Chevron Left
Volver a How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course) por parte de Universidad Estatal de Nueva York

3.3
estrellas
553 calificaciones
190 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you’ll design, build, and publish a basic website that incorporates text, sound, images, hyperlinks, plug-ins, and social media interactivity. We’ll provide you with step-by-step instructions, exercises, tips, and tools that enable you to set up a domain name, create an attractive layout for your pages, organize your content properly, ensure that your site functions well across different operating systems and on mobile devices, keep your site safe, and finally, let people know your site is online. We’ll even show you how to track your visitors. Throughout the course, you'll engage in collaboration and discussion with other learners through course forums and peer review. Once you complete your first website project using Wordpress, you can move on to our optional, extended module that covers more advanced techniques such as using a simple text editor, coding in HTML, CSS, and Javascript, and more. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for learners who have little or no prior experience developing a web site. You will need a computer with a stable Internet connection. We’ll use Wordpress to get you started, provide lots of downloadable examples, and guide you through the process of giving and receiving constructive peer-to-peer feedback. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Principales reseñas

AS

10 de jul. de 2020

This was a good experience and a good lesson for me .Which can be helpful in future thanks for giving a different way and perspective on websites.It was first time i felt websites are interesting

ZC

5 de ago. de 2018

Great course and well presented. Easy to understand! Recommend to everyone who needs and wants to understand the basics of the web design. Thank you to professors.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 189 revisiones para How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course)

por Mohamed A

14 de sep. de 2018

a great course

por Manar M N H

4 de dic. de 2021

Great course

por Patricia M N

12 de feb. de 2022

nice course

por mouna a

17 de ago. de 2020

good course

por Rahul R

5 de may. de 2021

thank you

por MONICA S E O

24 de may. de 2020

Thanks!!!

por b b

19 de feb. de 2018

excelent

por Sreelekshmi R M N

30 de jun. de 2020

Website

por mehafooz a k

25 de feb. de 2020

boring!

por mohammad d

1 de oct. de 2020

Thanks

por Tanuj B

13 de jun. de 2021

nice

por Hesham T G T

18 de jul. de 2018

good

por prasannababu

15 de dic. de 2017

nice

por EP26

20 de jun. de 2020

I really enjoyed this online course with Coursera, it helped me a lot to understand the basics of web development and how to use different platforms such as WordPress and other resources that were offered to us during this course to create a very decent looking website in a short period of time. Also, I feel that now it leaves the doors open for us to continue learning and to grow our own personal interest and to develop more passion for this well-desired career if that is something you are looking for to explore from now on.

por Annaclaudia M

9 de nov. de 2020

I found it very useful and well structured, at the end of the course I can say that I understand how WordPress works. I give 4 stars because I would add only one thing: a brief description of the WordPress platform, how it is structured and how to approach it because for me it was the first time and I still don't understand some things well.

por Muhammad N

12 de dic. de 2019

The videos of the teachers are very short and doesnt have any content. All the teachers want is you to do all the work without giving us any details. Lots of students are confused what to do!!!

por Evdokia M

29 de dic. de 2017

A good course for those who have not an idea on WordPress platform. If you already work with WordPress, then you will gain less knowledge from this course. This course has great projects too.

por Akash S

19 de abr. de 2020

It was a good course for a learner but the amount of videos present are less.I had to depend on youtube and the internet for most of the stuff.

por Isaias S P S

30 de mar. de 2016

Not enough teaching from the professors , just presentation slides. Which kind of reduced the human component of learning.

por Prify P

16 de jun. de 2020

Its a good course and I created ,my website. But due to the peer grading, it also need some luck to complete this course.

por Sunil D

13 de oct. de 2018

It helps to have idea about How web works but it was not very useful for web developers

por Polina V

2 de feb. de 2017

I though it would be a little more detailed. Thank you for the course!

por Deleted A

30 de mar. de 2016

Maybe som of the material i section 4 shoul have been given earlier?

por Aleksandra G

1 de abr. de 2016

It was really nice - I found the last week lectures most valuable.

por GAYATRI N S

2 de sep. de 2017

a very good intro of fast and easy way of creating a website