Chevron Left
Volver a Global Warming I: The Science and Modeling of Climate Change

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Global Warming I: The Science and Modeling of Climate Change por parte de Universidad de Chicago

4.6
estrellas
337 calificaciones
135 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This class describes the science of global warming and the forecast for humans’ impact on Earth’s climate. Intended for an audience without much scientific background but a healthy sense of curiosity, the class brings together insights and perspectives from physics, chemistry, biology, earth and atmospheric sciences, and even some economics—all based on a foundation of simple mathematics (algebra)....

Principales reseñas

SL
5 de oct. de 2016

A great introductory course into Global Warming as well as modelling which gives you a better insight into what is actually happening with our planet. Started another course and it all fits in.

RC
26 de jun. de 2020

A detailed and really knowledgable course. The course structure and the knowledge shared by Prof. David made learning simple and interesting. The assignments are also very well structured.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 132 revisiones para Global Warming I: The Science and Modeling of Climate Change

por Fabrizio L

22 de mar. de 2016

Very good, interesting and essential course. Everybody should know the Earth's climate basics since everybody is living on Earth

por Andreas J S

24 de feb. de 2019

Very good course to understand the connections between temperature, greenhouse gases, water vapor, carbon cylce ...

por Petros G

29 de jul. de 2017

I liked the subject and professor is well prepared and an expert in the field. The mode of delivery is interactive.

por Anton P

5 de oct. de 2016

Very interesting course! With the recommended book one can delve quite deeply into the science of climate change.

por Dhruv V

24 de jun. de 2020

Fantastic content, extremely well structured in bite-sized pieces, and the method of delivery is very engaging.

por Zainab K

12 de sep. de 2019

This is an awesome course. I'm introduced to so many new things that I'd hardly get chance of getting knowing.

por Muhammad F K

9 de nov. de 2020

Very beginner-friendly course. At the same time, it manages to be informative and relevant as well.

por Bhaskar S

15 de jul. de 2016

Its a very good course for students interested in learning all about Global warming and its impacts

por shashank n

20 de ene. de 2018

Amazing course. Gives a great overview of our planet. I'd recommend this for everyone. its a must.

por David P

25 de sep. de 2016

Really cuts through the opinions of the people who don't know the science behind climate change.

por john h

25 de ene. de 2021

Excellent course. Covers a lot of ground but is always considerate to student capabilities.

por Mahmud H T

7 de feb. de 2017

I have learned a lot of thing including the science of climate change and mitigation.

por Alina R

21 de jun. de 2018

Great course content. Optional exercises seemed to have minor glitches with answers.

por Jonathan D

20 de ago. de 2017

Excellent course to gain a basic understanding of the science of climate change.

por mahto a

9 de ene. de 2018

cool lectures of earth an what problems have arose an what can we do to solve

por Nicholas W

29 de sep. de 2019

Amazing. I have been recommending this course to my collogues and mentorees.

por Mike I

17 de ago. de 2019

Important course underlining the basics that of understanding climate change

por Aditi B I

22 de ago. de 2020

Loved the course! Gives a good insight into the science of Climate Change!

por varun b

15 de dic. de 2019

Very good course for beginners who want a holistic view of global warming

por Ashok k R

21 de may. de 2020

Excellent Course. Professor David Archer's lectures are simply superb.

por 陆叶子

5 de ene. de 2016

very useful and the teacher taught in a easy understanding way.

por Nisa K

6 de feb. de 2021

Quietly well and tough. Thanks for sharing and teaching well!

por Mohsen M V

6 de feb. de 2016

Thanks a lot for a such smooth and effective presentation

por Bimal Y C

10 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course to learn about climate change modelling

por Illargi U

19 de feb. de 2017

Excelente curso; disfruté todo el proceso. Lo recomiendo