Chevron Left
Volver a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
2,174 calificaciones
804 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Principales reseñas

NB
6 de nov. de 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

BS
20 de abr. de 2020

Thank you so much Professor and Yale University for offering this amazing course. it has definitely changed my parenting and made some very fast changes in my daughters behavior. Thank you immensily!

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 800 revisiones para Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

por Karen M

9 de dic. de 2019

While the pace was slow, the content was excellent and easy to follow. I recommend this course for parents of children of any age.

por Yuqin08

6 de feb. de 2018

the tools in the course are very helpful! the 2nd part of the course is more suitable for bigger kids, which is older than 1 year.

por Priya S

11 de ago. de 2021

highly engaging classes, practical application of the concepts help better understand them..looking forward to more such courses

por MAEL E

5 de jun. de 2021

Great time with M. Kazdin to improve my behaviour as a father. Thanks a lot M. Kazdin. It was such a pleasure to learn with you.

por Josh K

22 de feb. de 2021

This gives great tips for general parenting that really work. Especially dealing with tantrums and a child that doesn't listen.

por Holly A

19 de ago. de 2018

Its a terrific course based on thorough research and years of study. It works and it the best parenting method I have ever used.

por Judith E

9 de jun. de 2020

Very Informative. The examples are steps given can be easily followed. I have already started to create a

point system program.

por Amanda A

14 de feb. de 2020

This was so helpful! The course gave a lot of tip to use as a parent or a teacher beased on the cognitive behavioral therapy!

por Инна Д

8 de abr. de 2021

Очень много новой и полезной информации. Более полезен будет родителям или тем кто в ближайшее время хотят стать родителями.

por Fong T L

12 de dic. de 2019

Thanks for all the tools for parenting!!! This course is truly helpful and looking forward to have new course in this field.

por Deleted A

15 de dic. de 2018

Very true !!! Being parents we become really bossy !! Thanks to Dr Alan E Kazdin to change our attitude towards children 👶

por randall c

4 de dic. de 2020

Very interesting. Very well-organized. The information can help me with my child and also in my job. I really recommend it.

por Jace O

27 de abr. de 2020

This course immediately impacted my parenting skills, Kazdin provides a wealth of tools to add to your "parenting" toolbox.

por 兰萌

23 de may. de 2018

Very practical tools are taught in the videos. Thanks very much! Recommend each and every mom or dad to join in the course.

por M A

25 de dic. de 2017

A really insightful course. IMHO, this is a course that all parents must take because its contents are concise and helpful.

por Kurian K M

6 de jul. de 2020

An awe inspiring course on parenting, useful and a must to do course for parents and professionals working with children.

por Olga B L

16 de may. de 2019

This a fantastic course for parent. It's a total miracle - if you follow instructions, the child behaves. Just like that.

por Rosa S

26 de jun. de 2018

Absolutely fantasticAbsolutely fantasticAbsolutely fantasticAbsolutely fantasticvAbsolutely fantasticAbsolutely fantastic

por Sushama T

7 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course, course materials, perfect videos, teachings, notes , quiz etc.

FABULOUS

Thank you so much coursera team

por Miral

22 de ene. de 2019

This is a very very important and useful course! thank you so much Professor Alan! you miss a lot if you do not take it!

por Yulia L

25 de ene. de 2018

Thank you! I received a lot of practical tools and insights about parenting. Really a necessary course for every parent.

por Elisabeth V

19 de jul. de 2020

Fantastic course! The parenting techniques were not only backed by scientific research but also explained very clearly.

por Socrates K

9 de may. de 2020

Wonderful overall! So much knowledge and techniques in so little time! Such a wonderful professor! BRAVO to all of you!

por nikki y

5 de dic. de 2019

Great course! Helps make parenting much easier! Highly recommend to at least complete the first 2 weeks of the syllabus

por MariaJose B

16 de jun. de 2019

great course!!! I feel this kind of courses help us to improve our lives! I am already using all the techniques learned