Chevron Left
Volver a Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination por parte de Universidad de Virginia Occidental

4.7
estrellas
4,359 calificaciones
1,275 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Principales reseñas

AO

16 de jun. de 2020

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.\n\nCheers!

AS

25 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course to go with an excellent illustration from experts in the industries. I do carry a value which will cherished in my memory for ever ........\n\nThanks for all what i learned hear.....

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 1,292 revisiones para Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

por shivangi g

27 de may. de 2020

The course is very systematic and the material provided by the faculties are excellent. The structure of the course to give an insight of what forensic accounting is and how auditing and internal controls help an organisation prevent a fraud.

por Echika O

16 de mar. de 2018

I would recommend this course to anyone considering a career path in forensic accounting or fraud examination. Very experienced tutors and real case studies. Definitely my best experience with Cousera so far! Well done West Virginia and ACFE!

por Anesu G

27 de dic. de 2021

Structured inferences and detailed oriented examples provided in the course aided understanding of learning Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination. The foundation brings motivation and creates curiosity to acquire knowledge in the field.

por Giancarlo S

1 de jul. de 2020

Very insightful and comprehensive course, taught by true experts in the field, certified by the ACFE. My satisfaction is complete. I recommend this course to any professional with an interest in Fraud Examination and Forensic Accounting.

por Sajad H

21 de oct. de 2021

The course is extremely informative & helpful. Teaching techniques are brilliant. In a very short duration relevant material has been beautifully explained. I am very thankful to the WVU & all the professors for their commendable effort.

por Vanessa P

11 de jun. de 2020

The instructor's in this course are to the point in their explanation of topics. The course opens your mind to red flags and anomalies may have heard of in the past or may come across in the future. It's an excellent course to enroll in.

por Vivialyn T

2 de ene. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. I learned so much from the 5 weeks of learning. All the knowledge I earned during my study would be of great help to my profession. Thank you so much for having this kind of course. Hoping for more of this.

por Paul R V

14 de may. de 2020

I really liked this course. I intend to specialize in fraud investigation and prosecution and this course was a great start in the right direction. This courses explains many fraudulent activities and gives you plenty of real examples.

por Jenelle M

12 de mar. de 2020

This course has really benefited me and made me realise which line of work I'm most likely to move forward in. The lecturers explained all the topics perfectly well and it was very easy to understand. Definitely recommend this course!!

por C C

11 de ago. de 2021

This was my first coursera experience and I was really surprised by the high quality of this course. I had to take some of the quizzes a few times to pass and I ended up learning more that way. The instructors and videos were great.

por Stacey H

10 de mar. de 2020

This course was well presented with just enough information to pique my interest while simultaneously helping me to understand the subject matter. The discussion prompts were equally interesting. I would highly recommend this course!

por sahil a

21 de may. de 2020

I really like the course, the way of teaching by all the professors is really appreciable. In between quiz during the session is also a good idea. Further quiz at the end of the every week test our knowledge gained during the week.

por Naresh C

9 de may. de 2020

This is the very knowldgworthy of each every part of the course, depth knowledge of professors how the behavior of the fraudster, situation and real time example explore the course thank you very much for design the course, all

por Alexis G

15 de jul. de 2020

Amazing course, the instructors have years of experience in their field and present well designed curriculum to facilitate in the learning of the subject. I would highly recommend this course to any CFE or any inspiring auditor.

por Dr. M C C

23 de sep. de 2019

It was a great experience to learn from such dedicated teachers who were very clear in their language and content were just upto the mark.

P.S. Kindly add figures to the written content for more impact on the mind of learners.

por CA H A

13 de jun. de 2020

Very nice course, gives basic insights about Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination. The journey of learning this course is truly amazing. I could learn at my own time and pace. Thank you Coursera for the wonderful course.

por Le D L

14 de jul. de 2021

The lessons are very useful for my career path. Thanks to all the teachers for widening my knowledge. I am a huge fan of Dr. Richard Riley, you tought really well and understandable. Last but not least, it is a good course.

por Javier C

23 de jun. de 2021

This course gives you a brief description of the forensic accounting applied in fraud examination along the years. We live in a each day more complex world where is required to know the tools to prevent fraud in any level .

por Nery A S S

15 de nov. de 2020

Excelente el Curso. He aprendido suficiente y servirá para mi vida profesional y como docente universitario en las áreas de Contabilidad y Auditoría Forense. Gracias a Ustedes por esta posibilidad de haber accedido al Curso.

por prisca

15 de sep. de 2020

This course has opened my eyes to ways that fraud can be detected and although fraud can’t be automatically mitigated but it can be prevented.

I am glad I took this course.

Thanks West Virginia University and thanks Coursera.

por anchana b

10 de dic. de 2020

The course is great. To study through famous worldcom case, it made me curious and exciting. The lessons I learnt can persuade me to risk doing the right thing towards whistleblowing system if I found a red flag. Thank you.

por Ariful I

29 de abr. de 2020

when I start the course I was completely new to this topic and time proceeds I was continuously developing my concepts related to this course. the way faculty members deliver and presented their lecture was just mindblowing

por Margo N

21 de jun. de 2020

The past 5weeks reached all the expectations. The topics I enjoyed most were Money Laundering and Whistleblowers,I am feverously pursuing a higher level in Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination through you university.

por Tai W T W

22 de mar. de 2020

I love this course, it is very interesting and informative. Give me a chance to understand what Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination doing. I may further learn this expert 's course in the future.

Thank you very much!

por Kapil S

23 de may. de 2020

It is great learning experience. I got to get so much knowledge and skills with respect to forensic accounting and fraud examination which will certainly be greatly useful in my professional life and career development.