Chevron Left
Volver a Grammar and Punctuation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Grammar and Punctuation por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
15,212 calificaciones
4,678 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Principales reseñas

OI
2 de jul. de 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

DV
11 de nov. de 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.\n\nAfter this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 4,634 revisiones para Grammar and Punctuation

por Lisa E

4 de may. de 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course because I've learned so much about writing in a just 4 weeks. The lessons were very clearly explained so there was no need for confusion. I would recommend this course ,not just to college students, but to anyone in need of brushing up on there writing skills.

por Karen P

21 de dic. de 2015

Excellent refresher or reminder course! Activities are genuine and realistic with a bit of challenge, unlike some other courses on other websites that provide the answers. Instructor is pleasant, though a bit assuming, at times. Take this course whether you've grown up speaking english or not.

por Kirill P

17 de abr. de 2020

Actually it was difficult for me. The English Grammar not like Russian, I did many mistakes, but I worked hardly and I was concentrate on that. I was my the 1st time online course in my life. I am very happy and proude that I passed this an interesting course. Thanks a lot for Grammar Team!

por Tanya J A A M

7 de oct. de 2020

First, I want to thank Professor Tamy Chapman for her excellent way of teaching: assertive, precise, clear and well structured. I am totally satisfied with this course. While learning grammar, my view of English was broadened so I feel an urge to want to learn more on this matter.

Thank you.

por Muhamad H W

16 de feb. de 2019

Dear Coursera community,

I am writing to thank you about this lovely course that I have just finished. When I started this course I had a plan to work on certain ideas to improve my writing skill, and it was all covered through this great course.

Thank you so much.

Regards,

Muhamad Hisham Wafaee

por Sonia S K

12 de jun. de 2020

This is a very good course to revise one's knowledge on grammar and punctuation. it covers significant portions of grammar and punctuation in a simple way with lots of examples. Even if one knows the language, this course helps in going through grammar to recollect what all learned earlier.

por Giri N

11 de sep. de 2017

I am so thankful to the coursera for offering this course. Especially, I am indebted to the coursera, because they helped me by sanctioning financial aid. I learned several fundamental aspects in this course, like about tenses, proper punctuation, and about usage of parallel structure etc.

por Wendy Z

27 de dic. de 2017

The course is very well designed with practices and quiz for the learners to check their knowledge. The forum also offers a very good platform for us as students to discuss about out confusions and share and evaluate some of our learning results. I benefited quite much from the course.

por Muzammil A Q

18 de may. de 2020

It was simply Brilliant. Every video lecture was not only easily understandable but also entertaining because of examples; however, there was some technical issues in practice exercises because they needed heavy internet to run, but at the end it was so far best online course for me.

por Md. R

14 de mar. de 2020

I am really grateful to the Coursera team. without your financial aid, it was not possible for me to complete this fruitful course. I will prefer my folks and friends to do this course. thank you for this wonderful course. hope, I can confidently write my English without hesitation.

por nelson H

2 de jun. de 2017

I haven't purchased the course itself, but as a free course to learn grammar and punctuation, it is great. It is the best of its kind. Though it was not as extensive as I would have liked, it covers all the essential grammar rules that anyone needs to get started with essay writing.

por Thakshila

13 de oct. de 2015

I loved this course an the instructor. I got my confidence back on my grammar and punctuation, however, need more practice to reach the perfection of my writing. The flexibility to take the courses for free of charge is very much appreciated. Thank you Tamy and UCI for your effort!

por KIM J

18 de jun. de 2016

This is really helpful course. If you have already some knowledge on grammar and punctuation, but you are not sure about it yourself, you should take this course. You will have more confidence when you write in English.

Thank Coursera for this course. I really enjoyed the course.

por Seigbeh S D J

26 de abr. de 2020

If you are longing for an excellent English Course, I prefer you enrolling in this Grammar and Punctuation course. It is helpful and provides detailed explanation with numerous exercises that would help build you up to the level at which you anticipate to speak and write English.

por Dobromir G

25 de nov. de 2015

I'm not a native-speaker but a person who loves learning. I'm going to learn throughout my life. I want also to broaden my English skills in every aspect. I recommend this course for people who don't want to spend tons of dollars for fancy courses, reserved only for high-class :D

por Harry W K F

6 de ago. de 2020

The course notes and videos are concise. They are extremely helpful in setting fundamental skills besides correcting misconceptions I had about punctuation and usage of commons in writing before. Thank you very much for the efforts the coordinator and the team had made thus far.

por Muhammad I S

8 de may. de 2020

Hi, everyone. This is the best course I ever read in my life because it has the best contents with the best instructors. I am thankful to UCI and Coursera team for providing such a great opportunity. A special thanks to Maam Tamy Chapman for making the most difficult parts easy.

por Yang L

14 de oct. de 2020

This class is amazing class in Online class, and I was a ESL proglam student in Stony Brook University. I learned more detail in this class, and I have clartiy that knowledge about Grammar and Punctuation. Thank You for those who made this class working's Pro and Website staff.

por Xingyu J

7 de ene. de 2017

Starting with the training of basic and important grammar and punctuation knowledge, this course literally make us prepared for the following essay-writing courses. The professor elaborate every and each grammar through numberous examples, which is more than easy to understand.

por Linda R

28 de mar. de 2016

Even if you are fluent a review is always helpful to remind you why things are done a certain way. If you are not rusty, it should take you no time to finish. But if you are rusty in some area, and just don't realize it, this will point to where the problem may be and fix it.

por Veronika Z

22 de may. de 2020

I enjoyed this course, as it gradually leads you through the core issues of the grammar and punctuation. Every subject of the course is clearly explained, and, what I personally appreciate, there is enough guided practice to check on the understanding of the matter. Thank you!

por Gisela P

16 de jun. de 2020

Not only was this course extremely helpful, it was also quite enjoyable. The lectures are well structured, the quizzes fair, and the peer assignments fun. So, if you think you could use either an introduction or a refresher, go ahead and take the course. You won't regret it!

por Abdelkarim J

26 de mar. de 2020

Thanks university of California for this course. I had learned much stuff about Grammar and Punctuation rules, and different types of sentences in English. This course helps me to correct my mistakes about tenses. Now it’s time to dive into the next course. Highly recommend.

por Hadi H

22 de nov. de 2019

This course was really helpful and did refresh my rusty grammar. The lectures were ordered so perfectly that most of the learning process was passive. I assuredly suggest taking this course because it is a perfect blend of simplicity, conciseness, concinnity, and usefulness.

por Raquel G

7 de jun. de 2017

I loved this course! All the videos and exercises are clear and understandable! I learned more than I was expecting. I had to take a grammar class at my college last year and this course taught me more than that class at the college. I am really grateful for this material.