Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.8
estrellas
2,092 calificaciones
521 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Reinforcement Learning is a subfield of Machine Learning, but is also a general purpose formalism for automated decision-making and AI. This course introduces you to statistical learning techniques where an agent explicitly takes actions and interacts with the world. Understanding the importance and challenges of learning agents that make decisions is of vital importance today, with more and more companies interested in interactive agents and intelligent decision-making. This course introduces you to the fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning. When you finish this course, you will: - Formalize problems as Markov Decision Processes - Understand basic exploration methods and the exploration/exploitation tradeoff - Understand value functions, as a general-purpose tool for optimal decision-making - Know how to implement dynamic programming as an efficient solution approach to an industrial control problem This course teaches you the key concepts of Reinforcement Learning, underlying classic and modern algorithms in RL. After completing this course, you will be able to start using RL for real problems, where you have or can specify the MDP. This is the first course of the Reinforcement Learning Specialization....

Principales reseñas

AT
6 de jul. de 2020

An excellent introduction to Reinforcement Learning, accompanied by a well-organized & informative handbook. I definitely recommend this course to have a strong foundation in Reinforcement Learning.

NH
7 de abr. de 2020

This course is one of the best I've learned so far in coursera. The explanations are clear and concise enough. It took a while for me to understand Bellman equation but when I did, it felt amazing!

Filtrar por:

476 - 500 de 521 revisiones para Fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning

por Matthew C

24 de ago. de 2019

Auto-grading of programming exercises did not work that well, but other than that, it was very instructive and well presented.

por Muhammad U S

11 de oct. de 2020

Highly recommended for the beginners. If you are new to RL then this course is the best along with Sutton and Barto Book.

por Matthew W

17 de jul. de 2021

pretty good course for RL basics, not as in depth as the book and programming assignments were too easy, but good intro

por parham M

6 de jul. de 2020

there is so many great fundamental stuff here, with deep theoric background, but it lacks some practical approach

por Christopher B C

8 de sep. de 2019

I thought the lectures were informative, but the pacing could have been a bit faster to get through more content.

por Rafael V M

15 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course, with several practical examples of the theory being explained. I found week 3 a little dense.

por Balsher S

10 de jul. de 2020

Week 3 should be improved a bit. It is a bit confusing to understand. Btw Great course. Keep the good work up.

por Sharmili S

15 de abr. de 2020

Quizzes and assignments are a bit challenging. It might be easier if questions are better elucidated.

por Arthur

24 de nov. de 2020

Great course, yet a bit superficial. If you want to understand details, you have grind on your own.

por Aze A

10 de dic. de 2020

I enjoyed the course, especially week 3 and week 4 materials. I would have like more examples.

por Daxkumar J

3 de feb. de 2020

this is a basic course of the RL and its very great to learn with University Alberta.

por Simon N

20 de dic. de 2020

Very good introduction. Helps you get through Sutton and Barto (free pdf supplied).

por Anirudh B

13 de may. de 2020

Needs more coding implementation according to me. But overall theory was good.

por Zia M U D

4 de may. de 2020

Tutors are fantastic, but should also focus on programming not just on theory.

por Mohamed H

14 de feb. de 2020

I think it will be perfect if the board and pen are used to drive equations.

por Maxim V

6 de ene. de 2020

Good content, but most of it is in the textbook, not so much in the videos.

por Sri R R

17 de abr. de 2020

The course was cool but needed some more programming assignments.

por Francisco R

15 de jun. de 2020

Excellent in terms of learning the foundations of RL.

por 袁之日

29 de mar. de 2021

There could be more coding examples for each module.

por Jeroen v H

17 de oct. de 2019

Quite theoretical. But a good base of the concepts.

por Husam D

4 de nov. de 2019

I wished there were more coding assignments

por Shahram E

25 de jun. de 2020

c

o

u

l

d

b

e

w

i

t

h

m

o

r

e

e

x

a

m

p

l

e

a

n

d

t

e

a

c

h

b

y

c

o

d

i

n

g

por Mark R

26 de oct. de 2019

Interesting course.

por 배병선

31 de oct. de 2019

Good!

por Arpan M

17 de oct. de 2020

good