Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Engineering Mechanics por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
3,489 calificaciones
756 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Principales reseñas

PS

Jul 16, 2020

THE COURSE WAS VERY INTRESTING AND LIFETIME USEFULL STUFF BEING TOUGHT. TYANKS TO Dr. WHITEMAN he is really good explainer had a great experience and I'm sure gonna join more courses by Dr. WHITEMAN.

MA

Jul 28, 2020

It has been a fantastic journey of five weeks. The teaching style is excellent. I Will suggest every graduate student take this course to make a good understanding. Overall it is an excellent course.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 746 revisiones para Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

por Raffik R

Dec 11, 2015

Professor explained the course concepts with examples and real-time models. I gained knowledge and i got new teaching aids and ideas for teaching Engineering mechanics. Thanks all.

por Arif

May 12, 2020

This Course is really very useful for Mechanical Engineers. Professor clear the concepts in great details.

It is very good for Academic oriented but less toward industry oriented.

por Aadi J

Aug 07, 2020

I really enjoyed myself doing this course, just one suggestion if you could add some HOTS (higher order thinking skill quetions) it would really stimulate our thinking process.

por HITENKUMAR K

May 05, 2020

The course was amazing, it helped me a lot, in clearing my basics, Special thanks to Author and Georgia Technology to provide online course for every student as well as learner

por Enayaat D H

Sep 17, 2019

Although nothing out of the ordinary, this course is great for people who want some basic knowledge of basic engineering principles and is delivered excellently my Dr Whiteman.

por Dr. M D N

May 30, 2020

Engineering Mechanics Subject is basics of engineering subject. This course gives basic concept and theory and practical use of the concepts. Over all it is informative course

por Nebojša I

Jun 17, 2017

The positive side of this Course is a slow pace, so one can truly build up their knowledge, and aslo short but useful lessons, so one can be concentraded through whole lesson.

por Alexander R

May 18, 2020

Learnt a lot about basics for engineering and the application of vectors. At first, I thought it would be too easy but it turned out to be more challenging as I progressed.

por Muhammad A M

Aug 02, 2019

A Great course for all students who intend to major in mechanical engineering. Provides an excellent exposure into the skills needed for successfully pursuing this career.

por Sayan s

Jun 26, 2018

Great course for learners and for those who have good knowledge on basic science .For the latter its just a fun way for them to gain a lot of engineering analysing skills.

por MARCO A H

Aug 21, 2017

I did really enjoy this course and i wiill take the nex one course about mechanic inginering i recomend this one for all the beginers students in this matter

THANKS A LOT

por KHILESHWAR R

May 11, 2020

Awesome course this is. I got to learn a lot about Vector Mechanics and how to apply these concepts in real life problem. Thankyou sir for all your effort and guidance.

por Chiranjit S

Jan 04, 2016

Fundamental concepts are explained very well. Explaining concepts through solving problem made it easy to grasp the concept. Contents are short and precise. I loved it.

por Kaustubh A M

May 20, 2020

I have learned what I wanted to learn thank you courser for giving the financial aid that I required for the course now I am pretty sure that I can score well in class

por Chinthapally m

Sep 02, 2020

I have learner advance things in this course .This course has helped me a lot to understand basic mechanics. Thank you Dr. Wayne Whiteman who teaches me this course .

por diego c

Jul 04, 2019

es un cours complètement génial, ou tu peut trouver les connaissance nécessaires dans ce domaine et les outils ou souhaite pour bien mener la formation jusqu'au bout

por Ram C

Jul 25, 2017

I found this course extremely insightful, with precise and articulate information given to me by Dr. Whiteman. I look forward to recommending this course to others.

por Gabriel A R A

Sep 24, 2019

excelente curso pude recordar nociones básicas de ecuaciones con problemas de física muy sencillo de comprender ademas de un buen contenido preparado para el curso

por Jesther M C O

Oct 22, 2020

Shouldn't the position vectors of the sign weight and wind load be located at 11j? Anyways, thank you so much for this opportunity. I hope to learn with you more.

por Sagarika R

Aug 11, 2020

This course has helped me strengthen my basics. And the explanations are crisp & clear with ample amount of examples and practice problems. Thank you Wayne sir !!

por Hammad A

Oct 03, 2020

Exceptional Teaching Methodology and Very Honored to learn from such an Amazing and Humble Professor. Eagerly waiting for your courses on fluid mechanics. Thanks

por CHAUDHRY A A

Mar 26, 2019

The Lecturer really has some pretty amazing skills at handling complex problems, making good assumptions and transforming these problems into easy solvable ones.

por Yefta S

Oct 16, 2015

Dr. Whiteman explains the subject in a very good way, also using models and demos that help for better understanding. I definitely learned a lot from this course

por sreevidya b

May 09, 2020

Introduction to Engineering mechanics is one of the best courses i have learned. Professor gave the best explanation and the course was very useful and helpful.

por Joel J

Jan 27, 2020

The course was really helpful in understanding the fundamentals of Engineering Mechanics. It helped me gain a deep insight and apply it to Mechanics problems