Chevron Left
Volver a Create High-Fidelity Designs and Prototypes in Figma

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Create High-Fidelity Designs and Prototypes in Figma por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
2,489 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Create High-Fidelity Designs and Prototypes in Figma is the fifth course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will follow step-by-step tutorials to learn how to create high-fidelity designs, called mockups, in Figma, a popular design tool. Then, you’ll turn those designs into an interactive prototype that works like a finished product. You’ll conduct research to collect feedback about your designs and make improvements. Finally, you’ll learn how to share your designs with development teams and highlight your work in your professional UX portfolio. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Build mockups and high-fidelity prototypes in Figma. - Define and apply common visual design elements and principles. - Demonstrate how design systems can be used to organize, standardize, and enhance designs. - Understand the role of design critique sessions and feedback while iterating on designs. - Learn how to hand off finished design projects to engineering teams. - Complete mobile app designs to include in a professional UX portfolio. This course is suitable for beginner-level UX designers who have completed the previous four courses of the Google UX Design Certificate. Alternatively, learners who have not completed the previous courses should have a strong understanding of the design process, how to create low-fidelity designs on paper and in Figma, and how to conduct usability studies....

Principales reseñas

RS

23 de mar. de 2021

Working within Figma, you really learn a lot about the program and its benefits. The course teaches you in great detail how to successfully create hifi designs, and is packed with a ton of knowledge.

OR

15 de sep. de 2021

Great course, I've really learned a lot about creating design systems, mockups, prototypes and more with Figma, and also how it connects to the wider aspects of working as a UX/UI or visual designer.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 508 revisiones para Create High-Fidelity Designs and Prototypes in Figma

por Hsu I

13 de sep. de 2022

Every designers should be honored. I push my ideas out of my brain like I'm giving birth to my damn app. Design really needs a lot of hard work. I feel like spending my whole life to complete a satisfactory prototype. Then I feel like spending my next life to create an appealing portfolio presentation. Though no one really cares about my hardwork on Behance, I though the course still worth it.

por Peter M

9 de abr. de 2022

I knew how to design low fidelity prototypes in the previous course that I had talen prior to this course and I didn't know how to turn those ideas and low fidelity prototypes into a high fidelity ones. But thanks to the experienced tutors at Google, I was walked throught the process on how to do it and I created beautiful high fidelity prototypes

Thank you Google!!!

por Zeinab M

23 de jul. de 2022

Thank you for your awesome course .That was as good as previous courses . just , at the end of week 6 there were some links to building portfolio website , but they didn't conduct us to the right page , It seems that these topics removed frome the course 1. By the way I think if you ask about the website address ,there should be some guides.

por Chanel N

10 de dic. de 2021

If you take this course seriously, it should not be a breeze. I have grown so much since enrolling in this program and this course tied the first project up perfectly! I paused my progress a bit to do more advanced readings and tutorials in Figma and it was definitely worth it in the end. Awesome job Google!

por designeraj

20 de mar. de 2022

Absolutely loved this course. It was a great experience. The speakers were good designers who shared their vision from beginning to end. I do it just for a few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. I will recommend those who want to learn UI UX Design from scratch. Thank you, Googlers!

por Yannis M

27 de oct. de 2021

This was a very information-rich course, that included many aspects of visual design. It also offered a step-by-step guide to creating high-fidelity prototypes. I really liked the way the information is presented and structured, which makes it straightforward to learn all these new concepts.

por Eve P

4 de oct. de 2022

This course is a TON of work, but it is well laid out. I think some of the elements could be consolidated, but overall, I learned a lot! I would recommend doing more work in FIGMA before taking this course, however. A lot of time is spent trying to figure out how to use that software.

por Suzgo G M

28 de jul. de 2022

My only complaint would be the time given for week 6's assignment as it includes sharing a link to an online portfolio. This took a lot longer to create and organise than the given time and so I have to push back my deadline a few times. Other than that, it was a lovely course

por Nithin P

9 de dic. de 2021

This course has been the most hands-on course yet and the fact that I now have a template for a case study on my app design is really something! This is my first proper design and with some tweaks, I can actually show this to people. All thanks to the lecturer of this course.

por Matt M

28 de jul. de 2021

Great course for learning how to apply design standards to your high-fidelity prototypes, and for learning how to complete a case study on your design! This course has some content repetition from previous courses, but it all serves as a review and was helpful at times.

por Ana N

18 de nov. de 2021

It was the most challenging but the same time the most productive course from the 5 I've taken so far. I completed my first case study and high-fidelity prototype. It was an exciting journey. I'm looking forward to starting the next one and keeping up the great work!

por Shanthi N

12 de abr. de 2022

This course has been created keeping in mind, the user. Excellent demonstration of UX in design of the course. I learnt the how of high fidelity prototypes, preparing the case study for portfolio. All very useful information for the final step of the project.

por Kailas N

7 de sep. de 2021

It is a very in-depth course making sure that the designs are polished and is ready for the real world. The videos are great and detailed supported with plenty of reading materials and assignments which help in strengthening the skills learned.

por ELESHA B

19 de abr. de 2022

Wow, this course is amazing! I have learned so much and am truly grateful for the insights, new perspectives, and skills I gained throughout the past few weeks.

The Google instructors made it really easy and enjoyable to follow along.

por Subash M

22 de ago. de 2022

This course is very useful for user experience designers. I have learned about the user journey, user persona, empathy mapping, user flow diagram, color theory, analysis skills, paper wireframes, and high fidelity mockup designs.

por Aniekan O U

18 de ago. de 2022

If there was and option to give this course more stars, I would have definitely done that. It was insightful and full of UX design wisdom. I will recommend it anytime to anyone who wants to make UX his/her career. Thank you Google.

por limitless S

1 de oct. de 2021

i loved this course. actually, i think the aspects of this course about sticker sheets and layout containers should have been the first stuff we learned about developing any type of prototypes. It is the foundation of prototypes.

por Roselle E O

3 de jun. de 2022

Learned so much from this course. Although it is not an actual design project, I got a glimpse of what it could be like in solving real world UX problems. And I think it is really helpful for my growth and learning. Thanks Google!

por Vita B

8 de jun. de 2021

This course is packed with valuable knowledge, I have come to understand the color palette and how to make it accessible for people with visual impairments, for instance. Simple, nicely structured and easy to follow along course.

por Pratik G

16 de ago. de 2022

It was a pleasure and fun learning from Kunal, He taught literal basics and he speaks to the point, this course was very helpful, I thank again Coursera and Google Career certificates to bring such a wonderful course to us.

por Bình N

26 de dic. de 2022

The course was awesome. Detailed and step-by-step instructions. Many thanks to the wonderful trainer Kunal, I liked the way he conducted all study.

Thank Coursera and Google for creating a practical and useful course

por Erik R

27 de sep. de 2021

The content was extensive and very complete, it was amazing turning what i have been working on the past coursers into something visual and tangible. All activities reinforced the previews learnings.

por Omri R

16 de sep. de 2021

Great course, I've really learned a lot about creating design systems, mockups, prototypes and more with Figma, and also how it connects to the wider aspects of working as a UX/UI or visual designer.

por Maricruz V V

23 de ago. de 2022

This has been an increadible course, you learn a lot about design and the different elements that are important for the user's experience. If you can take this course straight will be much easier.

por Yurany A T

15 de oct. de 2021

Excelent, a very complete course.I think the topics are very interesting and give you many guidelines to build your portfolio and the entire process of prototyping useful and accessible to users.