Chevron Left
Volver a Electric Power Systems

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Electric Power Systems por parte de University at Buffalo

4.7
estrellas
6,297 calificaciones
1,584 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Principales reseñas

RS
9 de may. de 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM
17 de ene. de 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 1,570 revisiones para Electric Power Systems

por Francis G

20 de mar. de 2021

Very informative. However some links are not working so please check the links attached to this course.

por Suthapalli A S H

23 de ago. de 2020

The Course was great. It has insights about basic power system equipment is a neat and orderly fashion.

por Ankur K

28 de jun. de 2020

Exilent methode of teaching, constant is also good, finally I fell happy, I am satisfied with your work

por ALI y a A

15 de jun. de 2020

I gained valuable information and thank you for hosting me in a course and continued to achieve success

por Arpit

5 de may. de 2020

It was one of the best introductory course and to the point accurate enough to gain a ton of knowledge.

por Nuguse S

15 de feb. de 2021

I am very appreciate the team for this useful course taken by free and thank very much for support me.

por Bitan B

6 de sep. de 2020

Very well taught course, concise and to the point to get the basic understanding of the power system.

por Sujit R

6 de ago. de 2020

It was a knowledgeable course indeed. If anyone complete it properly then he/she will gain something.

por YUSUF A P

1 de ago. de 2020

I HAD LEARNED THE ELECTRICAL POWER SYSTEM IN DETAIL ALSO LEARN ABOUT RENEWABLE ENERGY AND SMART GRID

por Arunish K S

10 de ago. de 2020

It covered all the basics, that too in a very simplified manner.

I'm more than happy with the course.

por 杨毅

2 de ago. de 2020

A general introduction to the energy market. good for a layman to get started into the energy field.

por METTU V A

17 de jul. de 2020

I was really thankful for this course I have learned some great knowledge by the help of this course

por Giasuddin M T

24 de abr. de 2020

It is a wonderful beginning course. would like to see some intermediate course too in the same topic

por SHAHNAWAZ K

29 de jun. de 2020

Yahhh it is very helpful and it provides lots of new things that helps us in bringing new things...

por Ravuri H S K

17 de may. de 2020

The explination is very good and pronounciation of words are give more interest to watch the videos

por Rutvesh P

16 de may. de 2020

This course very useful and learning this course, this course is my field related very interesting.

por Vedant C

4 de jul. de 2020

Course was very helpful in gaining knowledge about the various aspects of electrical power system.

por KINTALI M

25 de may. de 2020

This is an excellent course about power sytems, energy, transmission, distribution and smart grids

por Muhammad A A F

29 de ago. de 2020

it was the best course especially for those who want to take a complete overview of Power Systems

por Tofopefun O

20 de jul. de 2020

I learned a lot from this course, especially in the need for a smart grid in our present economy.

por SHASHI K R R

1 de may. de 2020

All the topics covered with respect to USA. The explanation was excellent in all the way. Thanks.

por haresh k

30 de abr. de 2020

I have learn and cleared my fundamental related to power system and smart grid and tenable system

por MOHAMED I M M

16 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course structure with mix-up of Traditional concepts and Latest trends in Power System.

por Airon D

31 de oct. de 2019

Un curso básico para los que deseen saber el principio de funcionamiento de un sistema eléctrico.

por Henry T N

1 de oct. de 2019

It was really an amazing experience going through this four-week course in Electric Power System