Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
29,597 calificaciones
5,915 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Principales reseñas

NB

11 de mar. de 2022

It is a great course for beginners and people transitioning to UX/UI design career from other fields. It gives you a basic knowledge and information what UX design is and how to apply it in real life.

GP

27 de mar. de 2022

First i have to tell the amount of effect and information than put in this course is great hell lot of information about UX Design. Now iam thinking that i have selected a best course offered about UX

Filtrar por:

5676 - 5700 de 6,351 revisiones para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Eric G

22 de may. de 2022

A great introduction to UX Design! It can feel a bit out of place in some parts, it feels as if it goes a little advanced near the end but all in all it's a knowledgable course.

por alibilal a a

19 de may. de 2022

Perfect teaching style and content but lack a pragmatic approach to topics for instance , only discussed Design sprints but not showed how to make a design sprint as an example

por Curtis L

18 de abr. de 2022

W​as good at explaining basics and provided ample material to continue reading and understand in different ways. Felt a little heavy at times, but only for the extended reading.

por Yash A

29 de sep. de 2021

V​ery helpful and well paced course, I think the week 4 was little too long to keep my interest but I learnt a lot! Thanks to everyone who worked on this and provide for free :)

por Erica B

7 de abr. de 2022

As someone who is not a good test taker, the questions sometimes can be worded in a tricky way. Other than that, the course is pretty great. Excited to finish the rest of them.

por Mohan k

7 de jun. de 2022

With the examples and solutions, everything was really simple to understand. It would have been better if the biases had been explained better, it was difficult to understand.

por Vishal S

27 de jun. de 2021

Everything was good but I feel week 4 was too hectic as there are many thing to learn and work on as well. Otherwise I love being a part of this certification course till now.

por sandra k

16 de feb. de 2022

G​reat foundational course for people with no prior UX or related knowledge. level of diffuclt is low, making it easy for anyone from any background to follow and understand.

por Travis M

26 de may. de 2021

T​his was a very informative course. I feel like I do have a foundation in UX but I will need more skills an dknowledge to build on. Great for a step 1 type of understanding.

por Samraysh P

6 de ago. de 2021

While it didn't go into depth about UX design. It taught me the basics and what UX is. I'd recommend it for those who want to start learning UX and have 0 knowledge about it

por Prana N

30 de jun. de 2021

As a foundations course, this helped me gain well-rounded insights about the field. However, since it is still the tip of the iceberg, I feel there were not many takeaways.

por Tina M

9 de ago. de 2021

Really good as an introduction of the very basic concepts of UX design. Could have gone more in-depth imo but theres 6 more courses on this topic so I guess theres no rush

por Jessica M

31 de jul. de 2021

I think it's great to show people how to make a portfolio but, I really didn't have anything to put in it yet so, maybe put that section at the end of the entire course?

por Azarang E

20 de oct. de 2021

The course was very useful for me. I have learned the basic foundation of UX Design. However, I would prefer to gain some design practice besides the basic information.

por Giulia L

22 de abr. de 2021

Not 5 only because it will be great to have hands-on project but the course it's super clear and very full of information, perfect to start with zero knowledge like me.

por Shweta n

15 de abr. de 2021

I really enjoyed the course and activities. I learned a lot of new things that is going to be helpful for my design projects. Excited to learn more in the next course

por Owusu M

22 de dic. de 2021

This course is really great. Even the first weeks content, the tutors and the experiences, the platforms I have been introduced to shows how practical the course is.

por balogun i

21 de abr. de 2021

It's a fantastic, very resourceful and carefully tailored subject matter.

I am with high hope to be able to complete the course regardless challenges.

Well done Google!

por Malin J

22 de mar. de 2022

G​reat introduction course to UX Design, very good videos. I do wish though that you would get feedback from industry experts and not fellow peers. Otherwise, great!

por Chiara P

4 de feb. de 2022

Really easy to learn about new stuff and actualy understanding. Love how everything is explained and how the questions along the way help to detein some information.

por Sherlyn Y

18 de may. de 2021

I'm a full-time UX Designer who learnt the ropes through daily work. This course reinforced my foundations and concepts for UX design and I'm glad I did this course!

por Mateo P

22 de abr. de 2022

Great course for introduction to UX, but it has some unnecessary details, like building portfolio, for someone that is looking to learn UX but not become designer.

por Araiz B

16 de abr. de 2021

Muy interesante y enriquecedor. La parte de networking ha estado muy bien, pero quizás habría estado mejor verlo más adelante teniendo ya algunos trabajos hechos.

por Marco R

1 de jun. de 2022

D​oes a fantastic job of explaining the foundations of UX design. Helping those like myself who have ZERO experience truly understand the foundation of UX Design

por Ashley T

11 de nov. de 2021

I wish this had more factors about design. I think these will come later but it was weird to design a website and personal brand without formal design frameworks