Chevron Left
Volver a Teach English Now! Foundational Principles

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teach English Now! Foundational Principles por parte de Universidad del Estado de Arizona

4.9
5,558 calificaciones
1,828 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
Aspectos destacados
Engaging instructors
(331 revisiones)
Interactive content
(104 revisiones)

Principales revisiones

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

SS

Nov 30, 2019

A great course! It is a well planned and goes light taking into consideration that the learners work as teachers. I have become a great fan of Dr. Dixon and hope to learn more in the modules to come.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 1,780 revisiones para Teach English Now! Foundational Principles

por Camila J G

Dec 13, 2015

This was a very interesting module, other than giving out imporant information to question ourselves as language teacher it encouraged us to think again and review how is it that we are really performing as teachers, are we asking the right questions? are we thinking of the best ways to enroll our students on leargning languages? are we wnjoying our labour?

All of the lessons provided not only gave information to improve our classes but gave us the opportunity to wonder what can we do better and how can we be better as teachers.

Thank you!

por Emi E

Dec 08, 2015

I learned how to be an language teacher.

por Sujeong K K

Dec 18, 2017

Such a brilliant course! Thanks to professors for all the hard-working you've poured out this certificate course.

por Rida S N M

Oct 01, 2017

awesome!

por Mohamed H

Feb 09, 2016

Course is fun, easy, enjoyable and beneficial. Prof. Shane is a very talented presenter and managed to pull me into the lectures. My only concerns are: The length of the course was too short and it was not very deep. In other words In my opinion they could have easily added another course worth of material to this course without it becoming overbearing. It made me feel that their stretching the number of courses you have to take to finish the specialization.

Other wise its a good course. Great instructor and good content!

por Karolis Ž

Jan 07, 2017

A great course with easily understandable information and materials.

por seema j R

Oct 08, 2016

very interesting & engaging & enriching course content . Dr.shane is wonderful in his presentation.

por C. C

Dec 08, 2015

Excellent from start to finish! So enjoyable!

por Ousmane d s s C

Feb 11, 2016

An interesting class every teacher should take!

por Islam A A

Jan 14, 2016

The course is really interesting. the instructors are very clear, informative and funny. they stress very important details that every teacher has to know!

por Sandra G

Mar 13, 2016

Very informative and interesting. Loved the format.

por Brenda S W

Mar 30, 2016

Excellent teachers. Content and techniques were so easy to learn.

por Paola J B

Jun 20, 2017

Such a good introduction to learn about teaching.

por Michael W D

Jun 04, 2017

I think this course is very helpful and practical for teachers. And I will definitely recommend this course to my colleagues!

por Marilyn E L d A

Mar 27, 2016

Awesome instructors! A really nice and easy way to understand TESOL principles!

por Abusaeed M A

Mar 02, 2016

great course

por Jamiu A

Jan 21, 2016

Rich and enjoyable

por Susan M

Mar 26, 2016

Getting so much out of these courses. I usually lose my motivation for on-line learning after the first couple of weeks, or when my schedule starts to get in the way. But I MAKE time for this course. Thank you for your creativity and succinct videos.

por Mervin J Z S

Oct 31, 2017

I learned a lot from this course. This is not only applicable to teaching English but teaching in general.

Thank you so much!

por Edgar G

Aug 13, 2016

Excellent

por Hiraa C

Nov 19, 2016

Absolutely amazing course for building the Foundation Principles. The teachers are extremely helpful and teach the course in the most effective and fun way. Arizona State University have taken a great initiative by starting the Teach English Now course.

por suk k K

Mar 29, 2016

Chloe Kim

It is totally an awesome one you should take!

por Monderu

Sep 24, 2017

Completely revolutionized my teaching philosophy!

por Ismael P

Jul 27, 2016

Excellent course. Content, teachers, structure, everything is excellent. Highly recomend this course for expertes and new teachers.

por Zainab S

Feb 11, 2017

Thanks to coursera and university of Arazona for this great course ..I enjoyed it so much,,It will be of a great help for my career..Special thanks to the instructors