it is suitable

for everyone to learn some basic macro economic knowledge and be able to use it in real life

por Jeremy R M

15 de dic. de 2015

This is a great intro to economics. It's a timeless subject that is explained very well by Professor Allard of IE, Madrid. I would recommend this course to anyone.

por Sourav M S

26 de may. de 2020

This is a very good economic course that is conducted excellently by Prof. Gayle Allard. She explains all the topics with useful insights and easy to understand.

por Nadav R

25 de jun. de 2018

The teacher is great. The material is easy to understand. I have found myself reading news I wouldn't have cared about in the past. I am glad I took this course.

por Shoola D

29 de oct. de 2017

Wonderful course and professor. It's very non-technical, but allows to follow the logic of policymaking and comprehend the news and reports better. Enjoying it!

por NEHA M

20 de ago. de 2017

Easy paced course. I am not from an economics background, yet this course generated enough interest and pushed me through. Would definitely recommend!

por Yang W

5 de ago. de 2016

Using the simplest words and the easiest-to-get way to describe the macro policy making. one of the best courses I've had on Coursera. Thanks a lot.

por Mary F

21 de feb. de 2016

Love this class. Gayle is great. Taking it again. I will continue to refer to it. Gayle breaks the concepts down into bites that you can digest.

por Syed M O R

21 de may. de 2016

Very well organized, I must say. The course takes a light start from the fundamentals and then jumps to the economic intricacies of the world.

por Arpit P

2 de abr. de 2016

Concepts very well explained by Gayle. People from all backgrounds can understand this course. Looking forward to many more courses from her.

por Alejandro A

15 de abr. de 2018

Excellent course. Very clear explanations along all the modules. Helps you understand what governments and central banks are doing and why.

por Trust M

16 de sep. de 2021

The content is palatable even for people without economics background. Well articulated videos and easy to understand reference articles.