Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.8
estrellas
1,919 calificaciones
478 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Reinforcement Learning is a subfield of Machine Learning, but is also a general purpose formalism for automated decision-making and AI. This course introduces you to statistical learning techniques where an agent explicitly takes actions and interacts with the world. Understanding the importance and challenges of learning agents that make decisions is of vital importance today, with more and more companies interested in interactive agents and intelligent decision-making. This course introduces you to the fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning. When you finish this course, you will: - Formalize problems as Markov Decision Processes - Understand basic exploration methods and the exploration/exploitation tradeoff - Understand value functions, as a general-purpose tool for optimal decision-making - Know how to implement dynamic programming as an efficient solution approach to an industrial control problem This course teaches you the key concepts of Reinforcement Learning, underlying classic and modern algorithms in RL. After completing this course, you will be able to start using RL for real problems, where you have or can specify the MDP. This is the first course of the Reinforcement Learning Specialization....

Principales reseñas

AT
6 de jul. de 2020

An excellent introduction to Reinforcement Learning, accompanied by a well-organized & informative handbook. I definitely recommend this course to have a strong foundation in Reinforcement Learning.

NH
7 de abr. de 2020

This course is one of the best I've learned so far in coursera. The explanations are clear and concise enough. It took a while for me to understand Bellman equation but when I did, it felt amazing!

Filtrar por:

451 - 472 de 472 revisiones para Fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning

por 배병선

31 de oct. de 2019

Good!

por Arpan M

17 de oct. de 2020

good

por Youval D

21 de ene. de 2020

Good examples can simplify things greatly. there where several places where an extra step would add value. Some lessons, such as the problem with the trucks could go a little deeper. Assignment grading system is buggy. I spend hours (that I do not have) because I used "transition" as a variable. After I figured this out, I was no longer able to know if other error is due to some other things the Notebook does not like or if there are actual errors. I also posted some questions but never got any response to any of them.

por Chandan R S

9 de may. de 2020

Not much satisfied with the course structure...

To successfully understand and complete this course, you constantly need to refer the reference book.

Most of the students are referring to online courses so that they can learn more efficiently than reading,

any casual book reader can easily complete this course but for the person who like to learn from videos rather than book reading (like me), it was not so great experience.

por Rafael C P

12 de may. de 2020

The content is there and it is good, but teachers lack good teaching skills and lessons feel rushed (Ng lectures come to mind as positive examples of good practices). Also, lessons aren't self-contained, as you need to read the book if you want to get good grades on the tests. I was looking for a smoother experience than the book, not to be told to read the book, which I can do without a course.

por tom

16 de dic. de 2020

I would have learned more if the course had a coding assignment each week, or at least example code available for similar problems. I had a good theoretical understanding of everything we needed to do but very poor practical understanding.

The course did serve as a good introduction to the theory of reinforcement learning, and certainly acts as a good starting point.

por Vaddadi S R

10 de mar. de 2021

The programming exercises are quite tough and difficult to code on our own. Concepts were explained nicely, however, lacks examples. Working out examples would have given an even better insight. Another video that could have proven useful is how to convert a real-world problem into an MDP.

por Saeid G

10 de dic. de 2019

The good thing about this course is that it is based on the bible of reinforcement learning and it is thoughts by the experts in the field. However, the pace of the teaching is extremely fast and it is quite hard to keep with the pace even for someone with some background in the RL.

por Iuri P B

3 de jul. de 2020

It needs more explanation about the fundamentals, examples and sections that demonstrate how each, for instance, Policy Iteration and Value Iteration differ. Despite that, the course is really good and I would recommend for a friend.

por Amr M

14 de mar. de 2021

The material needs to be easier and more intuitive. Last assignment shall have some additional steps to help the student to solve it. and also to involve him more

por Soran G

9 de dic. de 2019

The size of different variables has not been clearly spelled out so this makes the concept confusing and requires so much time to figure them out.

por Alessandro o

14 de may. de 2020

It was quite difficult for me to follow. The concepts are explained very quickly and can be though. I found exercises very helpful though.

por MOHD F U

12 de feb. de 2020

Need a clear explanation of topics with a way to code as explained by Andrew NG in Neural networks and deep learning by deeplearning.ai

por Kun C H

29 de oct. de 2019

Explica las cosas muy por encima, no va al detalle, las prácticas un pelín difícil para gente que empieza.

por KAUSHIKKUMAR K R

27 de sep. de 2020

I automatically transferred to Auditing mode.

por Vadim A

14 de abr. de 2020

More explanations to theory would be nice.

por Jeel V

13 de jun. de 2020

More details in teaching concepts

por Simon S R

1 de sep. de 2020

They put a lot of effort into it the course, however, they choose for some reason not to share the slides with their students. The accompanying book may be the standard, but yet it does not summarize the content as the slides do.

The programming examples are to simple and to few.

A vast amount of the video contains 'what we are going to cover' and 'what we have have'. This would make sense, if there are longer videos, but not if there is just one or two minutes of content.

por Eli C

15 de sep. de 2020

the first and only other coursera course I took was mathematics of machine learning from imperial university of london. I found it challenging and educational, with fantastic presentation. it may serve as a good model to improve this course

por Pickton B

21 de jun. de 2020

Very low pedagogy in there. Just a bunch of slides (not all that good) being narrated by a standing person. You're better off reading a book.

por Amr K

25 de ene. de 2021

A Lot of theoretical math and Too few code I recommend to show this complex mathematical equetion in code also

por Jeon,Hyeon C

6 de abr. de 2021

등록 취소가 안되서 1점 드립니다.