Chevron Left
Volver a Electric Power Systems

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Electric Power Systems por parte de University at Buffalo

4.7
estrellas
6,646 calificaciones
1,657 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Principales reseñas

RS

9 de may. de 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM

17 de ene. de 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

Filtrar por:

1576 - 1600 de 1,646 revisiones para Electric Power Systems

por Prithuyash S

27 de dic. de 2019

Teacher not engaging and a bit more could have been explained in the switchgears, some quetions regarding transformers etc..should have been given

por SUMANT H G

8 de oct. de 2020

course content is very good but there is confusion while solving the assignment questions because some of the answers might be wrong.

por Manchala V

12 de jul. de 2020

Even though I have completed all the assignments and attempted all exams secured 90% Im not able to receive certificate ☹️

por Md. R I J

26 de ago. de 2020

The lectures need more correction in presentation and Instructor needs more friendly attitude in his face while teaching.

por Mathias N

21 de jun. de 2021

Content: 5 stars; Presentation: 2 stars => This course should be brought up to speed with "modern" ways of teaching

por Anant S

1 de jun. de 2020

Course is purely for electrical engineer students. Though some topics are helpful like i learn about substations.

por sri r

26 de abr. de 2020

Even though answer are correct it shows wrong ,for example i have answered "bus bars" instead of "bus bar ",

por Syed M H S

29 de jun. de 2020

Was not interactive, the professor was just reading some text from a source. But content was informative

por Moosa A K

16 de ago. de 2020

شكرا جزيلا على الجهود المبذوله وعندي ملاحظات بسيطه وهيه من الافض شرح بعض الجمل على شكل رسم توضيحي وشكرا

por AbdelRahman M I I

20 de jul. de 2020

I am not an american citizen and all the data in this course are about USA....this is so ridiculous

por Shivam S

2 de jul. de 2020

This course not cover all the information.

And in last 1 hour, the topic not related to course

por John B

31 de dic. de 2021

Good coverage of topics, but the teacher could do better at explaining things more clearly.

por Varsha R D

29 de jun. de 2020

The video seemed boring , as their was lack of interaction with professor and the students.

por GF W

9 de jul. de 2021

Instructor may not just reading from the teaching material. Overall the content is good.

por Deleted A

8 de abr. de 2019

I feel like in Week 2, the professor should have gone through the concepts in depth.

por Grigoris M

24 de may. de 2021

It was not bad overall, but I mistakenly thought it could have been more difficult.

por Julian D V O

23 de sep. de 2021

está muy concentrado en las redes de transmisión y distribución de Estados Unidos

por LEENA A

6 de abr. de 2020

I enjoyed the course but some quiz questions did not align with material covered.

por Nilanjan D

7 de ago. de 2020

it is very easy to understand and the teaching style is good .overall its good

por Harsha V S

25 de jun. de 2020

This Course was very basic. When I say its basic, it is high school level.

por nibal s a

3 de abr. de 2021

كنت بحاجة إلى معلومات أكثر حول دمج الطاقات المتجددة عبر الشبكة الذكية

por Кривова Л В

17 de sep. de 2021

M​onotonous reading without enough quantity of pictures and videos.

por sudhanshu b

27 de feb. de 2021

Questions in the quiz are a bit ambiguous. Rest is topnotch stuff

por Mohammed A

7 de jul. de 2020

it's good for the amateurs, but lacks of the practical side

por Kanak D

17 de may. de 2020

it would have been more detailed about power system