Chevron Left
Volver a Electric Power Systems

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Electric Power Systems por parte de University at Buffalo

4.7
estrellas
6,622 calificaciones
1,650 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Principales reseñas

RS

9 de may. de 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM

17 de ene. de 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

Filtrar por:

1601 - 1625 de 1,640 revisiones para Electric Power Systems

por Vijay k

26 de may. de 2020

VeryGood everything

por Pooja R B M

22 de jul. de 2020

Great opportunity

por Darshan P

28 de may. de 2020

It is very basic.

por Edward K

10 de may. de 2020

Not very useful.

por Nandeesh t

26 de jun. de 2020

It was nice

por Gopi K P

8 de jun. de 2020

Good Course

por venu d

25 de jul. de 2020

good

por Santosh B A

1 de dic. de 2020

N/A

por Hemanth Y

8 de jun. de 2020

Nyc

por JEGAN S 1

11 de jul. de 2020

OK

por Deleted A

19 de may. de 2020

Y

por AbdAlRahman M

4 de nov. de 2020

The instructor is just reading, I feel it is like a book and someone is reading it in front of me, another thing this course focus alot on electrical system in US, which I find it useless, the course is about electric system in general, I do not live in US, why would I be asked in the exams about type of system or energy that is used in US, I always get the question wrong, I really do not care what US is using.

por Abhijith K

6 de ago. de 2020

The course is very basic. Its lacks detailed information. I have got more information from a 1hr 30min webinar about distribution network and smart grid than from this course. This course is for beginners who doesn't have the basic knowledge of electricity

por Tajrin T

18 de jun. de 2020

I think the course has a lot of place to improve. I am a student of electrical engineering and i can say you can learn EEE in much more sophisticated and fun way.

por B_62_VAISHALI S

6 de may. de 2020

Very good teaching 👌 .but I have one problem my certificate isnot download and also not get link of my certificate plz send the link

por Sumit S

2 de sep. de 2021

I​nstructor is literally reading from just a screen. ZERO interaction with the audience!!!!

por Sama S E

6 de dic. de 2020

It's too basic, doesn't give enough information about the power system, needs more details

por Anirudhan B

16 de jul. de 2020

Teaching could have been more personal and better instead of just reading from a prompter.

por Sujash D

5 de oct. de 2019

I have more than 10 online course but this is the worst instructor ever

por Ryan A

7 de ago. de 2019

Though the lectures are informative, the presentations were bland

por Savant S C

29 de mar. de 2020

Not good ...sir is only reading , not explaining in detail

por Mihir B

18 de mar. de 2020

Not enough visuals. Quizzes differed from material.

por Asif A

17 de may. de 2020

Expected more brief things about Power Systems

por mandadi v s

1 de may. de 2020

Please send me my certificate to my mail

por Andrew C

20 de ago. de 2020

less detail then i expected