Chevron Left
Volver a How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) por parte de École Polytechnique

4.6
estrellas
2,029 calificaciones
759 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Principales reseñas

SM
11 de abr. de 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

SR
3 de jun. de 2020

It was really helpful to me, I hope it will be useful to all researchers who are intensively working for publishing papers in journals. I thank all course instructors who handled the video sessions.

Filtrar por:

726 - 750 de 751 revisiones para How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

por Maya S

14 de ago. de 2016

The course contains some interesting insights on writing a scientific paper. What I like about the course is that it is given by graduate students. But this is also a drawback. Sometimes, the material seems too simplistic.

por Massimiliano B

7 de feb. de 2020

I would suggest to be more simple and effective. Discuss concrete cases and details of a about errors and structure of a paper. But really appreciate that the cours is given from PHDs students!

por Syed W H N

12 de may. de 2020

The content was fine and went pretty smoothly. The real problem was the hassle of getting the accent of most of the instructors. Plus, there're a lot of mistakes in the subtitles as well.

por Sultan B M

19 de dic. de 2020

Good course for PHD students. Also, it can be beneficial for non academic papers which intended to be submitted industrial conferences.

por Yasser A A

15 de dic. de 2020

The content of the course is good but the review process need to be improved. The assignments should be reviewed by the instructors

por Ar S S u R

8 de may. de 2020

INITIAL PEER GRADING WAS NOT VERY MATURE ENOUGH IN GRADING MY ASSIGNMENT SERIOUSLY..

por Carlos R S J

5 de abr. de 2016

It is good, but there is a student speaking that is really difficult to understand.

por karuppuchamy.v

27 de abr. de 2020

Exteremely good course for those who r doing research ....Thanks to whole Team.

por Joseph V B B

8 de jul. de 2020

It is very good for undergraduate students starting their research projects

por Debyani R

7 de may. de 2020

Please make it easier to understand the peer-grade assignment and process.

por Derrick G

26 de ene. de 2020

not very useful because there are few examples of it.

por Wisam A W

12 de sep. de 2017

A good summary on how to start thinking research!

por David E F G

23 de jun. de 2020

The grading is a mess. The content is good.

por Vincentius A B

8 de jun. de 2020

Somewhat not really practical

por Olga T

17 de abr. de 2017

Very basic

por Ravindra M

25 de may. de 2020

good

por Mohsan U A

1 de may. de 2020

Good

por RANAKISHOR P

24 de abr. de 2020

Good

por Zandro A

22 de jun. de 2020

I higly recommend to revise the scoring rubrics for the assignment -checklist. I dont see it fare to give between 75 and 100 for the score to the fact that we made an effort doing the checklist better to other options such as 80 or 85 orchange the checlist instead since wehave different style in making a checklist. Thanks and more power still a good and interesting course

por Ghadeer

24 de dic. de 2020

A laughable course and very poorly prepared, almost a complete waste of time if not for the final exercise

por Adlirrahman A M

23 de jul. de 2020

The course is great but the peer reviews by other participant are horrible

por ABDULLAH B

13 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course for PHD students only.

por Helena V B

7 de sep. de 2020

This review is not about the course itself but the unenrollment.

I am not able to unenroll this course which is kind of annoying because I am not able to follow this course due to personal reasons. So I would like to unenroll but it is not possible which is kind of stupid.

I do think this is a great course for PhD students, but not for me since I'm not even close to a PhD

por Mona A E E

18 de jul. de 2020

language is not clear as English isnt the original language of the instructor .Really I cant completee the course as i cant understand their accent at all

por Ahmed E

26 de jul. de 2020

Very bad