Chevron Left
Volver a Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Cameras, Exposure, and Photography por parte de Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
4,905 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Principales reseñas

R

22 de dic. de 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

RP

31 de may. de 2020

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 1,491 revisiones para Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

por Laura T

9 de mar. de 2016

Love the peer review process! The professors are incredibly knowledgeable, the assignments inspire creativity, and the content is relevant and timely.

por Rennes L

26 de jul. de 2017

A very informative and useful module. I handled a DSLR after this and in really made me excited, as I finally understood what all the controls meant!

por Shantanu C

11 de may. de 2017

Understood plenty and learnt a new way of understanding a frame and forming a perspective. Damn I am writing like a pro and all thanks to the course.

por ARDA Y

18 de nov. de 2020

I love this course! I am enrolled in Turkey and as a communication student, ı found these lessons are very significant. The teachers also are great!

por Alvaro O

2 de sep. de 2020

Everybody likes to take pictures, but after taking the course "Cameras, Exposure, and Photography", taking pictures is done with a different meaning

por Nekkanti S

26 de jul. de 2020

Lecturers have taken much effort to make it understandable. I have gained much and knowledge and skills through this. Thanks for making it possible.

por Houman D

16 de jun. de 2020

Enjoyed this introduction. I wish it was going a little more over the structure of course as a whole so we know what to expect in all 5 course. Than

por 8541b4

29 de abr. de 2020

Most excellent and very in depth presentation and coverage of material on Photography. I feel privileged to study Photography with the both of you!

por Cara

28 de may. de 2018

I recommend this course to anyone that wants to learn more about cameras. The course is well planned and helps you develop your skills step by step.

por Connie W

30 de dic. de 2017

The course is very well structured and interesting. Both instructors are experienced in the field and shared lots of interesting tips. Great course.

por Collette B R

9 de mar. de 2016

This was a good introduction to understanding the Exposure, Aperture and Shutterspeed. Peter presents the information in a concise and clear format.

por Tauseef A M

16 de jun. de 2020

Best photography course for beginners. I learned a lot from this opportunity and totally enjoyed doing this course. Looking forward to learn more!

por Abhijay N

23 de ene. de 2021

Great course, taught photography basics well, a lot more comfortable handling DSLRs. Professor Glendinning's lectures were quite engaging as well!

por Miguel M

21 de abr. de 2018

Very enjoyable and practical as well, presenting us students with the basis to photography and its elements, in an understandable but detailed way

por Hafsa A

22 de may. de 2022

I loved the course and its delivery. I learnt so much and it has got me motivated to continue my learning journey into photography. Thank you :)

por Muhammed T

7 de dic. de 2022

very

creative and easy way to explain

everything

it is a good course i will highly

recommended

to everyone

who have passionate

about

photography

por Kathia V

11 de feb. de 2021

I really love to take the first course! It is full of knowledge with the 2 awesome teachers! So much preparation in them. I highly recommend it.

por Andreas Z

4 de feb. de 2018

This is a great course. There is useful information, motivating exercises and much more. I strongly recommend to all fellow hobby-photographers.

por Natasha A

26 de abr. de 2020

Great course! Especially for someone who wants to learn the technicalities and the techniques! Prof. Glendinning and Prof. Sullivan are great!!

por Paul

17 de ene. de 2019

Great introduction into photography that doesn't muck around with quick fix solutions but rather a comprehensive foundation of the very basics.

por Maria J G B

23 de nov. de 2020

me gusta porque realmente habían muchas opciones de la cámara que no conocía como funcionaban exactamente, así como los términos fotográficos.

por  Izmailov M M

11 de may. de 2020

Thank you so much for giving such an amazing opportunity to take part in a course organized by leading universities and well known professors!

por Adam A

11 de mar. de 2016

I have learned a lot of little rips and tricks that really help my Photography work become more and more Professional every day I practice it.

por Saira T

6 de mar. de 2016

I found the course very informative and useful. It has taught me to look at objects, landscape etc all at different vantage points and angles.

por Katy C

1 de oct. de 2022

I enjoyed the assignments, the extra information and videos, and now I think a little more when I see something I want to take a picture of.