Chevron Left
Volver a Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud por parte de Google Cloud

4.3
estrellas
585 calificaciones
178 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

"Microservices" describes a software design pattern in which an application is a collection of loosely coupled services. These services are fine-grained, and can be individually maintained and scaled. The microservices architecture is ideal for the public cloud, with its focus on elastic scaling with on-demand resources. In this course, you will learn how to build Java applications using Spring Boot and Spring Cloud on Google Cloud Platform. You'll use Cloud Runtime Configuration and Spring Cloud Config to manage your application's configuration. You'll send and receive messages with Cloud Pub/Sub and Spring Integration. You'll also use Cloud SQL as a managed relational database for your Java applications, and learn how to migrate to Cloud Spanner, which is Google Cloud's globally-distributed strongly consistent database service. You'll also learn about tracing and debugging your Spring applications with Stackdriver. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the Java programming language and building Java applications with tools such as Maven or Gradle. You should also have general knowledge of Google Cloud Platform >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Principales revisiones

AB

May 31, 2020

Awesome for hands on and practical approach of creating and deploying spring cloud app in gcp services , especially gae and gcp cloud config concepts was in particular was well explained in course .

BN

Jul 05, 2020

Its wonderful Experience with plenty of explanation on the topics covered inn each of the tasks.\n\nit really helped my self to build Micro Service based application enabled with GCP Services

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 176 revisiones para Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud

por Reenu S

Jan 28, 2020

A good starter for spring boot developers. Week 2 labs will be very easy for developers who are already familiar with basic linux shell scripting and basic cloud computing terminologies. The quicklabs provide an easy way to explore the GCP console options. Found it very easy to follow the quicklabs. There might be a few tiny issues here and there but as you go ahead with the labs you might realize the mistakes previously made.

por Santanu P

Feb 24, 2020

Being a beginner to spring cloud and microservices, I wished to get the execution flow of the implementations added in the module. loved and enjoyed the lab sessions as well. Thanks, Coursera and the course team for helping me to be aware and knowing the implementaion approach of spring boot in spring cloud and microservices.

por david h

Mar 16, 2019

Very nice labs - could have done with some more human explanation with some slides to explain exactly what was going on though. For example no summary of the different deployment methods etc.

It would also be nice if there was some way to get hold of the code and GCP cli commands for reference too.

por Kristina v C

Jan 21, 2020

Very nice practical course.

However a little bit more deep dive in the different topics would be better for the overall understanding. Also I like the fact I can execute the whole course in the browser :) It is sometimes slow if you do not enable the Boost Cloud Shell but it is good!

por Tanmoy C

Oct 12, 2019

Great hands-on. Fantastic experience. As of suggestion is concerned, I would have loved it m ore if there were more reading contents to go along with the lab.Or else, it is a great course to get started with GCP with springboot

por Aishabibi A

Jul 30, 2020

Not that much theory behind the technologies (so you may have to look for the explanations of some concepts and ideas) but a great course to get a hands-on experience with GCP and see its power!

por Nicolas A

Apr 16, 2019

Last lesson is not working.. probably some configuration on GKE... And when i tried to start a Kubernetes cluster, i had been blocked by qwiklabs... Until there, everything was pretty good.

por sonya m

Jun 29, 2020

Really good high level view of cloud tech with easy to follow practical. A few lab technical issues but found the forum helpful to resolve with suggestions from other students.

por sourabh a

Dec 23, 2019

Sometimes Server was not responding. other than that course is good. Stackdriver Monitoring tool is different then what explained and cloud is little slow with the responses.

por Oren E

Mar 25, 2020

Although useful, this class missed it's mark vs. my expectations. I was hoping to learn more specifics about Spring Boot but the emphasis was on integration with GCP.

por Linda A

Sep 24, 2019

I liked the hands on part of the course but wish there was more back up with content in the videos. The video portion of the class was too short.

por Nico M E

Jul 18, 2020

Wrote my review on my personal blog: https://nmenego.github.io/2020/07/18/building-scalable-java-microservices-with-spring-boot-and-spring-cloud/

por Anshuman R

Mar 20, 2019

This course was very insightful in understanding GCP APIs but it heavily relies on dependencies from Google instead of spring's own libraries.

por Curtis P

Jan 18, 2020

Nice course if you are looking for an overview of Google Cloud Platform. It covers use of spring starters for various GCP PaaS services.

por Joaquín I V P

Feb 03, 2020

Muy buen curso aunque no aborda muchos temas de Spring en sí. Se aprovechan de Java/Spring para lucir los servicios de Google Cloud.

por Fares S

Feb 24, 2020

A very interesting course ! Unfortunately I faced some technical problems but I could solve them with online research

por Ramkesh

Nov 02, 2019

It was great experience. Assignments are quite handy and gives exposure to commands and good learning in an easy way.

por David A

May 17, 2020

Very good, but it is not completely updated and the Cloud Spanner laboratory could not do it since it does not work.

por Esther A

Jan 25, 2020

There were few labs instructions which were not correct. Thus giving it a 4/5 stars. Overall it was a good course

por andres m o

Mar 24, 2020

Excelente curso para migrar las aplicaciones al cloud siempre que se tenga los conocimientos básicos de spring

por Zheyi Q

Nov 30, 2019

A good start, but a little bit simple.

If there is a Specialization of Spring Boot and GCP, I'd love to enrol.

por Alberto G

Mar 07, 2019

Some labs don't work oob. I think there free resources with similar quality in Google QWikLabs.

por Lucas S

Oct 03, 2019

Good introduction to GCP main features and good opportunity to a hands-on in GCP tools

por JOSE C R G

May 03, 2020

Very exciting course to learn the basics of GCP with spring boot microservices

por bnb h

May 28, 2020

Well explained, make ease of learn a powerful google technologies and tools.