Chevron Left
Volver a Excel Basics for Data Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Excel Basics for Data Analysis por parte de IBM

4.8
estrellas
2,252 calificaciones
405 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to provide you with basic working knowledge for using Excel spreadsheets for Data Analysis. It covers some of the first steps for working with spreadsheets and their usage in the process of analyzing data. It includes plenty of videos, demos, and examples for you to learn, followed by step-by-step instructions for you to apply and practice on a live spreadsheet. Excel is an essential tool for working with data - whether for business, marketing, data analytics, or research. This course is suitable for those aspiring to take up Data Analysis or Data Science as a profession, as well as those who just want to use Excel for data analysis in their own domains. You will gain valuable experience in cleansing and wrangling data using functions and then analyze your data using techniques like filtering, sorting and creating pivot tables. This course starts with an introduction to spreadsheets like Microsoft Excel and Google Sheets and loading data from multiple formats. With this introduction you will then learn to perform some basic level data wrangling and cleansing tasks and continue to expand your knowledge of analyzing data through the use of filtering, sorting, and using pivot tables within the spreadsheet. By performing these tasks throughout the course, it will give you an understanding of how spreadsheets can be used as a data analysis tool and understand its limitations. There is a strong focus on practice and applied learning in this course. With each lab, you will gain hands-on experience in manipulating data and begin to understand the important role of spreadsheets. Clean and analyze your data faster by understanding functions in the formatting of data. You will then convert your data to a pivot table and learn its features to make your data organized and readable. The final project enables you to show off your newly acquired data analysis skills. By the end of this course you will have worked with several data sets and spreadsheets and demonstrated the basics of cleaning and analyzing data all without having to learn any code. Getting started with Excel is made easy in this course. It does not require any prior experience with spreadsheets or coding. Nor does it require downloads or installation of any software. All you need is a device with a modern web browser, and ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel online at no-cost. However if you already have a desktop version of Excel, you can follow along quite easily as well....

Principales reseñas

IJ
8 de ene. de 2022

it's amazing how the course was designed for beginner,. Modules were easy to follow and Labs were also very clear. I am very happy with the accomplishment but his is only the beginning of a new time.

TH
23 de dic. de 2021

Great course, even for those people that are using Excel every day, this course shows quite a few different ways to improve your abilities to present the data and best practices for cleaning dat.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 421 revisiones para Excel Basics for Data Analysis

por Sameeha R

9 de nov. de 2021

Excellently covered all necessary topics and the gave appropriate amount of guidelines to make someone learn the skills and complete the course. Discussion form was quite helpful. Indeed an interactive course.

por Amalia P K

18 de ago. de 2021

thank you so much for helping me improve and learn excel, honestly it's my first time for learning excel. and this course really help me a lot for improve and learning excel, specially for beginners like me.

por Carla O

14 de ene. de 2022

For me it was a bit too elemental, but for someone without any previous knowledge it would be an amazing opportunity to learn the basics of Excel, even if you are not fully interested into data analysis.

por Manoj M

29 de mar. de 2021

Got to know about many useful functionality and features available in Excel which makes it very easy to clean the data, understand it using pivot table and charts without writing a single piece of code.

por Kritika P

21 de may. de 2021

Excellent course to learn basic excel. I was a novice at MS Excel but after doing this course, I can filter and manage data very easily. Totally recommended to anyone who wishes to master these skills.

por idriss j

9 de ene. de 2022

i​t's amazing how the course was designed for beginner,. Modules were easy to follow and Labs were also very clear. I am very happy with the accomplishment but his is only the beginning of a new time.

por Traci H

24 de dic. de 2021

Great course, even for those people that are using Excel every day, this course shows quite a few different ways to improve your abilities to present the data and best practices for cleaning dat.

por Ifueko U O

4 de abr. de 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The lessons are very easy to follow. I completed the hands-on labs and that further solidified the skills taught in the lessons. It's a fantastic course.

por orakanma c

10 de ene. de 2022

The course was very interesting and educating. I learnt a lot of things i didn't about Excel. The shortcuts and different ways to do things were really cool.

Thanks to Coursera and IBM.

por Theodore M

25 de abr. de 2021

It is really a great course , IBM did a great job.

You can learn all the essentials about excell in this course and improve your skills.

Really a nice course that you need to try!

por Peyton S

30 de jun. de 2021

Overall, this was a great course. Well designed, easy to follow, and taught me how to use different tools that will help me in utilizing excel for data analysis in the future.

por Amal H

7 de ene. de 2022

I relly enjoyed this course, videos and labs were perfect, and you can't be bored beacause every lesson is full of information and you get the chance to practice. thank you.

por Htet K L

19 de oct. de 2021

v​ery useful course for beginner who wants to analyze data as an entry level. Inlcudes not only how to use the tool but also can learn the basic concept of data analyst.

por Hodaya C

18 de dic. de 2021

I​ feel that when doing peer review it's not always accurate and done correctly, other than that, I am really happy about this course and feel that I have learnt a lot!

por Aigiun G

16 de sep. de 2021

Great course to learn the basics of analyzing the data in tools like Excel. Instructors did a good job in providing clear explanations and hands on study materials.

por Wanda H

21 de jul. de 2021

Excellent course! It not only reviewed and sometimes enhanced what I know about Excel but this course enlightened me to the new functions that I did not know about.

por Priyesh H

15 de oct. de 2021

It's good course for beginner level students. All about basic of excel have been covered in bunch with very easy understandable language. i'm strongly recommended.

por Chebo C

30 de abr. de 2021

Great Course, I have been an Excel user for some time and after after completing this course I now understand deeply why Excel is so important for Data Analysis.

por Elvis S

20 de ene. de 2022

The course is very useful on its own but still there is a lack of further explanations and topics such as macro creations and VBA but still is is very useful

por PAMELA S

15 de ago. de 2021

Actually enjoyed this course and found it very informative and well thought out. Something for everyone regardless of a person's level of Excel expertise.

por Lim H Y

18 de jun. de 2021

This is a great course that will provide a good undestanding of Excel and it's functions, but there are still a vast knowledge of Excel yet to be explored.

por Ivan L

25 de mar. de 2021

I knew 95% of that already as daily working with Excel, however I've learned some new functions e.g. xlookup. Thank you for the course. Best regards, Ivan

por Adnan X

17 de sep. de 2021

Very well structured and well define in terms of course design. Learn a lot of new skilled and gain a great deal of knowledge regarding data analysis.

por Adib B

31 de jul. de 2021

Thanks Coursera for providing this condition for all Enthusiasts

Special thanks to IBM for providing this course in the best possible way

por Valeria S

7 de sep. de 2021

This course was built for real learning. I loved the way it was structured to provide knowledge and help students put it into practice.