Chevron Left
Volver a Grammar and Punctuation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Grammar and Punctuation por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
14,555 calificaciones
4,455 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Principales reseñas

OI

Jul 03, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

R

Oct 09, 2017

Hi, Learn the basic of the English grammar and the rules on writing, which so important to writing. Enjoyed and learn so much that will help overcome fear writing.\n\nThank You, Again\n\nRobert Perea

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 4,419 revisiones para Grammar and Punctuation

por Thakshila

Oct 13, 2015

I loved this course an the instructor. I got my confidence back on my grammar and punctuation, however, need more practice to reach the perfection of my writing. The flexibility to take the courses for free of charge is very much appreciated. Thank you Tamy and UCI for your effort!

por KIM J

Jun 18, 2016

This is really helpful course. If you have already some knowledge on grammar and punctuation, but you are not sure about it yourself, you should take this course. You will have more confidence when you write in English.

Thank Coursera for this course. I really enjoyed the course.

por Seigbeh S D J

Apr 26, 2020

If you are longing for an excellent English Course, I prefer you enrolling in this Grammar and Punctuation course. It is helpful and provides detailed explanation with numerous exercises that would help build you up to the level at which you anticipate to speak and write English.

por Dobromir G

Nov 25, 2015

I'm not a native-speaker but a person who loves learning. I'm going to learn throughout my life. I want also to broaden my English skills in every aspect. I recommend this course for people who don't want to spend tons of dollars for fancy courses, reserved only for high-class :D

por Harry W K F

Aug 06, 2020

The course notes and videos are concise. They are extremely helpful in setting fundamental skills besides correcting misconceptions I had about punctuation and usage of commons in writing before. Thank you very much for the efforts the coordinator and the team had made thus far.

por Muhammad I S

May 08, 2020

Hi, everyone. This is the best course I ever read in my life because it has the best contents with the best instructors. I am thankful to UCI and Coursera team for providing such a great opportunity. A special thanks to Maam Tamy Chapman for making the most difficult parts easy.

por Xingyu J

Jan 07, 2017

Starting with the training of basic and important grammar and punctuation knowledge, this course literally make us prepared for the following essay-writing courses. The professor elaborate every and each grammar through numberous examples, which is more than easy to understand.

por Linda R

Mar 28, 2016

Even if you are fluent a review is always helpful to remind you why things are done a certain way. If you are not rusty, it should take you no time to finish. But if you are rusty in some area, and just don't realize it, this will point to where the problem may be and fix it.

por Veronika Z

May 22, 2020

I enjoyed this course, as it gradually leads you through the core issues of the grammar and punctuation. Every subject of the course is clearly explained, and, what I personally appreciate, there is enough guided practice to check on the understanding of the matter. Thank you!

por Gisela P

Jun 16, 2020

Not only was this course extremely helpful, it was also quite enjoyable. The lectures are well structured, the quizzes fair, and the peer assignments fun. So, if you think you could use either an introduction or a refresher, go ahead and take the course. You won't regret it!

por Abdelkarim J

Mar 26, 2020

Thanks university of California for this course. I had learned much stuff about Grammar and Punctuation rules, and different types of sentences in English. This course helps me to correct my mistakes about tenses. Now it’s time to dive into the next course. Highly recommend.

por Hadi H

Nov 22, 2019

This course was really helpful and did refresh my rusty grammar. The lectures were ordered so perfectly that most of the learning process was passive. I assuredly suggest taking this course because it is a perfect blend of simplicity, conciseness, concinnity, and usefulness.

por Raquel G

Jun 07, 2017

I loved this course! All the videos and exercises are clear and understandable! I learned more than I was expecting. I had to take a grammar class at my college last year and this course taught me more than that class at the college. I am really grateful for this material.

por Roma B M V

Jul 20, 2020

I really loved this course! It's not difficult and the lessons effectively refreshed what I have learned back in grade school. The modules aren't boring and I was so into it that I finished everything (from week 1 to week 4) in just one day. Thank you for this experience!

por Ebikake J

Apr 16, 2020

Amazing! Can't believe that an online course could offer such detailed lectures and progress tracking experience. I put in everything and earned my first certificate on Coursera within three days. Thanks to the lock down and the friendly learning environment offered here.

por MANASI

Aug 21, 2020

I loved this course for its simplicity, precision, style of teaching and the variety of practice questions plus quizzes. It kept me on my toes, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It is ideal for anyone wanting to learn basic English Grammar or anyone needing a quick refresher.

por KR U

May 11, 2020

Really worth giving course! I was not so confident about benefits of this course but ,at the end of the course, i have learnt many rules of punctuations and tenses and parallelism of clauses. I recommend all participants of coursera to join this course. Happy learning.

por Luis M B A

Jun 26, 2018

If you are interested in making essays, it will be the best course you´d ever take. It has the main rules of writing. By the way, the better English level you have, the more advantage you will get for it. So it is better if you maybe have an intermediate level or more.

por GENNIEVE R

Sep 21, 2016

Loved the course. It enlighten me on both grammar and punctuation that was not conveyed clearly at school as a student growing up. I love the English language and would love to write a book someday. I am happy to gain this knowledge through this course. Keep it up.

por Tran L P

Jun 25, 2018

Very good short course for both beginners and also those who have learnt English for a long time. The materials and instructors are very good, very easy to understand and to me personally, they are all good reminders of common mistakes which we tend to make everyday!

por Mayra

Mar 31, 2016

Recomiendo mucho este curso. el curso contiene buenas explicaciones de como utilizar los signos de puntuación en inglés y proporciona muchos ejemplos y ejercicios. es ideal para todo aquel que está estudiando inglés y tiene dudas a la hora de hacer trabajos escritos.

por Methi L

Aug 25, 2020

in my view, this course is very useful for those, who is non-native English speaker, want to use English language precisely and professtionally. It helps me learn more details about many correct way using different tense structures, sentense variety and punctuation.

por Surya P P

Aug 20, 2020

This course introduced me to a lot of things that didn't know how to put to words such as parallel structures and sentence variety. Also, I am now able to identify when to punctuate and when to not.

A BIG thank you to all who curated this course! Thank you so much!

por Thu Z A

Aug 17, 2020

This course is very good in reviewing your grammar and punctuation. The instructors explained the rules of academic writing in details. I recommend to take this class whether you want to improve your writing skill or you are a absolute beginner in academic writing.

por Arpit C

Apr 16, 2020

"Coursera is a great platform for education purposes"

Coursera's courses are extremely good. They are well designed and being a full employee I really appreciate the fact of how well they are designed. They are very up-to-date in topics of interest and new courses.