Chevron Left
Volver a Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health por parte de Universidad de Carolina del Norte en Chapel Hill

4.7
estrellas
4,018 calificaciones
1,067 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Principales reseñas

N

11 de abr. de 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A

30 de may. de 2020

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 1,065 revisiones para Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

por Cindy R

21 de jun. de 2017

Wonderful introduction to the field of Epidemiology. Very well presented - lectures were full of information and definitely gave me a good understanding of the field.

por Baluku R

10 de jun. de 2020

It was a great course it helped me understand the basics of epidemiology and the Instructors were superb.

Thank you. May you continue to share knowledge with the world

por Maxine P M

27 de may. de 2020

The course structure was dynamic and well planned. There were just enough video/lectures and readings to maintain interest, yet be rigorous and informative. Thanks.

por Suberu M O

6 de ago. de 2019

As a Guidance Counsellor, i find this interesting. Adding to my knowledge about health, risk factors, rates and prevalence of diseases and health outcomes. its a wow.

por Megan A C

10 de nov. de 2020

It is very insightful and piqued my interest in public health. I was able to get learnings that I can apply when I go to college or apply in my career in the future!

por Apriliani I

30 de may. de 2020

Provides a fundamental understanding of epidemiological studies to the point of upgrading my epistemological understanding through causal inference. Real thanks :)))

por Nguyen T L P

3 de ago. de 2019

The lecture is so clear and persuasive. I love the way the lecturer convey the knowledge, so soft and easy to understand. Hope this course more develop in the future

por Mary K K

26 de feb. de 2021

Very informative. I found it extremely interesting and relevant with the coronavirus epidemic. I was not a

fan of Statistics but found this course easy to follow.

por Robert B N

4 de sep. de 2019

It was very interesting course i have ever taken the concise explanations got me feeling already in the field thanks coursera and i strongly recommend this course

por Kimberly R

29 de oct. de 2020

I loved this course! I really found these videos helpful. Throwing in questions during the videos also motivated me to stay focused and really grasp the material.

por Amanda C

16 de sep. de 2020

I really enjoyed the teaching and the course materials! I also appreciated that the exams were not super easy and really required you to be engaged in the course!

por Xingyue Z

25 de ago. de 2020

This is a wonderful introductory course explaining the basic concept of epidemiology. There is still a long way to go, like diving into the causal inference, etc.

por Preeyapat M

14 de may. de 2020

I love this course! it helps me a lot in preparing my basic knowledge of Public Health before starting my master's degree in Public Health. Thank you, professors!

por Efosa O

11 de abr. de 2016

It was a very helpful course for me in preparing for my master's program in public health. Dr David is a very good teacher and it was a great learning experience!

por Yanika V

27 de abr. de 2020

the content of this course is very good, though I think some of the quiz are sometime confusing. I really enjoy the course and I learn a lot from it. Thank you!!

por SAMUEL O A

30 de ago. de 2020

EVERY LESSON KEPT MY KNOWLEDGE AND UNDERSTANDING TOWARDS DISEASES AND HEALTH OUTCOMES IN POPULATION WELL DEFINED, REALLY UNDERSTOOD THE CONCEPT OF EPIDEMIOLOGY.

por Rachel C

30 de abr. de 2020

The test was really hard especially for multiple choice, but I was happy to take this course. It was such a great opportunity to learn about basic epidemiology.

por vivek s

29 de sep. de 2019

I liked the course very much. Within no time I was able to add epidemilogy skills to my list of skills. Thank you very much professors for your time.

Best,

Vivek

por Fran B

7 de feb. de 2016

This covers a lot but in a clear and manageable fashion. Really impressed to find this available, just wish there were more public health courses on Coursera!

por Lina E P S

19 de oct. de 2015

Excelente curso, en ocasiones el material puede ser un poco denso pero para eso se puede detener el video y retomar. Es muy bueno que dejen material adicional.

por Victor C

24 de jun. de 2020

Excellent Tutorial, Video , Presentation and reading Material. Could never get this kind of training elsewhere . Thanks to the Presenters for an excellent job

por Rhoda K

2 de jun. de 2020

I appreciate the idea of this course. I found it's usefulness and relevance with Nutrition. Public health Nutrition is Definitely what i would love to explore

por Marco M

2 de mar. de 2016

Amazing and simple introduction to epidemiology! The additional resources resume the information very well and facilitate reviewing the content of the course

por Prerna H

7 de jul. de 2020

The course covered the epidemiology concepts with examples. The explanation was lucid . Very good 👍 course for getting introduced to public health domain.

por Tolulope O

19 de jun. de 2017

It is an eye opener. It is worth the while. I am so happy i took the course and i recommend it for starters in the field of epidemiology and public health.