Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding economic policymaking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding economic policymaking por parte de IE Business School

4.8
estrellas
939 calificaciones
224 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

Principales reseñas

PH
8 de dic. de 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK
26 de dic. de 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 224 revisiones para Understanding economic policymaking

por Jihane E M

29 de mar. de 2021

Course was excellent

visual aids were very good

Good pace and very clear explanation

I really enjoyed and learned a lot

Strongly recommend

por Emily H

30 de nov. de 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this class. It was a great refresher, educational and informative. I found it very easy to follow and keep up with.

por Rashi T

9 de feb. de 2017

The course was extremely useful in strengthening my existing knowledge of economics and truly delivered on its objectives. Thank you!

por Victoria K

20 de jul. de 2016

The explanations are very intuitive and comprehensible. The lecturer did a great job and simulators provided are as good. Thank you

por Wang J

17 de feb. de 2016

This module is quite informative but easy to understand. I believe Prof has put a lot of efforts into the designing of this course.

por James K

13 de oct. de 2015

Excellent course and very enjoyable teacher. Tough assignment but well worth the effort. Really made economics very interesting

por Ulvi S

8 de nov. de 2015

Everything excellent, especially using IT for explaining with graphics. However, I think it needs a bit development on quizzes.

por Serugo A

24 de jul. de 2020

The best course ever in understanding economic insights and analysis of economic information. Thank you Professor Gayle Allard

por Nahid V M

18 de abr. de 2020

It was really great course. You can learn shortly every information about macroeconomy and its parts.

Big thanks Gayle Allard !

por Rafael O

24 de jun. de 2018

Extraordinary course, highly recommended !Gayle is a great instructor, one of the best I have ever seen. Thank you very much !

por Joshua A

16 de mar. de 2021

thank you Prof. Gayle Allard for your insightful knowledge and expertise......I have learnt a lot from this course..........

por Andre D

15 de feb. de 2019

Professor Gale Allard is a genius. She made this course so simple and logical that one look forward to learning the content

por Vira D

26 de dic. de 2020

I have obtained an invaluable knowledge about how our government makes an economic policy. Thank you very much, teacher.

por Carlos S

22 de may. de 2016

Thanks everyone that help to do this course a exemple of excellence instruction, specially to Gayle. Thanks very much.

por Auguste K

18 de oct. de 2020

Gayle Allard is amazing. This is probably my 4th encounter of macroeconomics but she clarified the concepts so well.

por Gustavo E J D C

18 de oct. de 2015

Excelente curso muy claro, no estudie economía antes pero le entiendo claramente a las explicaciones, lo recomiendo

por Nikolaos G

6 de sep. de 2015

Please decrease the time between the retake of the quizz! I can't wait for 7 days in order to retake a quizz!

por Nebi R T o

14 de abr. de 2020

very unique professor. I learned almost everything about economics. Thanks to coursera and beloved professor

por Shubham G

3 de ago. de 2019

The session is very interactive and various activities based assignments make learning easy and interactive.

por Nathaly B

26 de mar. de 2019

Great course. I was truly able to understand economic concepts in a way that I hadn't been able to before.

por David M

15 de jun. de 2016

Desde la primera sesión uno puede aprender nuevos conocimiento para entender mejor el contexto mundial. :)

por Kike S

25 de mar. de 2020

Really good for understand economic policy if you're not and expert. Ms. Gayle are a really good teacher.

por Deleted A

14 de ago. de 2015

The course is well structured and helps us understand the basic fundamentals in economic policy making,

por Ang C G

30 de ago. de 2015

I have learnt a lot from this course. Thank you so much for making this course available in Coursera.

por Shahrzad M

11 de sep. de 2015

Dear Professor Gayle Allard,

Thank you very much for sharing your knowledge and time with us.

Regards,