Chevron Left
Volver a Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2 por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.9
estrellas
1,237 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2" builds off of knowledge and skills obtained in "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). In Part 2 of the course, learners will: 1) learn how to work with arrays and import/export arrays from/to Excel using VBA code; 2) learn how to work with text strings and write data to .txt files and import information from .txt files; 3) automate the import, modification, and consolidation of information from multiple worksheets into a central worksheet as well as the import of information from multiple workbooks to a central workbook; and 4) gain experience with creating professional user forms to interface with the user, perform advanced calculations, and manipulate data on the spreadsheet. Learners who have a foundational understanding of VBA code and programming structures can jump right into Part 2 of the course without taking Part 1 and use the screencasts in Part 1 as reference. Each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Principales reseñas

PN

26 de dic. de 2020

very interesting course, very nicely and deeply explained all topics in course. All assignments were quite challenging and very useful for real world applications. looking forward to part 3 of course!

MC

25 de feb. de 2019

Part 1 was great, but in part 2 i feel like i can now actually provide innovative solutions using VBA. It's a very well taught course that keeps you engaged through great quizzes and assignments.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 322 revisiones para Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

por Juan P N

30 de ago. de 2022

An amazing course! Charlie is an amazing instructor and everything is structured in the best possible way for the learner. Highly recommended!

por Gökhan Ş

12 de may. de 2020

In my opinion, it was so difficult and very benefical course. Thank you all people who work for this course. Sure, first of all dear Charlie.

por Werner V

25 de may. de 2020

Very intuitive with a good development and follow on to part one of the course. Very practical and focussed on real world problem solving.

por Omar M

25 de may. de 2020

Excellent course. I've taken a number of online coursers, and this is up there with the best. Left with a deep understanding of VBA Excel.

por Juan D G Q

7 de jun. de 2019

Excelente curso, como en la primer parte, la dinámica es increiblemente pedagógica y las tareas realmente te retan a hacer las cosas bien

por Todd C

6 de abr. de 2019

The course is well structured, and the instructor (Charlie) makes it simple to follow and gives clear guidance on the topics presented

por Douglas A

25 de nov. de 2018

This course is just awesome. I recommend it for everyone who wants to learn advanced ways to solve daily problems using Excel's tools.

por Kanchangauri K

7 de sep. de 2020

very brainstorming and interesting. Very creative design which paves the way for the learner to grasp knowledge and apply their mind.

por Edmond J

22 de oct. de 2019

I learned a lot on how to use VBA, and it is so fun trying out these stuffs. Thanks for making this course interesting Charlie.. :)

por Martin P

13 de abr. de 2020

From my point of view, the second part was even more interesting than the first part. I can highly recommend Charlie's VBA course!

por Oluwatofunmi O A

4 de abr. de 2020

It was a really interacting course, the assignment were really tasking and i really did learn a lot. Thank you Professor Charlie

por Axel L

16 de may. de 2020

Great course, with a great instructor. The assignments are challenging and great practice to become proficient in the material.

por Han D

22 de nov. de 2018

Great course to gain further understanding of VBA. Very helpful and practical. Hope there are more problems we can practice on.

por Shilpi J

22 de abr. de 2020

Excellent Course, very easy to follow. The learning from this course is very valuable and can be quickly implemented at work.

por Abraham L C

18 de ago. de 2019

Very useful! Really tangible results, I didn't need to finish it up to start applying everything. Great help for work so far!

por Srivaths J

23 de ago. de 2020

VBA Part 2 was much more interesting and fun to learn when compared to VBA Part 1. Very well taught by Prof. Charlie sir

por Navendu R

6 de sep. de 2019

An excellent course, recommended for all of those who work with numbers. This course is well suited for design engineers.

por Jéssica M

11 de abr. de 2018

Part II was as great as Part I. The course is well written and well explained. I had a lot of fun doing the assignments!

por Bir B G

15 de may. de 2020

I recommend students going through this course to do coding parallel to the instructor. It really increases the Output.

por Jessica C P

20 de jun. de 2020

I think everyone should take this course. It teacher very useful stuff which can be used at almost every job nowadays.

por Lindsey

17 de feb. de 2019

Enjoyable course. Helped expand my skills with VBA. Encourage anyone who wants to be a wiz at VBA to take this course.

por Aleksej A

18 de ene. de 2020

Really enjoyed this course, gives you a practical knowledge of the possibilities of VBA in your day to day work life.

por Miro A

16 de feb. de 2019

This course was the best online course I have ever had. Every detail was explained very clear by professor Charlie .

por Mirco D G

12 de dic. de 2020

Very usefull and challenging in the assignement. very complete course with a big overview on the whole basic skills

por Edmundo G D L S

22 de ago. de 2020

Great second part of the Specialization, challenging assignments, but it's so satisfactory when you accomplish it.