Chevron Left
Volver a Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Excel Skills for Business: Advanced por parte de Universidad de Macquarie

4.7
estrellas
5,134 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Principales reseñas

JR

22 de sep. de 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

D

15 de abr. de 2021

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

Filtrar por:

1101 - 1125 de 1,295 revisiones para Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

por Matías Z P

12 de oct. de 2020

No fue tan bueno como los 3 previos, uno o dos cuestionarios fueron mal hechos, con textos larguísimos y poco aprendizaje, considerando las diferencias de idiomas a algunas personas pudo haberlas dejado sin poder resolverlo.

El resto bien, cosas relativamente avanzadas y en general útiles.

Muchas gracias.

por Reka F

16 de oct. de 2020

Like the first three courses in the specialization, the videos are great and the material is useful, but the lack of practice challenges (available for only 2 out of the 6 weeks) make the final assignments really frustrating. The videos reference the practice challenges each week, so where did they go?

por Asante C

12 de dic. de 2020

This course is a good point to improve any skill one has in Excel, the videos are brief but interesting. The course assignments and other resources such as the practice Challenge gets the best out of your studies and help cement the skills in the various videos. I love this course and its content

por SID_AHMED H

28 de jun. de 2020

I really liked the specialization, however I have two feedbacks :

1) I am a Mac user, and in a lot of time I found it hard to find the shortcut or the features, please consider more tips for Mac Users.

2) I would have loved to learn more shortcut in the practice videos and not only on the toolbox.

por Harsh U

10 de abr. de 2020

The questions in the weekly assessments and the final assessment are designed such that everyone can take the instructions and the hints and solve them, which is a good thing actually and makes this course suitable to be taken up by everyone. However, they could be made a little more challenging.

por Amit S

17 de may. de 2020

It is wonderful to complete this course of excel provided by Macquarie University. This course was really helpful for data analysis. Finally i have completed.

Another here a discussion panel should be available live teacher available, so student can interact where he/she stuck with problems.

por Nguyễn L H N

28 de jun. de 2019

The final assessment is tough, hope that you can offer the solution after we submit the answer, so that we can check and learn from our mistakes. Now I have completed the course, but it still troubles me. However, all in all, thank you very much for these knowledge. I get many from it.

por Sebastian M D

9 de abr. de 2021

Great course!! Practice material and videos are very useful. Thank you so much for developing this course. I am totally satisfied with the contents and structure. Material and activities proposed are excellent. In last weeks videos are not enough to solve exams. Need deeper content.

por Dolores N P R

6 de oct. de 2020

Some Tasks from the final assignments were too hard and didn't co-relate with the practice spreadsheets (specially in week 5). Besides this, I can say I learned A LOT about advanced functions and dashboards. The explanations of the tutors were very clear and the videos very concise.

por RAHUL Y

13 de oct. de 2020

Absolute awsome course in the area of finance as you will gain multiple excel skills like data representation, dashboard , Financial modeling and much more. The courses is 90 percent partical. The teachers are the best as they explain each and every thing in a systematic way.

por xuru M

19 de feb. de 2021

I would not recommend this course if you have not register Essential , intermediate i and ii, cos they are all connect with each course and you would not understand in advance if have no fundamental for previous courses. may just intermedia level is enough.

por Sara D

17 de feb. de 2020

I'd would be great to get more step by step feedback on the quizzes, critical on this course since the topics are more complex and as Nicky mentioned in some videos, there is no a one-only way of doing it. I'd have appreciated that kind of guidance.

por Danijel B

29 de may. de 2019

It helped me to improve my Excelskills pretty much, although the last course was pretty heavy (probably because i don't use Excel in English, so i had to look up all the formulas/words). Thank you for this course series, very well done.

por Daniel W

22 de may. de 2020

I found the advanced class less useful and with a weird pacing that seemed to jump around. There were even a few videos that had outdated content with formulas that wouldn't work in 2020. Luckily, the forums provided were a big help.

por Utsav M

30 de jun. de 2020

Though I found most of the weeks really handy like data cleaning, dates, financial formulas, and dashboarding, Week 4 and Week 5 were not very clear and felt disconnected during that time. Great series for Excel learners otherwise.

por Jennifer T

17 de nov. de 2021

Really difficult course, especially week 5. I usually find that the explanations are clear from the videos, but not for week 5. Overall, great specialization 5/5 for that! Thank you for solidifying my excel skills and knowledge.

por Rafael T M

9 de feb. de 2019

Aunque el curso está muy bien diseñado y es enriquecedor, la parte más financiera me parece demasiado especifica para lo que buscaba. No así la parte de diseño de hojas de cálculo que me ha parecido muy interesante.

por CHETHAN M S

24 de may. de 2020

the course give more knowledge but in advanced course we miss the wrap up video and this time i miss the practice challenge so if it is there is help us to make some more practice, Otherwise the course was awesome

por Felipe C M

19 de may. de 2020

Great course! I would like it had more explanation about what some financial formulas actually mean. Although it is explained, I didn't understand too well, since I haven't much knowledge on Finances.

por Tatiana L

8 de dic. de 2019

Finance function week was awful and almost no sense to learn. Thanks a lot that you haven't included difficult finance tasks in final assigment. Final assigment was amazing and very educational.

por Тенишев Т В

25 de oct. de 2020

This was a more difficult course than the previous ones and there were only a few Weekly Challenges which is sad. Anyway, I'm that I took this course and finished the specialization. Thank you!

por Karl M Z B

14 de ene. de 2020

Great course! However, does not get 5 stars since somethings that is done on videos are not possible to do on macbook, and an alternative way for macbook users is not presented in the course

por Brendan C D

1 de jul. de 2020

Tough course. Instructors did a great job. Difficult to combine all elements at once as it's quite easy to forget on account of not using many of the highly advanced functions and formulae.

por Prathamesh P K

9 de ago. de 2020

This course was far more difficult than the former ones, yet adventurous. The course would have been somewhat easy if practice challenges would have been included for some last weeks.

por FELIX A M 1

8 de ago. de 2020

It would be really great if the quiz questions were more directly related to the videos. Apart from that, the course is amazing, well structured and a must for any excel user!