Chevron Left
Volver a Excel Basics for Data Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Excel Basics for Data Analysis por parte de IBM

4.7
estrellas
2,943 calificaciones
539 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to provide you with basic working knowledge for using Excel spreadsheets for Data Analysis. It covers some of the first steps for working with spreadsheets and their usage in the process of analyzing data. It includes plenty of videos, demos, and examples for you to learn, followed by step-by-step instructions for you to apply and practice on a live spreadsheet. Excel is an essential tool for working with data - whether for business, marketing, data analytics, or research. This course is suitable for those aspiring to take up Data Analysis or Data Science as a profession, as well as those who just want to use Excel for data analysis in their own domains. You will gain valuable experience in cleansing and wrangling data using functions and then analyze your data using techniques like filtering, sorting and creating pivot tables. This course starts with an introduction to spreadsheets like Microsoft Excel and Google Sheets and loading data from multiple formats. With this introduction you will then learn to perform some basic level data wrangling and cleansing tasks and continue to expand your knowledge of analyzing data through the use of filtering, sorting, and using pivot tables within the spreadsheet. By performing these tasks throughout the course, it will give you an understanding of how spreadsheets can be used as a data analysis tool and understand its limitations. There is a strong focus on practice and applied learning in this course. With each lab, you will gain hands-on experience in manipulating data and begin to understand the important role of spreadsheets. Clean and analyze your data faster by understanding functions in the formatting of data. You will then convert your data to a pivot table and learn its features to make your data organized and readable. The final project enables you to show off your newly acquired data analysis skills. By the end of this course you will have worked with several data sets and spreadsheets and demonstrated the basics of cleaning and analyzing data all without having to learn any code. Getting started with Excel is made easy in this course. It does not require any prior experience with spreadsheets or coding. Nor does it require downloads or installation of any software. All you need is a device with a modern web browser, and ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel online at no-cost. However if you already have a desktop version of Excel, you can follow along quite easily as well....

Principales reseñas

IJ

8 de ene. de 2022

it's amazing how the course was designed for beginner,. Modules were easy to follow and Labs were also very clear. I am very happy with the accomplishment but his is only the beginning of a new time.

TH

23 de dic. de 2021

Great course, even for those people that are using Excel every day, this course shows quite a few different ways to improve your abilities to present the data and best practices for cleaning dat.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 573 revisiones para Excel Basics for Data Analysis

por Amal H

7 de ene. de 2022

I relly enjoyed this course, videos and labs were perfect, and you can't be bored beacause every lesson is full of information and you get the chance to practice. thank you.

por Htet K L

19 de oct. de 2021

v​ery useful course for beginner who wants to analyze data as an entry level. Inlcudes not only how to use the tool but also can learn the basic concept of data analyst.

por Hodaya C

18 de dic. de 2021

I​ feel that when doing peer review it's not always accurate and done correctly, other than that, I am really happy about this course and feel that I have learnt a lot!

por Melinda E

10 de may. de 2022

This was a very useful course. As a working health care data analyst, I picked up some useful pointers. Well designed class. Loved the hands on working sessions.

por Aigiun G

16 de sep. de 2021

Great course to learn the basics of analyzing the data in tools like Excel. Instructors did a good job in providing clear explanations and hands on study materials.

por Wanda H

21 de jul. de 2021

Excellent course! It not only reviewed and sometimes enhanced what I know about Excel but this course enlightened me to the new functions that I did not know about.

por Priyesh H

15 de oct. de 2021

It's good course for beginner level students. All about basic of excel have been covered in bunch with very easy understandable language. i'm strongly recommended.

por Chebo C

30 de abr. de 2021

Great Course, I have been an Excel user for some time and after after completing this course I now understand deeply why Excel is so important for Data Analysis.

por Debbie R

28 de abr. de 2022

This was a difficult course but so glad that I took it and passed it. It just reaffirmed that the path I'm taking is the right one. Great job. Very well done.

por Elvis S

20 de ene. de 2022

The course is very useful on its own but still there is a lack of further explanations and topics such as macro creations and VBA but still is is very useful

por PAMELA S

15 de ago. de 2021

Actually enjoyed this course and found it very informative and well thought out. Something for everyone regardless of a person's level of Excel expertise.

por Lim H Y

18 de jun. de 2021

This is a great course that will provide a good undestanding of Excel and it's functions, but there are still a vast knowledge of Excel yet to be explored.

por Ivan L

25 de mar. de 2021

I knew 95% of that already as daily working with Excel, however I've learned some new functions e.g. xlookup. Thank you for the course. Best regards, Ivan

por Mujafar A S

16 de may. de 2022

Keep Learning on Coursera because Coursera is one of the best learning platform and on this platform you can make your self Confident to achive your goal.

por sahil

1 de may. de 2022

the way this program is represented i thing anybody can learn easy and i told my friend to enroll for this program also thank you for this opportunity,

por Adnan X

17 de sep. de 2021

Very well structured and well define in terms of course design. Learn a lot of new skilled and gain a great deal of knowledge regarding data analysis.

por Guadalupe B

15 de mar. de 2022

I liked this course particulary because of the hands-on lab we were able to do. When things are practical and dynamic they are easier to understand.

por Wazha O

20 de abr. de 2022

The course was very insightful and educational, it was structured in a way that the tasks assigned ensure that what we learn becomes hard to forget

por Ashish J

31 de ene. de 2022

My project ws reviewed by un-educated person, May be he is having some kind of Eye sight issues. Kindly Provide proper reviews from Professionals.

por Emmanuel C A

30 de ene. de 2022

The Tutors were excellent, the material were well explanatory and easy to understand. Kudos to IBM and Coursera fir this wonderful opportunity.

por Adib B

31 de jul. de 2021

Thanks Coursera for providing this condition for all Enthusiasts

Special thanks to IBM for providing this course in the best possible way

por Valeria S

7 de sep. de 2021

This course was built for real learning. I loved the way it was structured to provide knowledge and help students put it into practice.

por Katherine M K

26 de jun. de 2021

A good summary and refresher on pivot tables. I liked learning how to use FLASH FILL and REMOVE ALL DUPLICATES, FIND & REPLACE spacing

por Buyandelger S

26 de abr. de 2022

G​reat course to learn how to operate on Excel. Regardelss of profession, skills attained from this course would surely come in handy.

por Khanh T

26 de may. de 2021

Even though I have been using Excel on a daily basis, there are many new useful functions I could have learned from this program.