Chevron Left
Volver a How Google does Machine Learning

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a How Google does Machine Learning por parte de Google Cloud

4.6
estrellas
6,121 calificaciones
964 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What is machine learning, and what kinds of problems can it solve? Google thinks about machine learning slightly differently -- of being about logic, rather than just data. We talk about why such a framing is useful for data scientists when thinking about building a pipeline of machine learning models. Then, we discuss the five phases of converting a candidate use case to be driven by machine learning, and consider why it is important the phases not be skipped. We end with a recognition of the biases that machine learning can amplify and how to recognize this. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Principales reseñas

JT

Nov 06, 2018

Great to know how to do machine learning in scale and to know the common pitfalls people may fall into while doing ML. Provides great hands-on training on GCP and get to know various API's GCP offers.

PB

Mar 21, 2019

Really easy with all instruction.I didnt feel bored at any point gave me the basic idea of what is machine learning and how easy google made API's and cloud platform for machine learning\n\nThank you

Filtrar por:

676 - 700 de 957 revisiones para How Google does Machine Learning

por Shah M H R F

Feb 04, 2019

It is a very interactive course that helped me understand some amazing concepts of Machine Learning, BigQuery and google services available for the same. Understanding the APIs provided by google such as Vision API, Translation API, Speech API to name a few, were really helpful to my learning of ML models.

por Deleted A

Jun 23, 2019

Amazing course, I got to know about many contemporary things about Machine Learning in this course and also some about how Google does ML. But one thing is there, I had a trouble with getting access to the labs which usually says to me 'Sorry, access not granted to the resource', that surely sucks.

por Anubhav S

Jul 24, 2019

I am a student at a college and for me, this course makes a nice start. Although I find some things to be quite far fetched i.e some keywords we hard to understand.

I did understand the business aspect of this course and save it for my future years. This course makes me hype about the further one

!!

por Javier C

Aug 19, 2018

Good essentials and introduction to Machine Learning. It doesn't go in depth of math behind, instead, it keeps it in a low level explanation for understanding basics of ML. They introduce how Google's APIs may be used for ML, and they seem really easy to use and get with them in production.

por Joshua B

Sep 11, 2019

I enjoyed the theoretical discussions, including the full process discussion, surrounding ML. Realizing that ML is not a panacea for random problems was a game-changer in focusing our efforts on problems that could benefit from ML now and defining the requirements for ML on other projects.

por Minhaj R H

May 04, 2020

It was really nice and informative course and it turned out that I was really didn't know about all the risk and abominable topics in Machine Learning like the ML surprise, secret sauce all these funny though important terms have taught me a lot of real and formidable things. Thank you.

por Vishal V

Nov 03, 2018

A well put out course. The content flow was great and the Google product info seemed more contrived than ads. The lessons could have been a little more detailed and the content split into 2 weeks or so. A good course if you take it after Andrew NG's Structuring ML Projects course

por Dr B S

Apr 25, 2020

The course is little difficult for a person having little knowledge on computer especially cloud computing and programming. But the course contents are easy to understand. Only the Laboratory sessions have to be explored more by the participants for gaining more knowledge.

por Luis M L D

Jun 21, 2020

This course, as an introduction to the specialization, allowed me to land the ideas I had about machine learning, as well as focus efforts on obtaining the data that in the development of ML, now I understand what processes I must carry out so as not to fail in the I try.

por Saibal M

Jun 13, 2019

It's a part of the specialisation, so taking this course is important for completing the specialisation. But the contents of course is also important for a beginner, who is just going start his/her career in ml. It teaches some useful key points on doing ml in real life.

por Shridhar H

Jun 30, 2018

The course was excellent. It cleared some myths about Machine Learning. I always though that training the ML model was important but collecting data is much more important than that.Looking forward to use Google Cloud Platform in the future for production of my projects.

por Sinan G

Aug 03, 2018

Interesting new insights about biases in ML and a little about how to avoid it, thus going towards so-called "inclusive" ML. Nice overview about how to frame an ML problem and the key importance of data. Good and quick review of some of the Google Cloud API services.

por Ashutosh G

Aug 03, 2019

With focus on how to implement ML in the real world the course provides us with at least one part of the ML Pipeline which can allow an organization to quickly implement ML in its business. I look forward to the data ingestion part of the specialization.

por Nagaraj S

Dec 29, 2018

Excellent material on what are the pitfalls to avoid while doing machine learning. The laying groundwork and following all the steps section made sense. It shows that the course material has been prepared by practitioners - they "know their stuff".

por Cathryn S

Jun 14, 2020

A nice overview of Google Cloud Platform's machine learning capabilities, and an intro into how Google thinks about Machine Learning. Could probably be covered more quickly, but gives you a chance to play around a little and explore if you wish.

por Jayank M

Jul 06, 2018

At some points it was a bit confusing. Especially the labs, where some instruction were not at easy to understand as the could be. But overall I found this course very helpful in understanding what ML meant and how we should approach it.

por Zhenyu W

Jan 02, 2019

Overall the course is good. IMHO the quiz needs to be improved. It should have more questions and the questions should be more directly related to the lecture or the contents. And I think the course should add some case studies.

por Manohar P

Jan 10, 2020

The information which is potrayed very beautifully.Lecturers are quite clear and gave very isolated information.Finally it is one of my best course on online platform with a lot of basic knowledge on ML with clarifications.

por Rohini M

Apr 20, 2019

Good introduction into Machine learning. Does not tax you with the jargon and deep concepts but more like an outline to how Machine Learning is implemented. Has Qwiklab exercises which helps you get familiar with the tools.

por Jean-Luc D

Nov 22, 2018

Very business-oriented

Large view on state of the art of Machine learning

good support on the Labs

Google culture-oriented

Sometimes difficult to understand for a non-American native (eg : I had no idea of what a slushie was)

por Stanley

Jun 28, 2018

The introduction course by google address the practical difficulties that we come across while developing and deploying ML model . Necessary for any one who would like to put their model in production in scale.

por Gaurav M

Jan 14, 2019

An excellent overview providing a birds-eye view of where ML fits in the larger scheme of a software project and how it evolves. It also provides a good introduction to leveraging Google's ML APIs.

por Jesús O S

Jul 29, 2018

Great course for introduction. Very clean where you get a good first idea of which are the tools used by google to implement ML. Specially loved the Notebooks with the pre-installed programmings.

por Shivang M

Aug 16, 2020

It was a great experience, learned new methods and ways in which ml is being applied in various technologies which we are currently using. How google applies ml models in its various products.

por Marc W

May 17, 2020

Some of the technical task were a little dated and took some troubleshooting but being able to do the labs multiple times especially after reviewing the wrap up videos added to the experience.