Chevron Left
Volver a Grammar and Punctuation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Grammar and Punctuation por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
10,474 calificaciones
3,173 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Principales revisiones

R

Oct 09, 2017

Hi, Learn the basic of the English grammar and the rules on writing, which so important to writing. Enjoyed and learn so much that will help overcome fear writing.\n\nThank You, Again\n\nRobert Perea

DV

Nov 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.\n\nAfter this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 3,149 revisiones para Grammar and Punctuation

por KIM J

Jun 18, 2016

This is really helpful course. If you have already some knowledge on grammar and punctuation, but you are not sure about it yourself, you should take this course. You will have more confidence when you write in English.

Thank Coursera for this course. I really enjoyed the course.

por Seigbeh S D J

Apr 26, 2020

If you are longing for an excellent English Course, I prefer you enrolling in this Grammar and Punctuation course. It is helpful and provides detailed explanation with numerous exercises that would help build you up to the level at which you anticipate to speak and write English.

por Dobromir G

Nov 25, 2015

I'm not a native-speaker but a person who loves learning. I'm going to learn throughout my life. I want also to broaden my English skills in every aspect. I recommend this course for people who don't want to spend tons of dollars for fancy courses, reserved only for high-class :D

por Muhammad I S

May 08, 2020

Hi, everyone. This is the best course I ever read in my life because it has the best contents with the best instructors. I am thankful to UCI and Coursera team for providing such a great opportunity. A special thanks to Maam Tamy Chapman for making the most difficult parts easy.

por Xingyu J

Jan 07, 2017

Starting with the training of basic and important grammar and punctuation knowledge, this course literally make us prepared for the following essay-writing courses. The professor elaborate every and each grammar through numberous examples, which is more than easy to understand.

por Linda R

Mar 28, 2016

Even if you are fluent a review is always helpful to remind you why things are done a certain way. If you are not rusty, it should take you no time to finish. But if you are rusty in some area, and just don't realize it, this will point to where the problem may be and fix it.

por Veronika Z

May 22, 2020

I enjoyed this course, as it gradually leads you through the core issues of the grammar and punctuation. Every subject of the course is clearly explained, and, what I personally appreciate, there is enough guided practice to check on the understanding of the matter. Thank you!

por Abdelkarim J

Mar 26, 2020

Thanks university of California for this course. I had learned much stuff about Grammar and Punctuation rules, and different types of sentences in English. This course helps me to correct my mistakes about tenses. Now it’s time to dive into the next course. Highly recommend.

por Hadi H

Nov 22, 2019

This course was really helpful and did refresh my rusty grammar. The lectures were ordered so perfectly that most of the learning process was passive. I assuredly suggest taking this course because it is a perfect blend of simplicity, conciseness, concinnity, and usefulness.

por Raquel G

Jun 07, 2017

I loved this course! All the videos and exercises are clear and understandable! I learned more than I was expecting. I had to take a grammar class at my college last year and this course taught me more than that class at the college. I am really grateful for this material.

por John E

Apr 16, 2020

Amazing! Can't believe that an online course could offer such detailed lectures and progress tracking experience. I put in everything and earned my first certificate on Coursera within three days. Thanks to the lock down and the friendly learning environment offered here.

por KR U

May 11, 2020

Really worth giving course! I was not so confident about benefits of this course but ,at the end of the course, i have learnt many rules of punctuations and tenses and parallelism of clauses. I recommend all participants of coursera to join this course. Happy learning.

por Luis M B A

Jun 26, 2018

If you are interested in making essays, it will be the best course you´d ever take. It has the main rules of writing. By the way, the better English level you have, the more advantage you will get for it. So it is better if you maybe have an intermediate level or more.

por GENNIEVE R

Sep 21, 2016

Loved the course. It enlighten me on both grammar and punctuation that was not conveyed clearly at school as a student growing up. I love the English language and would love to write a book someday. I am happy to gain this knowledge through this course. Keep it up.

por Tran L P

Jun 25, 2018

Very good short course for both beginners and also those who have learnt English for a long time. The materials and instructors are very good, very easy to understand and to me personally, they are all good reminders of common mistakes which we tend to make everyday!

por alexandra

Mar 31, 2016

Recomiendo mucho este curso. el curso contiene buenas explicaciones de como utilizar los signos de puntuación en inglés y proporciona muchos ejemplos y ejercicios. es ideal para todo aquel que está estudiando inglés y tiene dudas a la hora de hacer trabajos escritos.

por Arpit C

Apr 16, 2020

"Coursera is a great platform for education purposes"

Coursera's courses are extremely good. They are well designed and being a full employee I really appreciate the fact of how well they are designed. They are very up-to-date in topics of interest and new courses.

por Vaibhav K

May 15, 2017

This is a amazing course, especially, who are struggling in academic essay writing like me.

After I completed this course, I increased interest and confidence in academic writing.

Finally, I felt relief because I realized this course help me a lot.

Thank you coursera.

por Jacob C

Oct 28, 2015

I found this course practical and straightforward. After I took the pretest, I found that the contents were targeted towards me. I would recommend this course to anyone who would like to know some rules and structure to improve the professionalism of their writing.

por Emmanuel J V P

Dec 18, 2015

I loved the way the exercises work, especially the interaction with other students.

And also, the topics they manage are really helpful, and the way they explain them, with keywords, are really useful in practice.

Love it, will make the next specialization course =D

por Mohamed S

Feb 23, 2017

I have benefited a lot during this course .For example , I've learned many grammar and punctuation rules which help me to promote and develop my writing skills.Therefore , I recommend strongly taking this course for who want to be professional in writing English.

por Sunny S

Jul 30, 2016

In this course, you can learn basic elements of writing. Basic as it is, the knowledge is very important because we always make mistakes in these trivial things. Therefore, I think it is very necessary to take the first course in order to avoid future mistakes.

por Michael S

Sep 27, 2015

I was never strong with English, but now I am finding that the importance of this subject is forcing me to take the time to become stronger at it. This particular course is well put together, and is helping me advance and practice my English technical skills.

por Ann K C

Apr 01, 2020

Grammar and Punctuation online course from Coursera helped me a lot; and the fact that you can immediately upload, update your CV or even print it the certificate.

I have become more productive at home and for sure will be able to apply my learnings at work.