Chevron Left
Volver a Biochemical Principles of Energy Metabolism

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Biochemical Principles of Energy Metabolism por parte de Instituto Avanzado de Ciencia y Tecnología de Corea (KAIST)

4.8
estrellas
668 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Everyone knows that energy is essential for sustaining life. How can you define energy in life? Have ever thought about ways of how carbohydrates like glucose from your diet can be used for extracting energy? A scientific field that focuses on energy production and flow though living cells and organisms is called bioenergetics. Energy metabolism covers various biochemical ways of energy transformation and regulatory mechanisms of over thousands chemical reactions. Without fine control of those metabolic processes, cells and organisms cannot maintain activities linked to life. This 7 week-course will give you a clear introduction to the basic fundamentals of energy metabolism. We will first establish the concept of energy metabolism and subsequently examine biochemical steps involved in energy production from glucose oxdiation as well as glucose synthesis via photosynthesis. We will also learn about metabolic reactions related to fat as well as regulatory actions among different organs. Finally, dysregulated energy metabolism in pathological conditions such as diabetes and cancer will be discussed. Everyone knows that energy is essential for sustaining life. How can you define energy in life? Have ever thought about ways of how carbohydrates like glucose from your diet can be used for extracting energy? A scientific field that focuses on energy production and flow though living cells and organisms is called bioenergetics. Energy metabolism covers various biochemical ways of energy transformation and regulation of thousands of chemical reactions. Without fine regulation of those metabolic processes, cells and organisms cannot maintain activities linked to life. This 7 week-course will give you a clear introduction to the basic fundamentals of energy metabolism. We will first establish the concept of energy metabolism and subsequently examine biochemical processes involved in energy production as well as photosynthesis. We will also learn about metabolic reactions related to fa as well as regulatory actions among different organs. Finally, dysregulated energy metabolism in pathological conditions such as diabetes and cancer will be discussed....

Principales reseñas

G

1 de sep. de 2020

osm course for brief understanding and the faculty also is teaching in different and understandable manner am very satisfied with the work of faculty and it is best area for gaining knowledge.

VS

24 de may. de 2020

Thank you so much this course means a lot to me especially about the biochemistry carrer and i recommend this course to all the Biochemists and biotechnology students all around the world.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 165 revisiones para Biochemical Principles of Energy Metabolism

por María C L V

1 de mar. de 2021

I learnt a lot, the videos were explicit, they contained the exact information needed and the presentation helped a lot to understand

por Vanessa G R

17 de sep. de 2020

El curso me ayudo muchísimo a entender los conceptos básicos del metabolismo, ahora voy a profundizar con los libros. Mil gracias!!!!

por Usman H

19 de ene. de 2019

This course covers the whole metabolism. Last week is awesome. As being a student of biochemistry I found this course very helpful.

por RIZKI H

6 de dic. de 2020

The professor explaination is very clear and easy to understand. It really helps me to understand the metabolism process better

por Ariadna H M C

23 de oct. de 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO, ME GUSTO MUCHO LA MANERA SENCILLA Y PUNTUAL DE COMO EL PROFESOR SEYUN KIM DIO LAS EXPLICACIONES DE CADA TEMA.

por Kasianchuk N

30 de jul. de 2020

very interesting course for people who want to learn some basic principles of biochemistry and physiology! completely like it

por 赵博威

16 de mar. de 2020

This class introduce a lots of detials about our body and biochemistry reaction in our body ,excellent! Thank you so much !

por Karpenko R

13 de abr. de 2020

Very engaging and at the same time simple to understand. Thanks, professors of Kaist for the creation of this course!

por Dinesh C

20 de jul. de 2021

It was really a great experience for me to undergo this online course. Hats off to all instructors and team members.

por Andreina G

25 de sep. de 2020

I enjoyed a lot all of these lessons. It is a marvelous course with good material and an excellent professor.

por Sholeye M I

27 de jul. de 2020

I loved this course, it was very explanatory and I was able to add more to my knowledge on energy metabolism.

por Luz M S R

15 de ago. de 2019

I really liked this course. The lectures were amazing and the explanation very easy to understand. Thank you!

por Jasper J E

3 de oct. de 2020

Brief and concise discussions and contents that are properly selected to be discussed. Thank you, Prof. Kim

por Aldo H

28 de jun. de 2019

I am so happy to learn from Mr. Kim all the knowledge he gave me throughout this course. Thank you so much.

por Édgar A S G

6 de abr. de 2021

Very well taught! Professor Seyun made an effort to try to explain complex processes easily. Thank you!

por Brandon E G V

1 de dic. de 2020

Good course,the professor explains in a very well way, my congrats to Seyun Kim for his classes.

por Kristel J S

20 de nov. de 2020

The course is a good review on the fundamentals of the biochemistry behind energy metabolism.

por Eric M L

19 de jun. de 2020

Excelente curso, muy explicativo y puntual, se entiende con facilidad los términos y las vías

por Natalia R C

7 de jun. de 2020

Curso completo, interesante, el profesor explica de una manera que es fácil de aprender.

por Omotosho O E

14 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course.

I recommended this course to my university students. Very explanatory

por Camila S C

7 de ago. de 2020

Really good course to understand tha basics of energy metabolism. I really enjoyed it

por SÁNCHEZ C M A

2 de abr. de 2020

Great course and nice instructor, the information provided was concise and helpful.

por Aira S H V

28 de oct. de 2020

I was able to remove a lecture class in my PhD. It was a fun learning experience.

por Genreith F P

28 de feb. de 2021

Super. Umfasst quasi ein Semester Biochemie für Mediziner in einem 7 Wochen Kurs.

por Sandy M S

2 de may. de 2022

Very informative,simple and mentions the main points in a smooth way.Thank you!