Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
33,778 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Principales reseñas

MD

17 de jul. de 2022

I just want to say a big thank you to Google for this opportunity. It is really worth it and i recommend every single person out there to step on this evolution of change created by Google. Thank you.

GP

27 de mar. de 2022

First i have to tell the amount of effect and information than put in this course is great hell lot of information about UX Design. Now iam thinking that i have selected a best course offered about UX

Filtrar por:

6376 - 6400 de 7,217 revisiones para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Eric Y

9 de jun. de 2022

Great introduction to UX design. I learned many new terms and ways that the industry will incorporate a UX designer in their teams. Not too much information that could be overwhelming, but enough to learn meaningful lessons.

por Hannatu K

9 de feb. de 2022

I have really learnt a lot from this course, most of it was quite easy to understand and straight-forward. I also liked the fact that there were quizzes, it kept my mind stimulated and I like the teacher and other mentors

por Nat P

2 de feb. de 2022

This course was a lot more grueling than I had anticipated, but well worth the experience! I feel like they planned this first course out with the intention of setting you up to succeed by the time you finish the program.

por Marlon L A

25 de jun. de 2022

Excellente course! Great content and instructors. The content was very structured. I just think would be valuable to study real cases and examples of ux design in real life. Knowing the day to day life of a ux designer.

por Nawara M

23 de may. de 2022

Great overview and really nice that it was made so compact! I was a little confused about the personal branding section being taken out? (referenced at the very end) but overall a nice way to start into the field of UX.

por Jill M

28 de jul. de 2021

The first course was about the basic of UX design: terminology, etc. I do think it's a little premature to have people start their portfolio website and personal branding before they've even started a design yet though.

por Sofia S

24 de nov. de 2021

It's really focused on finding a job in the industry. Because i'm a freelancer, I didn't feel it was tailored for me. Other than that, great course! Really inspiring and the instructors explain the concepts really well

por Andy C

10 de jul. de 2022

It's okay—there's too much accessibility focus at this stage. Felt like Google was just pouring information. More examples of what actually happened at Google, and relating to the accessibility content would be great.

por mansi b

8 de may. de 2021

The Course was indeed a Great one. It is Beginner's friendly and moves with a really good pace. It involves self reviewed activities where one can apply and revise all the theory being taught to us.

Thoroughly enjoyed!

por Tosca N

26 de abr. de 2021

I appreciate the course and the learning. One thing that could be improved is the interactive experience. For example, responses to forum assignments could be signaled in the user dashboard. Thanks for a great course!

por Safiyyah M

7 de jun. de 2022

Very good introducttion to the fundamentals of UX design. Good use of both readings and videos. The introductory lectures that explain what the course is about are extremely long and there are too many of them though

por VD C

7 de feb. de 2022

Loved the UX design foundations course!!!, but it would be better to soley focus on UX design foundations and put all the topics about networking and building your website protafolio until the end of the certificate.

por Cameron

15 de sep. de 2021

This is a great form of education for the modern world. Only thing to understand is that this course really is follow up to other google course work, it is really hard to complete if you first sign up for UX Design.

por Lindsey N

23 de mar. de 2021

I was super impressed with the course until it started teaching about building a portfolio, brand, and networking. I found it super boring and unnecessary as a designer already doing all of those things mentioned.

por LaNika M

28 de ene. de 2022

T​his first course offers some good basic information to start learning UX design. The information provided is clear and does not make one feel as if they need prior experience or knowledge regarding the subject.

por Armando R

12 de ene. de 2022

A great start to learning the fundamentals of UX. As of now Im still unsure if this is the right path but Im committing myself to finish what I started and not make premature decisions. So far, Im liking it a lot

por Yingqiu K

29 de may. de 2021

Very thorough and interesting introduction about UX design; The personal branding section is a bit difficult to practice as a fresh learner, which totally deserves a review and revise session in later courses.

por Yoanna S

26 de abr. de 2021

Great course! I like the videos and I think the readings with all the infographics are really helpful. I think the last part where you build a portfolio and start connecting should be moved to the last course.

por Kami T

30 de jun. de 2021

overall really interesting and fun to learn.

week 4, everything about creating a portfolio, is not relevent to everyone so it felt kinda wasteful for me as it took the most time compared to the other 3 weeks

por cynthia m v

27 de may. de 2022

So far good! But everything here is just the tip of the iceberg in providing basic outlined information of key ideas re: UX Design. Must read other sources and watch tutorial videos elsewhere to supplement.

por Ana S

1 de sep. de 2021

The document page on design sprints is sort of lacking. It's only links to google tools and very few text explaining and zero illustrations in that specific page. The course is overall good for foundations.

por Mahendra S

13 de jul. de 2021

I think putting making portfolios in this part is strange because we still don't have anything to put in it. But I haven't taken the next courses so do take my review with a grain of salt. I love it so far!

por Navneet P

19 de abr. de 2022

A detailed journey throught the world of UX fundamentals. Can't suggest better than this to anyone. Top-class teachers and mentors with top-notch information. What else a beginner would need in this field.

por Jeremy D

31 de mar. de 2021

It was really informative, even for people experienced in UX design. It felt a little awkward and self promoting at times when they had sections completely dedicated to using Google specific tools however.

por Paulina Z

2 de nov. de 2021

The "build your portfolio" part should be at the end since I have no content to put in it yet and it got me distracted from the actual learning part that I need to do first. Other than that, I'm lovin it!