Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
30,474 calificaciones
6,082 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Principales reseñas

AD

13 de may. de 2021

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

NZ

14 de sep. de 2021

It was great experience. The speakers were good designers who sharing their vision from the beginning to end. I do it just for few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 6,525 revisiones para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por L. C I

18 de dic. de 2021

I​ enjoyed the course but did feel a lot of pressure to already have my personal brand worked out. I know it will develop with further courses in the certification and I'm only getting started. As an educator, I can say that course design and accessibility were excellent. Thanks.

por Laura D W

16 de dic. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. It gave me a detailed overview and introduction to what user design is, how to go about creating a portfolio, and the value of creating & maintaining a social media presence. There are many resources available, so it's up to you to make use of them.

por Tùng L

30 de ago. de 2021

T​his course very useful for the entry-level designer, its helps them have basically understand about UX and first step to become an UX designer. This course also guideing them many soft skills and ways to create a personal brand also create a good portfolio that very neccessary.

por David B

25 de mar. de 2021

This course really broke down the introduction to UX Design into clear and concise sections. The moderator did an excellent job of communicating the different ideas and summarizing each step of the way. I truly have a better understanding of UX Design after the course completion.

por Tú T

12 de abr. de 2022

The course is very good. It helped me improve a lot of UX UI design skills. The course helps me to have a knowledge system. Learn the steps in the design process. Your design colleague who will walk you through all the designs from A-Z. Offer more complete products to customers.

por Peter E

14 de feb. de 2022

Very Personable course and made me feel as a part of the UX design world. Terminology was simplified and explained well in order to stay up to date aswell so I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who would like to learn something new and add skills to their arsenal.

por LaToya R

18 de nov. de 2021

I​ really appreciate that the course guides you on how to set up a social media presence and how to network. It was overwhelmed by the thought of marketing myself as a new UX Designer, but I feel like I have the tools to land a job and to become part of the UX Design community.

por Woody K

7 de may. de 2021

Course helped me a lot to understand what UX design is and what benefits UX design could bring to the company. Also, it guided me step by step to complete my own UX design portfolio. It is very recommended to those who first get into this field and want to explore more about it.

por Unwana M E

22 de abr. de 2022

The entire course activity was very interactive and seamless, giving me a sense of self-confidence and belief that I am on the right path to achieving my career goals.

But please, there is a mistake on my name on the certificate, can it be corrected to EKPOMBOK, UNWANA MICHAEL

por Ashley L

18 de nov. de 2021

The design of this course is fantastic! I love that it's self-paced and that the content is broken down into short videos and reading assignments. I also love connecting with other students in the UX slack channel. I'm excited to continue the Google UX program and land a UX job

por Hind A

10 de ago. de 2021

T​he instructor is so well spoken and the content was extremely beneficial and excellently delivered. As a design student, this course definitely gave great advice and helped me better understand what it means to be a UX Designer, and how to prepare myself for that career path.

por Melissa G

19 de mar. de 2021

Very well structured course, with mixed media to keep the course interesting and varied all the way through. Very concise and forms a great basis into UX design. From personal experience this course will prepare you more for an industry job than 3 years at university did for me

por Gvanca M

9 de mar. de 2022

I enjoyed the course very much. Now I'm shure that I made right choise when chose this programm.

Besides that the course is very informative and detailed it even helps you to overcome fears with changing career and also provides information how to begin everything once again.

por Manul T

30 de nov. de 2021

Self-discipline and perseverance are the most challenging aspects of any endeavor. A full-time job, housework, other training required by the company, and other social events can be a challenge for me to manage. But I'm confident that I'll get better over the next few months.

por Micaela F

29 de may. de 2022

I really liked the way this course builds up knowledge. It was designed in such a simple way that it kept me engaged all the time. I learned a lot, and I have a more specific idea about user experience and how I could start working on this discipline. Thanks for all that! :)

por Rohini B

28 de abr. de 2022

I really enjoyed this course. It has covered all the topics in-depth which people who are new to UX will understand easily. Self -paced and the assignments were also as interesting as the course since you will be able to understand how much difference little things can make.

por AUNG H H

7 de mar. de 2022

​Amazing course. Videography is so good even it's changing every 15 to 25 second zoom in, zoom out or animation. Doesn't get bore like typical course. Active learning even its a video course. Strongly course content structure.

Highly recommended for the beginner to UX field.

por Dominic G

13 de ene. de 2022

This course really set the foundations of UX Design and worked to fully inform anyone who is interested, in what it takes to be a user experience designers. It set the expectations and necessities of learning to network and the personal drive needed to succeed in this field.

por Rachel S

30 de jul. de 2021

Focused, accessible, organized and generous. In addition to subjects expected, like design sprints, I appreciated the sections on accessibility, equitable design and the next billion users, and the time spent on developing a personal brand and getting over imposter syndrome!

por Alakesh B

9 de jul. de 2021

1st stage was informative, for some people it might be very basic stuffs, but most of us are starting from scratch so I think Google UX team has done a fantastic job designing this awesome course.. Going well so far.. hope to see more interesting stuffs in upcoming courses..

por THOTA S N

4 de abr. de 2021

The course should have involved a free web domain I think, cause we have to make another one on another site, except that I thin the course is excellent, and a great job from Google. I really loved doing the course, Koodos hope I get a job after completing all the courses ;)

por Alice Y

10 de mar. de 2021

It's important to recognize the foundation of UX. After this course, I began to utilize all the principles in my day-to-day work subconsciously. This course really validates the psychology and decision making in an UX role. Very helpful course for all levels of UX designers!

por Öykü A

20 de ago. de 2021

I like to way of the teach by Google. Because some UX courses just give a piece of knowledge about technology and UX design rules. However this was holistic, I can say it covers sociology, psychology, and technology, and even more as it's supposed to be human in the center.

por Rachana S B

6 de jun. de 2021

Hi there! This course is fantastic for newbies like me. I have thoroughly understood the term UX and what all happens in the process. UX is a vast subject and all the fundamentals have been covered in this course. I can't wait to start my next course and get my hands on UX.

por Natalia B

10 de may. de 2022

This course has provided me with loads of insights on the UX Design career. I really enjoyed learning with the Google instructors assigned to Course 1, as well as hearing first hand experiences from UX designers from that company. A new universe unlocked for me :) Gracias!