Chevron Left
Volver a Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure por parte de Google Cloud

4.7
estrellas
31,596 calificaciones
5,484 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Principales revisiones

AN

May 10, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

OB

Feb 05, 2020

This course gives good non-in-depth overview of GCP. You'll learn about most of options and tools GCP offers. Also I really liked that all labs are automated and don't suffer from peer-review issues.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 5,447 revisiones para Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

por Carla A

Nov 04, 2018

Eu aprendi muito com esse curso que só fez aumentar o meu desejo de aprimorar meus conhecimentos nessa área. Muito obrigada, Google, por me permitir fazer parte desse projeto! Muito obrigada a todos os professores e toda a equipe do projeto! Parabéns pelo excelente projeto!

por Shardul A P

Oct 25, 2017

Great Cloud Platform Fundamentals Course. It is like they are holding your hands and walking you to learn the Fundamentals of Google cloud, its power and how robust and advanced it is when it comes to supporting your company's needs to transform into a cloud infrastructure.

por Nicolas P

Nov 08, 2019

Very good course for individuals who are new to the Cloud or need to link GCP service names to concepts they already know. The Qwiklabs set up is fantastic as it allows to guide the trainee through very simple scenarios to get acquainted with the Console interface and CLI.

por Adam V

Apr 25, 2019

This course provides a thorough overview of Google Cloud Platform services. The Qwiklabs learning platform allows for hands-on testing of the GCP material as you complete the videos for each module. The overview of Google's security stack is a nice added information bonus.

por Frederic D

Nov 21, 2019

Good presentation of the course materials, good quizzes interspersed throughout the course to ensure you master the material that was taught and excellent hands-on labs helping work with the dashboard, console and other aspects of the Google Cloud Platform infrastructure.

por Brice B

Mar 02, 2020

Good initiation to GCP products, it might be useful to get some practice on products like cloud datastore, bigtable, cloud storage, cloud sql and cloud spanner. The theory is fine, but some real cases might help to understand in which situation which product is suitable.

por Shashank S

Mar 30, 2019

The course explained the fundamentals of GCP in an easy to understand way. At some places though, the GCP console was bit different than what the instructor was showing during the demo. Might need some minor updates to the videos to keep up with the changes in GCP tools.

por Stephen B

Sep 16, 2018

Evcellent introduction to the Google Cloud Platform Infrastructure. Very informative, with a wealth of additional material available. The labs are a huge practical resource for pulling the course information together and it certainly doesn't hurt that they are great fun!

por McKinley W J

Feb 19, 2020

Best course I have attended in a long time. So many times too much information is crammed into the training that you can miss the main points of the training. Your courses are simple and direct, explaining the concepts in easy to understand details. Kudos to you!!!

por Henry A V V

Dec 11, 2019

Fue un curso que me sirvo para entender mejor el mundo cloud, sus tecnologias y como las puedo integrar segun las necesidades que tenga, me gusto mucho la parte de kubernetes ya que con la utilizacion de contenedores las aplicaciones que se realicen son mas manejables,

por Debansu S

Jul 14, 2019

One should take this as a first course for an overall understanding of GCP offerings. The topics in the spread is rightly chosen. The course nicely integrates qwiklabs which introduces one with GCP Console with first hand experience to play with different services.

por Alberto G d D

Sep 02, 2018

I´ve done many online courses in Udemy and Coursera, and this course was the best I´ve done. It´s just excellent. The content is very clear, quiz in all modules, and access to qwiklabs to practise!!! It´s very complete, and it´s worth the price. Totally recommended.

por Abraham J

Jan 10, 2020

This was an amazing course. This course help me to help me to Interact with Google Cloud Platform services and to identify the purpose and value of Google Cloud Platform products and services. The labs were fantastic. Once again thanking for providing this course.

por Patrick G

Jan 22, 2017

Although I believe my skills were not entirely ready for this course, I was able to pick things up and follow along with relative ease.

I believe module 5 was the hardest for me to grasp.

Overall the course is a great way to start your Google Cloud Platform learning

por Francisco M V

Jul 16, 2019

Muy completo. Cubre un amplio espectro de opciones ofrecidas por GCP, sirviendo como introducción a componentes que en muchos casos nos sonaban pero que nadie había sido capaz de presentarnos convenientemente. Obligado para cualquier profesional en estos tiempos!

por Natan D M B

May 08, 2020

Great course. Some contents are outdated, don't have contents about Firestore and Cloud Run, but you can get huge knowledgement of Google Cloud Platform core infraestructure. If you use Google Cloud Platform or want begin to use i'm highly recommend this course.

por Anup T

Apr 09, 2020

This has been my first Cloud course & Certification. I have been very happy with the way the whole course had been designed to work at your own pace. I would highly recommend people to do this course which gives you good high-level insight into GCP fundamentals.

por Filip D

Mar 01, 2020

This course is very well structured to introduce you in GCP. The LABs helped me a lot. I think is a very good thing that you can actually put your hands at work during the labs [writing in the cli], not just seeing a well trained persone that is typing commands.

por William H

Feb 28, 2020

Thorough, deep review of GCP. I enjoyed getting a lecture, demonstration, and then a live hands-on, graded lab for each concept, along with a quiz to really cement the knowledge. Each lesson made me eager to get started using GCP for work on personal projects.

por Bibhu A P

Jul 10, 2019

It was a wonderful experience in taking this course. A lot of things were explained nicely. What I would suggest is more of a course delivery oriented towards a non technical audience so that things will become more clear and the delivery would be more engaging

por Dhananjai P

Aug 11, 2018

Very good course content with hands on qwiklabs provided. The only suggestion may be to include additional reading material for hands on exercises, since we restrict focus to only the commands provided and not on all the things that can be done through the cli

por Taylor B

Nov 29, 2019

Wow! That was intense. I admit this course was a high level overview from the standpoint of those who may be immersed in this field as a career choice, but coming from someone who knew next to nothing about Google Cloud Platform, this module was elucidating.

por Abhishek S

Jun 08, 2020

Extremely satisfied with completion of this course. Very interactive course materials followed up with LAB and Knowledge test sessions. Love the overall training format. The best format I have gone through in recent times. Highly recommendable for others.

por Andrew S

Nov 14, 2018

Nicely concise videos with ample chance to practice in QwikLabs. The demo videos are a little redundant as they cover the same content as the labs, but good if you are new to GCP to get an idea of how to find your way around before jumping into QwikLabs.

por Akinkunmi A A

Oct 01, 2018

This is a very good course with all the in-depth knowledge needed in getting started in cloud technologies, infrastructure and the offered services.

It equips you with the knowledge of various components and good labs to help you solidify your knowledge.