Chevron Left
Volver a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
2,396 calificaciones
859 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Principales reseñas

NB

6 de nov. de 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

11 de may. de 2020

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

Filtrar por:

801 - 825 de 861 revisiones para Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

por Farah B

6 de ene. de 2019

Wonderful

por Narelle S

7 de may. de 2018

Excellent

por Chioma M

19 de nov. de 2020

awesome!

por Ana P J T

29 de ago. de 2020

Love it!

por claudia e g f

25 de may. de 2020

Gracias!

por Georgios M

6 de may. de 2020

amazing!

por David J

4 de may. de 2020

¡Genial!

por Gennesis V

27 de abr. de 2020

excelent

por yhy0077

26 de nov. de 2019

非常好,很实用!

por uabti 2

19 de nov. de 2017

Awesome!

por Connie G

3 de jun. de 2020

I loved

por CHERUKU P

2 de jun. de 2020

Useful

por Pavithra

28 de abr. de 2021

Great

por Dalal s

16 de mar. de 2021

GREAT

por Djurabayeva M

17 de jul. de 2020

super

por EDEM A V

13 de jul. de 2020

Great

por Caitlin S

29 de jun. de 2022

por Alejandro P

21 de feb. de 2020

V

por Vivian H

28 de dic. de 2020

Good course for a general take on parenting and offers some immediate tools. However, people coming to this resource may already be near the brink of needing stronger tools and intervention. A section highlighting where parents struggle the most or have the most resistance would be great. "My kid is melting down in a restaurant (store, etc.). What are my options?" or "My partner is not fully onboard, what is the best way to handle a situation where we disagree?" or "I am at step XYZ, and we seem to have lost progress or reversing course." Some was covered in the troubleshooting, but more modules on those would be useful.

por Ephie K

20 de feb. de 2021

Overall very helpful, clear and motivating. The only thing I really missed was more diversity in the videos, especially parent / teacher / child inverviews or some videotaped examples of techniques - at the very least an example of a card and stickers.

The peer review part did not seem to be working though, I was only able to see one other assignment, but it would have been very helpful to read many more.

Thank you for the course!

por A S M G T

6 de feb. de 2018

I find this course pretty much useful for our day to day life. Lots of techniques are discussed here that can help parents and others in rearing children nicely. So I think those who are attending the course will be benefited too. Hope this course will be offered again in future for many more participants.

Thank you.

por Sonal D

12 de mar. de 2020

This is a very good course for Parenting. Though all kids are different and there are no one technique suits all... this course suggests simple and easy to follow techniques. For example, something I loved to always keep in my mind is knowing and doing are different things.

por arti j

17 de mar. de 2021

it was indeed best course ......one star less because of language barrier....wish cld know al this tips n tricks yers ago,but its never too late.whether you are parent or not u should enroll in this course.Designing of course is very simpe but effective

por Khin

11 de feb. de 2019

This course is very well designed with the clear intention to benefit parents and caregiver. Really appreciate the energy, enthusiasm and expert advise of the professor.

The assessments between the video makes things a lot easier to digest the concepts.

por Matthew D

16 de jul. de 2020

This was a good course with a lot of useful/helpful information. There were typos in some of the transcripts, so for a paid course that was a little bit surprising, but overall this was an excellent course with many beneficial resources.