Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
34,044 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Principales reseñas

GP

27 de mar. de 2022

First i have to tell the amount of effect and information than put in this course is great hell lot of information about UX Design. Now iam thinking that i have selected a best course offered about UX

GL

17 de jul. de 2022

It is pretty good. You learn new things even as someone who has some idea of what UX is. Would recommend to those who want to start learning because it is affordable and provides valuable information.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 7,256 revisiones para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Mustafe M

24 de nov. de 2021

Firstly, I will not even bother to express how much I gained from and loved your ux design Course. There is no point in expounding upon how well organized it was, what a perfect balance of serious intent and good-humored fun it turned out to be, how impressive the participants were, and how much your generosity contributed. One of my favorite courses of all time.

por Brandalise

18 de abr. de 2021

The UX Design course from Google is exceptionally professional. Actually I did not expect that it would jump so in depth into different aspects of the UX field. Also highlighting how to build a professional career, building the right mindset and building confidence while enrolled. This course has structure and and prepares the student very well for the UX career.

por Kalathiya K S

21 de jul. de 2021

This course is completely for beginner in this course you will learn about all basic of UX Designer from basic theory to how to build portfolio and how to use social media as a UX Designer and some frameworks which is useful to you and some google employee will share their experience, so we can get an idea of work as a UX Designer from beginner level to expert.

por Bělohlávková T

28 de abr. de 2021

Great course for beginners.

Good info, but not overwhelming.

The speakers were easy to understand even for a non native speaker like myself and pleasant to listen to.

I truly appreciated the downloadable notes and videos.

I liked the pop up questions during the videos to see if I am paying attention.

Looking forward to learning more.

Thank you for this opportunity.

por Yesenia Q

19 de may. de 2021

In a mere 4 weeks you learn the basics of UX design, I'd say its based on Google's design process. It's great though! The only thing I'd say is that they throw lots of information at once. Coming from a graphic design background I ended up learning many new things and my understanding of this topic grew. Take advantage of the resource material it's insightful!

por Miranda D

28 de mar. de 2022

A really great, comprehensive introduction to UX Design. Touched on a lot of important topics that really dig into what UX Design means. Importantly, the course gave me a good glance at what working as a UX designer could be like, which ultimately helped me make a firm decision on whether to continue with the course or not. I will be moving on to Course 2 :)

por Elvin W

27 de ago. de 2021

Course 1 was a fantastic introduction to the Google UX Design Course! The presenters were very clear, easy to understand and to the point. Even though I have been working in the industry for a number of years; I still learnt new and useful material, and the reference links were especially insightful for additional reading. I look forward to the next readings!

por Andrew H

30 de abr. de 2021

This is just an exceptional course. It started with a general explanation of what User Experience is and then just got more detailed while showing a solid path to becoming a knowledgeable beginner at UX Design. A comprehensive strategy is shown to help you develop the skills and show your personal branding to become a well-rounded and successful UX Designer.

por Hamilton

23 de may. de 2022

I have never been taught this well by any lecturer or teacher. This is easily broken down for understanding. Words can't tell. I used to think I had a hard time understanding teaching and that I needed more time than others, but this proves it depends on how the lecture is being passed/transmitted. Thank you, please keep up the good work. God bless you all.

por Rifdah P A

26 de ene. de 2022

T​he course was great especially for newbie UX Designer and those who wants to level up their career as a UX Designer. I find the Design Sprint part really interesting as it's something I haven't experienced and would love to do it in the future. The only downside is how the instructor doesn't blink most of the time and that makes me a little uncomfortable.

por Purva D

7 de ago. de 2022

The course materials are well thought out and segmented into digestible bits. I love the exercises which are not marked but, help the learner actually use the knowledge by applying it to the scenarios, and figuring out the correct answers by making mistakes. I also appreciate the course instructors and their stories because they motivated and inspired me.

por Lorenzo M L

12 de jul. de 2021

Wow! I've done several UX courses and this one I would put in first place. There are many questions and practical activities. On the latter there is no controller... you have to be the one to do them. But let's face it, if you don't do them you're an as***le! The fourth week is the one I have enjoyed the most so far because it is based on online presence.

por Daniela C

24 de abr. de 2021

Excellent course both in terms of content and mode of use (video lessons, readings, quizzes, templates, activities, etc.). The only part a little less interesting, for me, was the creation of the potfolio as at the moment I don't have any UX designer portfolio yet and I already have a job (in a related field) for which I am trying to acquire a new skill .

por Hariprasad L

9 de abr. de 2021

It was a great experience doing this course. It covers all the basics of UX, Different methods and UX process to be followed while build a product. It also gives an idea fo creating your online portfolio and things to be included while creating it. I would strongly recommend this to everyone who are interested in pursuing a career in UX Designing. Cheers!

por Shubhangi G

26 de jul. de 2021

I had really enjoy experiencing this amazing course, and as a part of learning through an online course like this has made me confident to keep my motivation high...The theme that google uses which is "through an example of real life person's experience" they had given an insight of how learning this course will emphasize future outcome. #BestAboutGoogle

por Oğuz Y

19 de jul. de 2021

So far, topics have been clear and well-covered. Especially, I found videos of people working in this realm very informative so you can hear their stories from the first hand. Taking a course from one of the biggest company that serves billions of people around the world is a huge chance for especially UX the people who intend to work in the field of UX.

por vitaly c

13 de may. de 2021

Very detailed and I was able to go at my own pace. Lots of information to read but it is very interesting and gives a lot of knowledge. The explanation of lecturers is easy to understand even for people that English is not a mother tongue. I enjoy the transition between reading and videos with the pop quizzes in the videos. I would recommend this course.

por Maria C P A

14 de may. de 2022

Me parece que esta bien distribuido, y permite poner en oractica los conocimiento adquiridos. Los foros y el material extra permite que se el trabajo dea autonomo, y asi mismo enmarca la importancia de adquirir este tipo de conocimientos con orientacion en puntos cruciales en el desarrollo d eun producto o en cualquier etapa del ciclo del mismo.

Gracias.

por Ariel V

7 de ago. de 2022

Its really nice to completed this course 1 in User Experience Design. The topic and the content of this course is really awesome, helpful and easy to understand. The teacher/instructors of different topic give a strong foundation or role based on the learning that I gained here. Thanks .. and hopefully this first part of the UX has a certificates.hehe

por Megan N

23 de may. de 2021

This is a great course for anyone who has little to no idea what UX Design is. It describes the fundamental aspects of UX Design, the different possible rolls you might be interested in, and how to build a portfolio that matches your goals. I also found all the readings and extra articles to be very on point and helpful. I can't wait to keep going!

por Joussef A

18 de oct. de 2021

I am very interested in the field of user experience, so this period was very exciting, with a lot of interesting information and of strong interest to me In addition to the strong lecturer who was one of the strongest and most interesting things in this course I learned a lot about the field. Thank you, Google, and Coursera for this wonderful course

por jongwon P

19 de mar. de 2021

I wanted to learn A-Z about UX Design, and this theory class contained all of it through the authentic experiences of Google employees.

I am satisfied with all the classes, but I still don't know much about UX, so I'm going to study more at the recommended Google site!

I'm so happy to think that the things I've been doing are really close to UX DESIGN!

por Guillaume B

3 de mar. de 2022

This 1st course was really dope ! A good introduction to UX design and it allows me to see that I project myself in this position in the future !

Everything was really interesting, so I can't wait to put all I learned in practice and finish the other courses to get my certificate and get to work in this new field, and see where my carreer will go !

por Women W C R

5 de dic. de 2021

I liked the course very much, excellent to have knowledge of the fundamentals of UX, the processes to have solutions, the market, career, tips to create your portfolio, types of design, goals and values for the market, the course was simple and objective. I am super excited to continue my studies, practice and seek a job opportunity in this area.

por Leobardo G

19 de mar. de 2021

This is a great course for anyone looking to start a career in UX Design. You'll cover common design practices used by industry professionals, as well as the foundations of design. Throughout the course, you'll be learning new terminology to get you ready to speak as a designer and towards the end you'll learn about portfolio building and branding.