Chevron Left
Volver a Mercados financieros

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mercados financieros por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.8
estrellas
21,763 calificaciones
4,882 reseña

Acerca del Curso

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Principales reseñas

JC

19 de ago. de 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

SK

9 de may. de 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 4,908 revisiones para Mercados financieros

por Manish K

17 de sep. de 2017

I really enjoyed taking this course. The content is very appropriate and state of the art. The examples and exercises are very challenging. The student interaction is quite informative and gives a feeling of actually attending the course in person. The bonus interviews are just the cream on the cake. Prof. Shiller is a fascinating orator.

por Markus K

6 de ene. de 2018

A great course to take. It is a great joy to listen to Professor Shiller. The course is very well designed and presents highlights from the lectures as well as from more private group discussion situations. It offers a great overview of financial tools and shows why financial markets are important and what they have to offer to society.

por Lauren A

18 de feb. de 2021

Wonderful course! I watched all the videos and did the quiz to dip my toes into the world of market finance and it has really piqued my interest in business. I have a Master's in the natural sciences and work in pharma. I would love to get involved in venture capital investing someday and this course has really motivated me to do that!

por Bruno M

18 de ene. de 2021

This training is very interesting. Professor SHILLER is a great teacher. He knows how to combine the theoretical and practical aspects of financial markets. Beyond learning or deepening financial knowledge, this course reminds us that financial markets can greatly contribute to economic and social progress. Thank you for this training!

por Xi

16 de ago. de 2020

As a student majoring in Finance and Economics at other unis, many of the concepts were familiar to me. But I still learnt tons of new things with Professor Shriller. This is an amazing opportunity to better understand real world finance and the experience was perfect. Couldn’t recommend more to anyone who are interested in this field!

por Chow Y S

24 de may. de 2020

A very good brief introduction about how financialization has help changed the world. Do not take this course to learn how to make money but take this course only if you want to learn about the start of using financialization to improve the standard of livings of people around the world and how it has help to allocated scare resources.

por Kabelo T

9 de abr. de 2021

There is nothing vocational about this course instead it is a value adding human capital subject that one really needs to absorb. It might seem mediocre/basic at first but continue and then you'll realize its principal importance (which you'll discover as you take the course). Professor Shiller is a Well with a Pool of Vast Knowledge.

por Biao L

27 de oct. de 2018

this is my first financial course, and it was great, and I have learned lots of basic and advanced financial concepts, which are really helpful. it gets me to start understanding the financial world I had zero knowledge before.

I really enjoyed this course, very appreciated the course and work the coursera and the professors have done.

por viva_savior

23 de abr. de 2022

This is the first course that I followed and finished after my uni-life. Although the intention was to keep up with work and sort of skill-learning, self-developing, I've obtained more here - critical thinking, attitude toward normal life, and even some kind of life philosophy since we are living in such a messy and unsettling world.

por Gerald H

15 de abr. de 2021

It was an insightful, brilliantly presented and engaging course, reasonably bridging the gap between theory and practice. I also loved the hummer inherent in professor Shiller. He's one of the rare kinds. Thanks to Yale University for this great course offered through Coursera. A BIG thanks to Coursera team. Keep up the good works.

por Juancarlos D

15 de abr. de 2022

Having the priviledge to have free access to the vast knowledge and insight that Profesor Shiller's possesses is extremely unique.

I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning up and understanding more about the financial markets. MBA's and Wall street people would also find great benefits in taking this course.

por Abdul Q N

8 de dic. de 2021

It was a great course. I really enjoyed and it refreshed my memory. Moreover, I learned new methods and approaches. I would like to express my gratitude and appreciation to Prof. Dr. Robert Shiller and his team that provide such a remarkable lectures, salons, assignments etc. Thank you!

I highly recommend this course for everyone!!

por Neelakanteswaraswamy B

6 de jun. de 2021

Excellent course.Prof .Robert shiller teaches Financial Markets with so much ease,learning becomes much quicker.Course objectives are being met mutually for Faculty and students.Thank you,Yale for the wonderful opportunity.Hats off to you.Research assistant /Teaching assistant support in between to clarify concepts also very opt.

por Pavithra C

21 de may. de 2020

Its a really good course. I understood the basics of finance and the working of financial markets. The terminologies used are pretty simple, only some are complex. I learnt a lot of new concepts and a different view towards finance. Really good course. Recommended for beginners who have a bit of knowledge of finance. Its worth it.

por Andrew K

14 de abr. de 2018

This is a broad based course. Its well worth getting to know Prof. Schiller. A great professor. It veers a little philosophical, but I'm fine with that. I'm sure there are many quantitative courses out there with less of a perspective. The course also gives a great taste to what its like to go to Yale, and that is well worth it.

por Arman O

9 de mar. de 2020

Recommend to this course to everyone who wants to understand risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. Many finance and economy books are written based on Robert James Shiller works, you will find this course useful and informative.

por Mark B

26 de feb. de 2020

Interesting and informative from start to finish, Prof Stiller adds his personal touch to spice up the material which could otherwise bland. I especially connected with the moral code carried throughout the course on the greater good for humanity beyond the profit and money-generating capacity that the finance sector can provide.

por Eashwar M

11 de may. de 2021

Really valuable lot of valuable information. The only problem i have faced is that the lecture is sometimes getting drifted away from the main topic. And some topics need some basic knowladge from the students side to understand some concepts or eles we need to refer other external sourses to understand some concepts.

Thankyou.

por Sangeeth R

19 de jun. de 2020

i used to find the methods by which warren buffet made his money very interesting,, but this course has given me useful insights on the other aspects of finance such as the history of it, how things are regulated and by what... I thank Professor Shiller for giving me an idea about all this.. the course was intriguing and fun too

por Faisal n K

5 de nov. de 2018

Learned alot of new things like behavioural finance and origin of financial products like insurance and CDOs etc.knowledge of professor shiller is amazing .Definitely would recommed professor to make more advanced version of this course.Best course available on MOOC.thank u Coursera,Yale university and Professor Robert Shiller.

por Duane M

28 de sep. de 2020

Professor Shiller is a very engaging lecturer and really communicates the material in a way that removes most of the mystery surrounding financial markets. I highly recommend this course for anyone interested in finance, either as a career, or just to learn more about financial markets for your own personal financial planning.

por sumanth r

20 de jul. de 2020

I have really enjoyed attending the university, i have found the course is very interesting and informative.There is plenty of support available, a wide range of books, journals and articles available online for students to access. Professor for the course is amazing in the way they deliver the information and support students.

por Lee S T

28 de mar. de 2019

I found the course very useful especially the insights and presentation delivered by professor from a top tier university. Not only strengthen my understanding to financial markets, I also explored new knowledge and concepts through the course. I am highly recommended the course to everyone who is working in financial industry.

por abhimanyu

18 de may. de 2020

for me as a beginner, this course seems a bit difficult for me at the start but the way the professor presented every aspect of market leaves no stone unturned,

This course is not for a beginner , but with the help of google you can complete it.

Thank you professor for this course and Coursera too.

I am looking for more courses.

por Candice F

7 de may. de 2020

A fabulous overview and for me personally an excellent refresher (many years ago I studied economics, but have gotten rather rusty and lazy over the years) - I once again feel equipped to have meaningful and intelligent conversation about the financial markets, the economy and the 'financial' times we suddenly find ourselves.