Chevron Left
Volver a How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) por parte de Universidad Estatal de Nueva York

4.5
estrellas
2,972 calificaciones
790 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Principales reseñas

PP

May 27, 2020

It's wonderful experience with Quiz of Resume. I learn lots of things about resume and I am sure after completing this wonderful course everyone can write a effective and impressive resume.thank you.

M

Apr 14, 2020

In the words of myself , i would say "Coursera" is certainty an highly professional educative platform to learn about academic and non academic lessons. I'm pretty much pleased with their lessons.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 779 revisiones para How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

por SYED A

Jul 28, 2020

It was a really good course . I learned a lot about resume writing and understanding the do's and dont's while writing resume. It would really help me make a professional resume

por Fawole D O

Jul 25, 2020

This Course has really opened my eyes to what should be and should not be contained in a CV Write up and also how to communicate yourself to potential employers. Thanks

por Patricia N B B

Jul 27, 2020

Super useful and informative. I was surprised by how fast and easy it became for me to make my updated resume, and I wish I've seen this course way earlier. Thank you!

por Mr. M C

Jul 25, 2020

Good experience in this course, this is my challenge for I learned so many things from this course so thank you so much from my bottom heart. (FTU STUDENT)

por Aldiyar B

Jun 15, 2020

Very interesting and important course in terms of your future career. I gained a lot of useful information throughout the course, thanks for the instructors!

por Haseeb U

Jun 09, 2020

This is an excellent resume writing course. You can write a job-oriented resume in less time with the best results. I will recommend all enroll this course.

por RAJA A K

May 15, 2020

It's a very clear Course on Writing a Resume.

It includes from Basics to Interviewer point of viewing your resume. As well as frequently asked questions.

por ROHIT R

Jul 28, 2020

it was quit informative and well ordered course. It helped me alot in the way of organizing our content in an effetive way and in an attractive way.

por Komal R

May 17, 2020

• Strengthen my resume writing ability within a short period of time.

• Instructions given by the instructor are very clear and easy to understand.

por NAGEPATIL S S

Apr 25, 2020

How to write resume course is very useful to our life in job of view..coursera has Conducted this course for students so i very thankful to them.

por Moses O

Jul 20, 2020

It was a hands-on experience on how to write a very good resume. I benefited from the course and now even helping my peers review their resume

por SURYAPRAKASH S

May 15, 2020

A really good course for helping students and professionals with their carriers. The details mentioned are right on point, with good examples.

por Inas M

Apr 10, 2020

I am surprised this course provides a rubric to score a resume which made me understand this course just in a short period of time. Thank you.

por Tanay K

May 14, 2020

This course helped me greatly to create a professional resume. The instructions given are precise and the course content is very helpful too!

por SRIDEVI S

Sep 19, 2020

Really had wonderful experience with this course. Acquired good knowledge. I had learnt new things to arrange my resume in a perfect manner.

por Maraj A Z

May 30, 2020

I really learned a lot from this short course. Even if you are someone who has a good resume, you can still learn more on how to improve it.

por Selene M S

May 26, 2020

I've been working for over 20 years and I just learn new things a resume should include and how to properly write bullet point sentences!

por Shagufta P

May 21, 2020

Excellent course. I really found it very useful. Thanks to the instructor and the coordinator of the course. I would highly recommend it.

por Anupriya T

Apr 11, 2020

In this course will be very helpful for me..its very interesting..i hope am ready to form the 100% good quality resume..Thank u coursera

por Ali

Jul 17, 2020

I have learned alot from this course. I have improved my resume writing after completing this course. Thanks alot team for this course.

por Lakshmi P

Jun 04, 2020

its really very good course as that we can learn exact thing of the title ie., how to write a resume

it will help to get job very fast

por Prasun S

Jul 29, 2020

It's the most relevant and quality course in this Covid-19 pandemic across all the platforms. Every jobseeker's one-stop destination!

por Santhoshini m

May 31, 2020

It's really very helpful .mainly the bullet points which make a good sense to the interviewer so that he can get a veiw on our skills

por Álvaro d Á A

Sep 23, 2020

This course has helped me realize that you have to pay attention to the little details in the resumes because they make a difference

por Nikhil P

Apr 02, 2020

I learned to write a professional looking Resume that would impress the interviewer in 8-15 seconds and be job or industry specific.