Chevron Left
Volver a Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2 por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.9
estrellas
1,173 calificaciones
299 reseña

Acerca del Curso

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2" builds off of knowledge and skills obtained in "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). In Part 2 of the course, learners will: 1) learn how to work with arrays and import/export arrays from/to Excel using VBA code; 2) learn how to work with text strings and write data to .txt files and import information from .txt files; 3) automate the import, modification, and consolidation of information from multiple worksheets into a central worksheet as well as the import of information from multiple workbooks to a central workbook; and 4) gain experience with creating professional user forms to interface with the user, perform advanced calculations, and manipulate data on the spreadsheet. Learners who have a foundational understanding of VBA code and programming structures can jump right into Part 2 of the course without taking Part 1 and use the screencasts in Part 1 as reference. Each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Principales reseñas

PN
26 de dic. de 2020

very interesting course, very nicely and deeply explained all topics in course. All assignments were quite challenging and very useful for real world applications. looking forward to part 3 of course!

MC
25 de feb. de 2019

Part 1 was great, but in part 2 i feel like i can now actually provide innovative solutions using VBA. It's a very well taught course that keeps you engaged through great quizzes and assignments.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 301 revisiones para Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

por Chandrashekar S

20 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course

por Nteboheleng L

6 de sep. de 2020

very intriguing.

por Aashish k

22 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course

por Khan R A

3 de jul. de 2020

Must take Course

por David A

22 de nov. de 2020

Excelente curso

por John R E L

29 de ene. de 2021

EXCEL-Lent-O!

por Levi Q

4 de jun. de 2020

Great Course!

por Gonza O

2 de ene. de 2022

Great course

por Ya-Chuan M

10 de ene. de 2021

Very useful!

por Narciso L L

11 de dic. de 2020

Very useful.

por Umidjon A

25 de jul. de 2020

Great course

por Dongjin L

6 de ene. de 2019

Good Course

por Guilherme L N

14 de dic. de 2020

Excellent!

por Sumaiya N

24 de jul. de 2020

Excellent.

por Lee C C

15 de feb. de 2020

Excellent!

por Arnaud L

3 de oct. de 2021

very good

por ALEXANDER B U

7 de ago. de 2020

Excellent

por Eduardo M C

17 de mar. de 2021

excelent

por Jose V

14 de mar. de 2020

Amazing!

por Shivam P

11 de mar. de 2019

great

por Enrico F

8 de may. de 2020

Goof

por Srirama K

29 de jul. de 2020

E

por Lei Y

27 de abr. de 2020

V

por Ben T

30 de nov. de 2021

Generally, really good. Could be improved. The one thing I felt that was really lacking was meta-learning, this applies to both Part 1 & 2. I wish he would have discussed how to learn things from scratch and how to do more complex debugging, with an emphasis on knowing how to navigate to the Microsoft Library and learn based on the documentation.

You might otherwise have difficulty at course end working on items not covered. Specifically, it would have been helpful to actually navigate to the VBA Library to explore error codes (which I had constantly but he never did), to learn how to understand the possible arguments for given statements.

Finally, AND I CANNOT STRESS THIS ENOUGH, I needed waaay more time navigating to the library and learning to figure out which objects / properties / methods do and do not work together. Often times, I would be trying to write a code, and I have an idea of what I need to do, but I try to pair the wrong object and property.

This course (and the preceding course) did a middling job explaining the object model and reference in such a way that the student could go out and explore a new function / statement / object with confidence.

por Suraj M

1 de may. de 2020

The course was really good and having learnt the basics in the Part 1 of the course, I really found this course very good in terms of the content . But in general , I feel both part 1 and 2 the sample excels of the example problems could have been provided that contains the code. This is the only reason why I am giving a 4 star for this course. Having completed another Excel specialization, I really feel having the code would help individuals to easily modify and play with the code to understand what works and how things change when lines of code is changed. The assignment question in week 4 was a little tough, it would have really helped if an algorithm or flow chart had been provided.

I like the approach of the quiz format that shows the answers only after you have passed the quiz and the grading sheet that allows us to enter the code alone as part of the solution.