Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding economic policymaking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding economic policymaking por parte de IE Business School

4.8
estrellas
877 calificaciones
205 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

Principales reseñas

PH
8 de dic. de 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK
26 de dic. de 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 203 revisiones para Understanding economic policymaking

por Tiago R A

30 de ago. de 2015

Very good content, instructors, materials and exercise. I give 5 stars with a small remark: Some technical issues, grading and recognition enhancements, would leave this course even better.

por Juan E I G

8 de feb. de 2016

Excelente para tener un acercamiento general y amplio sobre los comportamientos macroeconómicos. Quizás el nivel de detalle no es muy profundo, pero es un buen inicio en la macroeconomía.

por makthal b k r

27 de ago. de 2017

Professor Allard Explains things in a pellucid way .She's got that gift of gab .Once you successfully finish the course ,policy news are no more alien terms to you. Thanks Much Professor

por Luis C C E

21 de jul. de 2016

Me gustó mucho este curso, lástima que no pude acceder a mis resultados de los exámenes ya que necesitaba pagar aunque no estaba aplicando al certificado.

Muchas gracias!

por Kamran A A

8 de abr. de 2020

I think in terms of easily understanding and learning it is suitable

for everyone to learn some basic macro economic knowledge and be able to use it in real life

por Jeremy R M

15 de dic. de 2015

This is a great intro to economics. It's a timeless subject that is explained very well by Professor Allard of IE, Madrid. I would recommend this course to anyone.

por Sourav M S

26 de may. de 2020

This is a very good economic course that is conducted excellently by Prof. Gayle Allard. She explains all the topics with useful insights and easy to understand.

por Nadav R

25 de jun. de 2018

The teacher is great. The material is easy to understand. I have found myself reading news I wouldn't have cared about in the past. I am glad I took this course.

por Shoola D

29 de oct. de 2017

Wonderful course and professor. It's very non-technical, but allows to follow the logic of policymaking and comprehend the news and reports better. Enjoying it!

por NEHA M

20 de ago. de 2017

Easy paced course. I am not from an economics background, yet this course generated enough interest and pushed me through. Would definitely recommend!

por Yang W

5 de ago. de 2016

Using the simplest words and the easiest-to-get way to describe the macro policy making. one of the best courses I've had on Coursera. Thanks a lot.

por Mary F

21 de feb. de 2016

Love this class. Gayle is great. Taking it again. I will continue to refer to it. Gayle breaks the concepts down into bites that you can digest.

por Syed M O R

21 de may. de 2016

Very well organized, I must say. The course takes a light start from the fundamentals and then jumps to the economic intricacies of the world.

por Arpit U P

2 de abr. de 2016

Concepts very well explained by Gayle. People from all backgrounds can understand this course. Looking forward to many more courses from her.

por Alejandro A

15 de abr. de 2018

Excellent course. Very clear explanations along all the modules. Helps you understand what governments and central banks are doing and why.

por Vicson C

2 de dic. de 2015

This course would help you better understand the basics of macroeconomics and how economic policies affect the performance of a country.

por Emily H

30 de nov. de 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this class. It was a great refresher, educational and informative. I found it very easy to follow and keep up with.

por Rashi T

9 de feb. de 2017

The course was extremely useful in strengthening my existing knowledge of economics and truly delivered on its objectives. Thank you!

por Victoria K

20 de jul. de 2016

The explanations are very intuitive and comprehensible. The lecturer did a great job and simulators provided are as good. Thank you

por Wang J

17 de feb. de 2016

This module is quite informative but easy to understand. I believe Prof has put a lot of efforts into the designing of this course.

por James K

13 de oct. de 2015

Excellent course and very enjoyable teacher. Tough assignment but well worth the effort. Really made economics very interesting

por Ulvi S

8 de nov. de 2015

Everything excellent, especially using IT for explaining with graphics. However, I think it needs a bit development on quizzes.

por Serugo A

24 de jul. de 2020

The best course ever in understanding economic insights and analysis of economic information. Thank you Professor Gayle Allard

por Nahid V M

18 de abr. de 2020

It was really great course. You can learn shortly every information about macroeconomy and its parts.

Big thanks Gayle Allard !

por Rafael O

24 de jun. de 2018

Extraordinary course, highly recommended !Gayle is a great instructor, one of the best I have ever seen. Thank you very much !