Chevron Left
Volver a Electric Power Systems

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Electric Power Systems por parte de University at Buffalo

4.7
estrellas
6,646 calificaciones
1,657 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Principales reseñas

RS

9 de may. de 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM

17 de ene. de 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

Filtrar por:

1626 - 1646 de 1,646 revisiones para Electric Power Systems

por Ryan A

7 de ago. de 2019

Though the lectures are informative, the presentations were bland

por Savant S C

29 de mar. de 2020

Not good ...sir is only reading , not explaining in detail

por Mihir B

18 de mar. de 2020

Not enough visuals. Quizzes differed from material.

por Asif A

17 de may. de 2020

Expected more brief things about Power Systems

por mandadi v s

1 de may. de 2020

Please send me my certificate to my mail

por Andrew C

20 de ago. de 2020

less detail then i expected

por Mateo G A

5 de nov. de 2021

P​oorly design course. It is clear the lack of effort in teaching an important topic such this one. if I knew the instructor was going to read during all lectures I would have skiped this a simply read the corresponding chapters of electrical enegineering book. It is not worth the time.

por Ankit S

20 de may. de 2020

There was nothing like technical study in this course. We were only discussing ,how much renewable source will be beneficial to the economy and climate change.

Nothing was discussed about grid power calculations and all

por Aharon N

25 de ene. de 2021

Too general, too shallow, not interesting, too short, boring presentation and graphics. In short- I didn't like it.

por ANSARI S S

28 de may. de 2020

Content was good but professor was unable to explain please use use body language too. thank you

por Deleted A

15 de dic. de 2020

The course really pushed liberal ideologies like climate change and global warming.

por Sinmileoluwa T

21 de jun. de 2020

The lecturer wasn't interactive and the quizzes weren't brain tasking at all

por W A D T M W

8 de nov. de 2021

I completed the course successfully but I didn't received the certificate.

por Deleted A

5 de may. de 2020

My name is sunil kumar banjara please change the name in certificate

por Pawan K y

28 de sep. de 2020

excellent course from basic to satandard level concept

por K.HAREESH K

9 de jun. de 2020

NOT IN DEPTH ALL THOSE TOPICS ARE KNOWN .............

por kapil j

13 de may. de 2020

very easy and low standard course

por Abhishek g

7 de jun. de 2020

Not much interactive..

Bore

por Madhukar D

20 de feb. de 2022

should be free of cost...

por Sumit P

2 de ago. de 2020

Ididnt get a certificate

por Suleman k

25 de ago. de 2019

need improvement