Chevron Left
Volver a Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Excel Skills for Business: Advanced por parte de Universidad de Macquarie

4.7
estrellas
4,853 calificaciones
1,209 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Principales reseñas

D
15 de abr. de 2021

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

JR
22 de sep. de 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

Filtrar por:

1176 - 1200 de 1,219 revisiones para Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

por Adam S

28 de jul. de 2020

The first few courses were much better. This one felt rushed (especially the learning videos, I was always pausing and going back to try and keep up) and the test content was much more difficult than what we were taught

por Loh A H

18 de nov. de 2020

Challenging . some of concepts not clearly explained so that it was difficult to apply it during the quiz and assessments . More examples would help the learner to understand how to apply an use the functions

por Adnan A

10 de oct. de 2020

Week 4 and 5 - Was extremely challenging. More contents more clearer training should be provided. for example Offset/Address etc . These are extremely powerful but not satisfy they way Course 1/2/3 conducted.

por Om U

27 de may. de 2020

not enough practice for weeks 2, 5 and 6. I felt that week 1 was completely redundant and could be substituted with better topics.

I would like to lay special emphasis on the lack of practice in this course.

por Michiko K

5 de sep. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. But this one was pretty hard for me at times. (Mainly because I use office 365 and some parts are different than how it is shown in the video). But overall, very helpful course.

por Victor C

19 de nov. de 2020

I would rate this higher, but there were missing practice challenges for some weeks. Would have been helpful to better understand the process and structure for implementing the formulas/functions/process.

por Vishesh A

8 de ago. de 2020

Not the best course in the specialization. The 3 courses prior to this one were excellent. Some concepts were not taught properly, although some useful data cleansing techniques were taught.

por Alejandro G L I

15 de mar. de 2021

Essential Basic Intermediate I and II are great courses.

Advanced needs more detail. Sometimes questions asked in the exams are not covered in the course videos and it is confusing.

por Danielle C

4 de jul. de 2019

This course was a little difficult to keep everything together. I get that they want us to problem solve but some times it feels so hard to figure out!

por Fabio E R d L

29 de oct. de 2020

It's a good course, but it seems as if the teachers were not so committed to putting the same effort and quality that there was in previous courses.

por Sergi R

8 de may. de 2020

Very helpful but not very challenging for being the highest level from the 4 in catallogue. I would have expected something more of macros/VBA

por Juney C J Y

3 de feb. de 2021

Not much useful compare to previous courses. Besides, not really clear about the explanation causes very hard to do the assessment quiz.

por Victoria Z

6 de oct. de 2019

Felt the explanations of the problems were not too clear and the information may not be useful for everyday use.

por Yufei

30 de nov. de 2020

Videos don't match with the final assignment. Very disappointed with advanced and higher intermediate courses.

por Louie A T M

23 de ago. de 2020

This was the hardest among the series but it was also the least detailed and explained worst among the series

por Eva O

7 de ago. de 2019

It's ok, but not recommended for someone who uses excel on a everyday basis, you won't learn much more ;)

por Pham A T N

24 de ene. de 2021

Final exam and teaching material is not really relevant. The exam is really challenging.

por Pritam S

8 de ago. de 2020

This course was so tough.This course was not as much well planned as previous 3 courses

por Barbara K

13 de mar. de 2019

Fantastic Information. Needs more samples/practice assignments. Thank you!

por Kristine C

16 de ago. de 2020

Some excel sheets are different from the lecture but still understandable.

por Tenzing D

21 de nov. de 2020

the difficult parts related to the concepts are not explained well.

por Abdurahman q

17 de ago. de 2020

This course does not seem more advances than "Intermediate 2"

por Arthur d G C

19 de sep. de 2020

It wasn't as good as the other courses.

por Rishi M

4 de abr. de 2021

Feels like it really dragged out

por Paige P

19 de dic. de 2020

Not as good as Courses 1-3.