Chevron Left
Volver a Aspectos básicos de las finanzas

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Aspectos básicos de las finanzas por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

3.9
estrellas
567 calificaciones
166 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you’ll learn the basic fundamentals of corporate finance. Based on the pre-term qualifying courses for Wharton MBA students, Professor Jessica Wachter has designed this course for learners who need a refresher in financial concepts, or for those who are learning about corporate finance for the first time. You’ll identify foundational concepts in corporate finance, such as NPV, Compound and Simple Interest, and Annuities versus Perpetuities. You’ll also learn how to apply the NPV framework to calculating fixed-income valuation and Equity, using hypothetical examples of corporate projects. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in calculating risk and returns to optimize investments, and be able to assess the right set of financial information to achieve better returns for your firm....

Principales reseñas

JG

26 de dic. de 2020

The course format is good for finance beginners and the teaching is perfect.\n\nthe only problem is that I do not know when I should round up my answer in the test, that sometimes bothers me

CB

21 de mar. de 2022

The notes for this course were excellent, and the lectures were concise and easy to follow. Prof. Wachter is easy to listen to and is relaxed and helpful in her explanations.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 167 revisiones para Aspectos básicos de las finanzas

por Artemi B

2 de ene. de 2021

Great detail and information

por Ronika K

16 de dic. de 2021

it was very knowledgeable

por Mohamed O O

20 de nov. de 2021

It is super hard.

por Hana A

21 de nov. de 2020

Great Experience.

por Nicole J

26 de feb. de 2022

marking to hard

por Isabella C

11 de jun. de 2021

Amazing Course

por Pu Z

26 de jun. de 2020

More examples.

por Benadouda Y

20 de ene. de 2021

The best ever

por Mohamed A N

16 de oct. de 2021

good course

por M. A

2 de oct. de 2021

Excellent

por jian l

21 de ago. de 2021

great

por Arvian S P

19 de may. de 2022

good

por Siying C

27 de ago. de 2021

nice

por ÁLVARO M C

26 de ene. de 2021

Good

por Michael H

21 de ene. de 2021

The instructor and material was great my only complaints are with the Quizzes.

The Quiz questions can be frustrating because it is not always clear how to answer the questions. For example some you need to round to have the correct answer where as others you do not. It is also misleading when the blurb tells you how to write the answer as a dollar amount but then the correct answer is as a percentage. It would be nice is after completing the quiz you were given some help or the right answers so you could learn from your mistakes.

por Christmann L

28 de dic. de 2021

Great introductory course with relevant theoretical and practical examples. Could use some extra resources such as practice questions and more examples to help prepare for the quizzes. There was quite the jump from lecture material to being able to assess the quiz questions conceptually. I had to seek out additional resources to help me understand the concepts on the quizzes.

por Setota

23 de mar. de 2022

I really like the fundaments of finance course, but what I don't like is that when I took the module quiz and I got a low percentage grade , It dosen't show what answers you got wrong or right. It just says correct or incorrect . Coursera needs to fix this issue. Overral this is a good quality course and I appreciate Professor Wachter.

-Setota J

por Thomas T

2 de oct. de 2021

A course about present value basics, and valuing annuities, bonds, equities. If you don't have a finance background, I would say the course is challenging, equivalent to college level course, if not harder. Once you get used to the pace, it will be ok, it might take a few rounds of note reviews to get through it. quizzes are challenging as well.

por Shruti G

21 de abr. de 2022

The quizzes need to be better explained, there is no proper way to learn from our mistakes. In week 3, the course content could include NVPGO part in the video as well and not just in notes. The concept of delayed perpetuity is also slightly confusing when it comes to applying the formula.

por Aneeqa Z

17 de may. de 2021

This course has helped me in gaining enormous knowledge of financial management. More power to the instructors and institution and of course "Coursera" which provided me the facility to upgrade my knowledge. Thanks

por Andre C

22 de ene. de 2021

The course seems well researched-- I just have a hard time grasping these formulas and terms at the same time. They all seem to blend together when you add financial terminology into the algebra.

por SYED M A

27 de abr. de 2022

Great course, easy simple explanation. Would be great if after every assignment we can have access to solutions as questions are challenging. Otherwise a good course for a beginner.

por Brian A

28 de mar. de 2022

There was only one thing I did not like about this course. When you get questions right or wrong on the quiz, there is no explanation or guidance on how to do the problem properly.

por Jonathan Y

18 de may. de 2021

It was relatively easy to understand, however, I think there were parts in the quiz that didn't refer back to what we learned. For example, why is c/r valid if it is a perpetuity?

por Oscar G C

21 de feb. de 2021

Everything was perfect but the answers to each test would have been appreciated in order to improve and understand better the mistakes made.