Chevron Left
Volver a Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health por parte de Universidad de Carolina del Norte en Chapel Hill

4.7
estrellas
4,017 calificaciones
1,067 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Principales reseñas

N

11 de abr. de 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

TW

17 de jun. de 2021

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 1,065 revisiones para Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

por Shaswat L

16 de sep. de 2019

Learned a lot about quantitative aspects of epidemiology which I can directly use in my own Research Work. Great Additional resources too!

por Sehar

26 de dic. de 2016

Great course, very informative for beginners. Examples used throughout lectures to help understand material.Recommend to other beginners.

por Daniel-Jersey D

9 de dic. de 2021

The course is very helpful in my current job. I'm hoping that there are more Public Health courses like this offered by UNC Chapel Hill.

por JOAQUÍN E A M

26 de ago. de 2020

This course was more interesting than I expected, it met my expectations and aroused in me a great interest in epidemiology as a student.

por Fauzi B S

16 de nov. de 2017

Very clear explanation, strict to the point, simple words, normal speed in speaking makes Asian student easier to understand. Thank you!!

por Luis E G y G

13 de ago. de 2020

A great course, it shows comprehensive information about Epidemiology on a beginer level, but some of the quizzes are very hard to pass.

por Alejandro P

22 de jul. de 2021

Excelente el Curso, me resultó de ENORME utilidad. Muchísimas gracias por brindar la oportunidad de hacerlo online y de manera gratuita

por Tungki P U

17 de may. de 2020

I like this, but maybe you can use partial scoring for "select all that apply" question, maybe with a very low score is also applicable

por Melanie M A

31 de dic. de 2017

Great introduction to Epidemiology, I really enjoyed it and helped me to remember relevant concepts and its applications. Many thanks!

por Nicola G

27 de jul. de 2020

This course was really informative, fun learning and challenging at times. I'm inspired (and a bit more confident) to apply for a MPH

por Ngozi J

3 de mar. de 2017

An amazing which was well delivered. I have learnt a lot about Epidiomology and hope to learn more as I begin my journey in Medicine.

por Nguyen H L

26 de may. de 2021

Thank you for your very clear lessons giving me the overview of the public health field and also basic knowledge of the epidemiology

por Ikeaba N

8 de jun. de 2022

I love how the instructors explained basic concepts that I have stuggled with since medical school. UNC Gillings is truly amazing.

por Lok M T

7 de abr. de 2020

Very good introductory course for epidemiology! The instructors are very comprehensive in explaining the concepts of epidemiology!

por Miller M

21 de abr. de 2019

Well-designed courses and clear outline. Strongly recommended. Thanks for this course leading me into the journey of epidemiology!

por Franko G S

20 de abr. de 2020

I really enjoy taking the course, I found it interesting and complete, I do recommend taking the course if you like epidemiology.

por Akshata S

15 de oct. de 2017

Amazing lecture and helpful information. Even speakers were great, as they explained each and every point with suitable examples.

por hodan

13 de feb. de 2017

This was actually a great course as I have learned a lot from the lectures. I would definitely recommend this course to my peers.

por Marco P

31 de may. de 2021

Excellent explanation, amazing how Epidemiology can help us; it's a "big picture" discipline. Statistics uncovering Epigenetics.

por María L J G

2 de nov. de 2016

This course has been very usefull for profesionals and students of public health. Thank you for sharing us all of your knowledge

por Scholastica O

28 de oct. de 2016

The course is interesting. It opened my eyes to public health. Now more than ever, I am keen to proceed on a postgraduate study.

por Neha Y

20 de jun. de 2020

The course helped me understanding the basics of public health and gave me the clear idea about the importance of public health

por sajini n

19 de may. de 2020

A great course from University of North Carolina by eminent experts. Pretty useful in brushing up my knowledge on Epidemiology.