Chevron Left
Volver a Aspectos básicos de las finanzas

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Aspectos básicos de las finanzas por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

3.9
estrellas
559 calificaciones
163 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you’ll learn the basic fundamentals of corporate finance. Based on the pre-term qualifying courses for Wharton MBA students, Professor Jessica Wachter has designed this course for learners who need a refresher in financial concepts, or for those who are learning about corporate finance for the first time. You’ll identify foundational concepts in corporate finance, such as NPV, Compound and Simple Interest, and Annuities versus Perpetuities. You’ll also learn how to apply the NPV framework to calculating fixed-income valuation and Equity, using hypothetical examples of corporate projects. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in calculating risk and returns to optimize investments, and be able to assess the right set of financial information to achieve better returns for your firm....

Principales reseñas

JG

26 de dic. de 2020

The course format is good for finance beginners and the teaching is perfect.\n\nthe only problem is that I do not know when I should round up my answer in the test, that sometimes bothers me

CB

21 de mar. de 2022

The notes for this course were excellent, and the lectures were concise and easy to follow. Prof. Wachter is easy to listen to and is relaxed and helpful in her explanations.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 165 revisiones para Aspectos básicos de las finanzas

por André V

25 de oct. de 2020

it could have more details and examples

por Matthew C P

23 de nov. de 2021

I believe there is a wealth of knowledge here, but the execution of presenting and teaching is not up to snuff. If this is a fundamentals course, then the materials should break down the terminologies and calculations in a more thoughtful way. I hold advanced personal finance designations including the CFP(r) certification; without any prior financial knowledge this course would be extremely hard to follow in my opinion. The positive of this course is that there is some great information that can be useful for those who want to learn.

por Pedro S

22 de feb. de 2021

Hi,

there seems to be errors in the quizes. This is a source of pretty terrible doubts as to how one should apply the equations correctly.

The lectures and notes are quite good though, and this course is a pretty decent starting point to the path of knowledge in finance.

However, if I were responsible for the course I would be ashamed of falling short, as it does, when it comes to the correctness of the exercises in the quizzes.

por Ksenia B

17 de jun. de 2021

Explanations are too complex. The same things could have been explained much simplier. Some concepts are tested in quiz although not properly explained in the course. And the hand-written lecture notes are not the best idea either.

por Kaitlin T

5 de mar. de 2021

First quiz of this course asks you to work backwards from the principles that you are taught without prior instruction on how to do so.

por AL

31 de jul. de 2021

It states beginner, but the lecturer does not explain the concepts involved at all

por Shauna W

14 de jul. de 2021

A lot of the questions on the quiz are not covered in the readings and videos

por Julia B

22 de feb. de 2021

Didn't love you don't end up seeing all answers/explanations on quizzes.

por Sai T

29 de abr. de 2021

It isnt at a beginner level. Dives too deep without proper introduction

por Andres L R

23 de mar. de 2021

Its not well explained.

por Ryley H

9 de nov. de 2021

The instructor is knowledgable, but terms are not well-defined in the course. Difficult to pick up for people unfamilar with finance. I think there is a disconnect between what the audience expects in the course based on the marketing and description about the course and what is actually delivered

por Robert R

21 de may. de 2021

Sucked. 110%. So much math, and so little explanation as to how to use it, especially in the context of the quizzes. I do not recommend for beginners because I had to draw on my experiences in a business calculus class to even grasp the concepts the instructor was failing to explain.

por Sara J H

25 de may. de 2021

En los video que vi entendí mas o menos pero al momento de hacer el examen las preguntas estaban formuladas de diferente manera haciendo imposible que completara los exámenes.

por MOHAMMAD S

6 de jun. de 2021

This is not a beginner level course without any introduction, it is explained in depth about finance.

por Mariam Y A M

25 de ago. de 2021

t​oo difficult for beginners.

por Suli Z

22 de ene. de 2021

I learned a lot of financial terms and concepts, such as NPV, annuity, YTM, HPR, ROE, and IRR. At the same time, I also learned how to compare and select two investment activities with different conditions. This course helped me a lot and expanded my knowledge.

por Sjouke R v d B

20 de feb. de 2021

Excellent taught course with difficult quizzes, brought me a lot of extra knowledge and financial skills. You might need some extra books of material to finish the quizzes. I enjoyed this course very much.

por SUNNY M

22 de ago. de 2021

the professor speaks very clearly. Not withstanding I have a question. Is there anyway to ask a question on this venue?Not withstanding I have a question.

por Darlene M

3 de abr. de 2021

It is really challenging and fun to be able to finish this course. Thank you for this opportunity.

por Maurice K O

4 de jul. de 2020

great introductory course for finance. the course materials were also very helpful

por Jacob M

2 de feb. de 2021

This is a great introduction to the fundamentals of finance course. Professor Wachter is very clear and concise in her lectures and examples. The provided lecture notes are a great supplement to the recorded lectures.

The only negative thing about this course is the quiz, specifically how it is graded. There were numerous problems in multiple quizes that marked the correct answer as being incorrect. Or the answers required too many decimal places of precision to be marked correct. Ex: inputing .12 instead of 0.1200 would be marked wrong. This is stupid and an unnecessary hassle. Perhaps this is an issue with Coursera itself and not the course itself, but either way it should be addressed.

por Jatin R

16 de ene. de 2021

This was a fantastic course, that was taught extremely well by Professor Wachter. I really learned a lot from the short videos and in-depth explanations and wonderfully detailed topic notes at the end of each section. The only improvement I would suggest is showing the correct answers on the quizzes and having ready explanations, instead of making us guess what the answer is, without reason as to how we get those answers.

por Anistya R K

23 de ago. de 2021

well explanation. Kinda hard for beginner, but because I have learnt about it in my mother language I can understand about it. Other things that might help you to finish this course by talking with another participant in discussion forum. I hope this could help you guys for finishing the course. Good luck :)

por Tetiana N

26 de jun. de 2021

The course was quite confusing. Some lectures were good, nice pace. general idea explained well. But then quizes are so out of context. frazing is very strange, very demotivating. Students had to discuss not the lectures/info but trying to solve tests together. This is not ok for learning.

por Utkarsha B

30 de sep. de 2021

the course was good but the content lack detailed explanation of some terms and detailed explanation of examples properly. some quiz question were same as the example discussed but the answer was ultimately coming wrong. i wont recommend this course for beginners in finance.